We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridge View Motel

Bridge View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge View Motel
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
1 review
“Always a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I always have a good time here ! Clean rooms, great view , extremely close to DT ... U don't know what to do/ eat that day ask the nice owner at the office and u good to go !Thank you Lili u are amazing ! We will see u soon !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagouser2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We always have a good time here! Been coming to WD for 5y in a row now, last 3 always @ bridge view ! Pool was refreshing , Mr Bear made us big time ! Rooms are clean, view is awesome, location...perfect ! Lili she's amazing , friendly and makes u feel like family! And as a bonus if u are nice Niko may let u pet "HIM" .... Worse part of all .... The leaving :( .... But we will be back soon !
Thank you again !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazy1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The lady at the front desk was very nice. When we arrived, the pool was closed due to a leak being repaired. One day later the pool was filled but never cleaned the entire time we were there. Unfortunately we witnessed ducks using the pool and deck as a toilet. The bathroom fan sounded like it was grinding metal, therefore unusable. My husband had to do a minor repair on the toilet as it leaked water on the floor as it filled the tank. Even though we hung a request for maid service on our door, no one came to clean in the three days we were there. I had to go to the office for toilet paper and Kleenex after 2 days. I might have expected this for $50/night, but we paid considerably more than that. Our stay was very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyC1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliak25, Owner at Bridge View Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns. I am sorry your stay was disappointing. I wish you brought your concerns to my attention during your visit, so that they could of been clarified and resolved immediately.
As you were occupying a pet friendly room maid service is not provided when you are not present in the room to avoid unnecessary stress to the pet, that is why I personally asked you if there was anything you needed to which your response was that you did not and therefore we did not enter the room which was unfortunate for us as well, not being able to enter the room until after your departure we found that the carpet needed to be scrubbed and shampooed because the pets were left unattended for prolonged periods of time not in their kennels as specified upon making a reservation, but running freely and peed everywhere, for which I did not charge you a clean up fee. The pool is cleaned early in the mornings. The motel is located across the street from the Wisconsin River and there are wild ducks in this area which occasionally mistaken the pools in this neighborhood for the river, and they happened to choose my pool that day of which I I was unaware.
Sorry for the misunderstanding and I hope this clarifies your concerns.
Management - Bridge View Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The lady at the front desk is very nice and helpful. It is cheaper so great if you are on a budget, letting you spend more money on other attractions. Very close to downtown, and only a short drive to Mt Olympus/Noah's Ark area. The air conditioning was amazing, and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. Will definitely stay there again when we visit Wisconsin Dells again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Perfect for a quiet stay!! Close to downtown and the river walk. The lady who runs it is absolutely the best. Very friendly and extremely helpful with the Dells community. Very pleasant stay! Nice "home" feeling hotel close to everything you want to do.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowagirl8324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you are looking for a place to sleep from which you can walk downtown, and you are comfortable with the minimum necessities, then yes. Rooms are clean, smell good. Proprietor is friendly and very hard working. Doubt any another hotel ever hangs sheets outside sometimes. Small cube fridge in the room is perfect. Free parking and barbeque area available. Can get microwave for extra charge. Good Noah's Ark discount coupon available. Firm mattresses and pillows, but we slept very well. Pool area is inviting and pool is great. Playground also available. Close walk to riverwalk, which is right by a good restaurant, and which takes you right to beginning of shopping strip. Office is not open 24 hours, no one available after a certain time. Rooms could use updating. May have to ask for more towels/washcloths, but those are quickly given. Microwave and coffee available in office only, and only when office is open. Not included, shampoo, lotion. No elevator, but it's only a two story. No ice or vending machines. Traffic noise from the side street picks up fairly early, but it did not wake us. If those things matter, then maybe no.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

A wonderful small family-owned motel, with very clean bathrooms. The rooms are quite large. It is not a fancy motel; but meets my needs to a tee. All the rooms have small fridges as well (that comes in very handy to keep some munchies cold and anything else you have picked up).

We usually pick the room directly above the office; therefore, you get a wonderful view of the River.

What is great is that the motel is within walking distance to Broadway (the original Dells Strip). That means you can park the car and take a nice little walk to go get a burger at Monk's and also a cold beer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Deer Trail Motel
#11 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rose Inns
White Rose Inns
#9 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Motel

Property: Bridge View Motel
Address: 1020 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1010
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day filled with nearby attractions & sights, relax in the comfort of a 315 sq. ft. room with queen beds, a 3 bdr. apartment for 8, or kitchen suite with river view. Immerse into the soothing warmth of our underwater lit pool w/bear slide. Have a family gathering at the activity playground or picnic deck. Enjoy serenity, nature, outreaching hospitality at affordable rates. Beautiful views and friendly staff await you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing