We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take it or leave it.”

Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Sprecher’s Restaurant & Pub is locally owned and operated with a commitment to using the freshest ingredients in our scratch kitchen. We serve 14 World-class Wisconsin brewed beers and 4 gourmet sodas on tap from Sprecher Brewery in addition to a full-bar with our own imaginative specialty cocktails. Sprecher's is a great place for business lunches, family dinners, special events and great happy hours. We feature plenty of dining space for groups of all sizes with private dining rooms available as well.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take it or leave it.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The root beer was amazing, everything else was mediocre. The service was awful and the waitress was rude. I would recommend this place for the root beer, but for food I'd say go somewhere else.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    317
    129
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Liked it!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We visited because of the affordable lunch menu with many $8 entrees shown on their website, but we had to actually ask for this menu. Though they allowed us to order from the lunch menu, we were told that they won't be using that menu for the remainder of the summer. Healthy choices such as quinoa and gluten-free were available, as well as dishes that represented German and Thai flavors. The Sprecher's soft drinks and beer (Wisconsin-made) were excellent. Though it initially took a while to receive drinks, our server was attentive. Flavor of most food items was very good. The atmosphere was rich, dark, and attractive. One downside is the long trip (down an elevator) to get to the restroom. We liked the food quite well and will likely come back for a return visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PackerFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, IN
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than just root beer”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a new place since the last time we did the Dells. Prices are on par with everything else in the Dells. Order the lasagna! Great beer too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skullsplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIANA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Appetizer of the trio was just okay. The veggie burger is a joke. And the flat bread pizza is not adult filling. Waitress was not observant at all when drinks were gone. Manager tried to accommodate with food sent back but reward was not worth the retry for a new dish. I would not recommend this place at all.

Helpful?
Thank SHANNONCOOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volo, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything about our visit was fun. Our food was delicious and our waitress was attentive and friendly. All around a good time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing