We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Odyssey Dells
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice two bedroom suite. The front desk and the concierge were all friendly and helpful. The only negative is the kitchen area. Not enough counter space. The oven is a combination oven/microwave which was a little complicated at first but worked fine once I figured it out. Otherwise great. I would come again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Mark S,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding the accommodations as it is our goal to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We hope to welcome you and your family back on your next visit to the Wisconsin Dells area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

So the resort is in good shape and nicely appointed. We brought our own food and used the galley kitchen to save some money. I think it might be a nice dells location in the summer. I know other people have noted loud and busy, but that is all the resort hotels in the dells in summer by and large. In the winter the place is silent and empty.
Flat screen TVs and large tub in the master bath was nice.

The one negative thing in the winter season is that you are very distant from the indoor water park. So make plans accordingly.

Plans for kiddos with the indoor park, most of the slides require hight over 48 inches. So little toddlers have limited water play options.

Room Tip: Look for lower number rooms for slight shortening of walk to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello straav,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We are happy you found the resort to be in good shape and nicely appointed. We are pleased you enjoyed the in-room amenities and make good use of the kitchen. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Dells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel but had friends that did. We were so impressed by the friendliness of staff to the cleanliness of the hotel. We stayed at one of the Village rooms for Mt Olympus and were quite jealous of our friends. The hotel was quiet and nicely decorated. Parking was so much easier as well for them. We would defiantely stay at a BlueGreen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello Corinne M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We are thrilled that even though you did not stay at the resort, the accommodations and staff left a great impression. We certainly look forward to welcoming you when you stay with us and sharing happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family stayed at this hotel from November 16th-23rd. We stayed in the newly renovated two bedroom suite with a mini kitchen. The staff were friendly and the overall appearance of the hotel was bright and clean. They did try to sell us more timeshare, but we declined and they never bothered us again, which was nice. So thank you BGOD Staff.

Since, we came here off season, obviously the outdoor waterparks were closed.
We did enjoy the indoor waterpark and theme park available at Mt. Olympus which was included in our stay here at BGOD. I've included some picture of the hotel and the room we stayed in. I will also be doing a review of Wisconsin Dells, so feel free to read it if you're interested.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the 4th floor it is quieter than the 3rd floor which is connected to the walkway that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BellaMia0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello CWrobel,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells and sharing your experience. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff and accommodations as it is our goal to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Wisconsin Dells area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Came to the area on a weekend package to attend a Bluegreen Timeshare presentation. Did not have a choice where we stayed. We were at the Mercy of bluegreen. Paid $149 for the two night package then another $67.50 resort fees and taxes. I guess we got what we paid for. Two nights of being woke up because of rude people in the hallways all night and an awful bed (a cheap mattress on a sheet of plywood on a pine frame). The room was dark and sparse. At first appeared to be clean but then I noticed a hair coming out of one of the cups that was supposed to be used to prepare the disgusting instant coffee. Attempted to use the indoor watermark. The water was cold and the chemicals so strong it burned eyes. While checking in, the clerk tried to get us to sign off saying we had a $200 balance. Took about ten minutes to clear this up. On the next return to Wisconsin Dells I will select the resort and it will not be this one.

Room Tip: Another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello Lorri L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We regret to learn your stay did not leave you with a positive impression of the resort. We invite you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I always knew that timeshares were a rip off so take heed. Do your best not to stay on the 3rd floor where the walk way is to the water park. People are constantly running and being loud thru the hallways and 1 of the bedrooms is right against the wall to the walkway. Very poor sleeping, this room also has the open top of the walls so you hear any noise in the LR and kitchen too. For a 2 br unit, it seemed very small. Also not very happy that they have an outside light on a deck that shines right into the LR and you can't shut it off. Since I was sleeping on the pull out couch I did not appreciate that. I called down to see why I couldn't shut the light off and they said it was on a timer and it would shut off around 11:30pm. Never happened any of the nights we were there. That was another problem, everytime you asked the front desk a question you would get a different answer. Not very impressed with any of it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2FishAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello Luv2FishAlways,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We regret to learn where your experience fell short. Your feedback is highly valuable and will help ensure a pleasant stay for all guests. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I want to start off by saying that this place does not suck. It was clean, close to the amusement/water park and quiet. However, there is no continental breakfast, and the wifi signal is very, very weak.

When I booked this 3 night stay, I was under the impression that my family would be staying in a cabin. When I explained my family to the booking agent, she recommended that we either stay in a townhome (come to find out that THIS is a cabin) or a condo. I explained that privacy was important and she advised that we get a condo, which we quickly realized upon arrival, is no more than a hotel room with a fridge, sink and two burner cook-top stove.
Things got a little more interesting when we checked into our room and noticed that the walls around the second bedroom didn't connect to the ceiling; they were about two feet shorter, as to let in natural light or something. Since my wife and I were traveling with our 2 year old, it would have been nice to be able to put her to bed and not have to worry about waking her up with conversation or TV/ambient light.
Overall, the place was nice, but the fact that there was no restaurant on the property was a pretty big disappointment. This resort is pretty large and to not offer a stable Internet connection or decent meal leaves quite a bit of room for improvement.
I had planned on working in the evenings and was completely unable to connect to the Internet the entire weekend. This was disappointing, but it did free up time to spend with my wife. It seems like it's been forever since we weren't distracted by our phones or work and we were able to relax, drink some beers (Wisconsin Dells Brewing Co-AWESOME!) and talk for hours.

Room Tip: Room 1015 is ground level and is about 20 feet from a large cliff face. At first I was a little disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick420AllDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello Rick420AllDay,

Thank you reviewing your stay at Bluegreen Odyssey Dells. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and found the resort clean. Our goal is to share happiness with our guests and provide outstanding experiences and accommodations. We regret to learn we did not fully meet your expectations. We kindly ask that you contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com to share any additional details. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Odyssey Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Odyssey Dells

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £134 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluegreen Odyssey Dells 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Odyssey Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing