We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bob Rizzo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bob Rizzo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We came up to the dells just before Labor Day and stayed at days end motel Mark and his wife Rachel were very nice and so was their staff every thing was very clean and maintainedand the pool was very clean we brought our dog with and they were the only one who had a good price to stay with the dog.IWe will come back to Day End Motel in Wisconsin Dells next year. Hope Mark and Rachel and family will be their for quite a while they do a great job.

Room Tip: The price is very good and it is pet freindly an good place to stay in the Dells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We are pleased to welcome each of our guests and their four-legged friends. Our grounds are a priority so that guests can enjoy the outdoors with their pets as well as be comfortable in their rooms. We hope these guests choose us again for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    55
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
121
78
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We checked in about an hour early, but the friendly manager, Mark, was very pleased to tell us our room was ready. He also recognized me from the day before when I called him for a couple of questions. The facility was very clean and well maintained; the room was welcoming. Both the manager and staff were very attentive to our requests, and Mark amicably gave good recommendations to restaurants and attractions. After a day of busy sightseeing and playing, we were able to return to a quiet facility where we could unwind, recoup, and get ready for the next day. Our stay was fun and relaxing. Thanks, Americas Best Value Day's End Inn! We will sure be back again next time we're in the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
We are very glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. We do always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms here at Day's End Motel and we look forward to serving these guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We chose this motel because it was reasonable and had great reviews. It was very comfortable and clean. They were extremely helpful with our questions. We really enjoyed the quaint 50's feel and quiet of a smaller place. The playground and pool were very well kept. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It pleases us that these guests enjoyed their stay at Day's End! We appreciate any feedback that would help us make future stays more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We took a chance by choosing a place to stay late-night on our way to Wisconsin Dells. We had no experience or recommendation for the area, so we fully relied on the reviews we found online. This property was rated extremely high, so we decided to give it a try, sight unseen. It was after midnight when we arrived, but the on-site property manager (Mark) was friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our large party. We recommend this motel and thought it was clean, homey and in a pretty location.

Room Tip: There is just one suite on this property which is great for a large family or group, so you may have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We were happy to accommodate this large group "on the fly" and hope they choose us again if they ever happen this way in the future. We're glad that they were comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, clean place to stay while visiting Wisconsin dells. And we found this, and much much more in the Days in Motel. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the facilities, and the amazing flat screen tv's in the rooms! But more than anything we were SO impressed with the family who owns and runs the place. We have never been to a hotel that has been run by such down to earth, kind hearted people who really make you feel right at home. They truly care about each of their guests and it is clear that they will go the extra mile and do whatever they need to do to make your stay comfortable and up to par with any standards you may have. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. We certainly wouldn't consider going anywhere else when we are back in the Dells!!

Room Tip: we were in room 11 i believe, and loved it!! it was quiet all night and we experienced no disturbanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are not a large facility with every comfort, but we do genuinely care about each of our guests, and we are glad that these guests recognized that. We always strive to maintain friendly, professional service for everyone that stays at Day's End.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed here and were overwhelmingly pleased with the property! The staff was very kind and available to help with anything we needed. The price was unbeatable! I have paid much more for a lot less at the bigger chain hotels. The room was spacious, clean, and well maintained. There was a flat screen tv, cable, small but fun mini golf course for the kids, playground, swing set, and pool with three slides. They had patio chairs and tables everywhere so we could relax while watching our kids play. I highly recommend this place and will definitely be visiting again when we are in the area. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. And for the price, you simply cannot find a better deal! You really do get more than you pay for!!!!!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness center but plenty of restaurants in the area deliver. For the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are pleased that these guests were comfortable during their stay at Day's End Motel. We look forward to serving them again on future stays and welcome any suggestions for new amenities that may be helpful for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great hotel! Everyone is so nice and friendly and they treat you like family. Very helpful with all questions and concerns. Quiet and just a few minutes drive from the downtown area. And one of the only hotels that will you cat to come along.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlnTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We're always happy to be of service to all our guests! It pleases us that this guest was pleased with her stay. We look forward to serving her--and her kitty--again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
6.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Property: Day's End Motel
Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed the weeks of Thanksgiving and Christmas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing