We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This motel has very nice, clean rooms. So clean, in fact, that I walked around the room with my shoes off! Our room had a comfortable bed, new T.V. and a clean little frig. The owners live on site. We certainly will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Day's End Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night. The welcoming staff was very friendly. The room was a nice surprise. New carpet, king size bed and large flat screen. Nice sized fridge but no microwave as advertized but didn't miss it. Definately worth the value price on Travelocity

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillaRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice place at a great price. We plan to come back to the Dells and stay here when we do. This trip in early April 2014 we just needed a place to rest and regroup after a stay at the Wilderness Resort. I needed to work remotely in the morning, and their Internet connection was great and all I needed. We then all went back to the Wilderness to finish our out-of-water activities before we headed back to the Cities. This would be a great place to bring young children in the Summer as it looks like they have a nice playground, mini-golf, outdoor pool, and lots of yard to play in.

Room Tip: This is a classic motel. I think you can park your car in front of any room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimEll-Eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the great review. Sorry for the late response. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were in town for a volleyball tournament downtown and at Chula Vista and only needed lodging for one night. As I was checking reviews of hotels that were reasonably priced, I discovered America's Best Value Days Inn. I was a little skeptical at first because it was north of the Dells about 6 miles and was a small privately run hotel. Wow was I surprised when I got there! The owners were so friendly and personable and our room was fantastic! It was really clean with a large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub (really worked), comfortable beds, and DISH network TV. It also is very close to Rocky Arbor State Park. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends/family. Thank you so much for the great lodging.

The Cronin family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volleyballer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have been to the Dells many time over the years and have never heard about this place before. I read the reviews on line and decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with how clean the room was and the service. We plan on going back to this motel on our future trips to the Dells.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ubetcha1628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by how comfy the rooms were. Definitely a small town Motel feel. Rooms bigger than chain hotels. Super friendly check-in. Rooms smell nice too :) We needed adjoining rooms and they were very accommodating. We will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The room looked newly updated. The bathtub was a jacuzzi.They rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. It was very reasonably priced and conveniently located right off the highway. I was very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanmas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We're so glad that these guests gave our motel a try! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. Hopefully this guest returns to us on future visits to Wisconsin Dells!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing