We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this hidden gem!”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Lynwood, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Don't miss this hidden gem!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staff was helpful, room was clean and not over priced. Good location. Knowledgeable of the Dells area. Free parking. Only a couple of miles from downtown and the tourist attractions. Offered great deals for many of the entertainment options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    58
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
127
88
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here and I'll be staying here from now on when I visit the dells. It's very clean and cozy. The location is great. The owners are super nice people. You'll love it there. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good stay in the dells.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed there for a week in June. If you are looking for a Motel in the Dells Area this is the Place to stay. They have EXCELLENT service and are SUPER FRIENDLY. We are sure planning on coming back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I love my stay there it was so clean and peaceful l will go there again and again . Next time I will take my sister and her family . It is nice to go out by the pool I can't swim but my husband can and he love it .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puma831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I feel that I had an awesome experience while I was here at days end motel!!
They had the best rooms, the best service and an amazing pool, super clean and very family friendly. They have very reasonable prices and I feel it's the best motel I've ever been too! Thank you days end for an awesome stay I would recommend all my friends or family to come to days end!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyj1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here MANY (30+) years ago when I was younger and I'm glad that I got to stay there with my kids. The property is well-maintained. We made use of the putt putt, squirrel rider, and large parking lot (my son rode his scooter). It is a quiet area with easy access to the Dells. We never felt far away from anything. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It was a memorable experience and we would stay here again during our next trip.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms are to the right of the office. Just right for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, friendly, and very helpful. Loved that our Dog was welcome too!
Played some miniature golf but with the off and on rain we didn't get to go swimming. Not far from the attractions at a fraction of the cost of staying at a resort. We would love to stay there again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sithlord66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
896 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
4.1 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Property: Day's End Motel
Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing