We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
New Prague, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had stayed at Summer Breeze Resort last year and decided then that if we came back to the Dells, we would definitely come back to this Resort. The rooms are BIG, clean, and well-cared for. The staff is so friendly and helpful! The location is perfect - just 2 or 3 minutes outside of the Dells, so we never had to deal with noise or traffic congestion. Plus, the location means that you don't have to pay the outrageous prices the big hotels on the strip charge. Staying here meant that we could stay and play longer. We could cook out on a grill just steps from our door and keep snacks in the mini-fridge. One unexpected bonus was the kids actually liking the beds! This is a wonderful, family-centered place, but you don't have to come with a family. Last year, it was just the two of us on a short getaway. It's an absolute value for what they offer, and the discount tickets to attractions just made it better. We saved so much money, which really did mean more vacation for us. If we visit the Dells again, we won't be staying anywhere else! Everything was comfortable and in excellent condition. The flat screen TV and free wifi were very appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynessa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms at Summer Breeze are large, but dated and have a slight musty smell.  Definitely your grandmother's furniture and reminds me of vacations in the 60's before Holiday Inns.  Rates are reasonable, but lacking amentities found in hotel chains, so was not necessarily a bargain for our needs. If coffee pot, hair dryer, counter of any kind in bathroom, phone or wireless Internet, are important to you, this is not the place. WiFi supposedly available, but never showed up as a connection on my computer. Had my own Verizon MiFi for internet, but connection/reception very poor. Otherwise, it is very clean and the owner, Donna, and her staff are wonderful. Hospitality couldn't be nicer. The property is well kept and offers a lot for families with nice playground, picnic area and pool. We do have a camper at home, so checked out their campground behind motel. Seemed primitive, so not sure about water or sewer. Property is pet friendly, so that could be good or bad depending on your preference.

Room Tip: $7. Charge for fridge and microwave is added to room charge, but a one time charge, no matter how ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerbreezeresort, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. Since your stay with us we have upgraded our Wi-Fi with a stronger antenna, relays etc.... The signal strength has increased greatly, it even covers the entire campground!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Summer Breeze was great. I loved the idea that you could stay in a motel and have a campfire, grill out and sit under the shady pines if you wanted. I spent some time with the owners and they where wonderfull company. I love the lobby with all the games and books, not to forget the freshments.. And bonus,,,, Pinball Machine. They are all around very accomodating and nice people. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and our two kids (ages 10 & 11) stayed here while on a trip to visit waterparks. It was the perfect place a couple miles out of town with clean rooms, comfortable beds, a pool, firepits and bbq grills, and a sand volleyball court. Quiet, fun, great setting close to the attractions. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, thank you!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about discount tickets to local attractions when you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan_A_F2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Summer Breeze Resort is an excellent place to take your family for rest relaxation and fun. The grounds are wonderful. Very well kept and clean. There prices are reasonable.They are pet friendly and very accomodating to all your needs, There is a playground for the kids, pool,picnic areas, campgrounds, bonfire pits, and more. We have been going there for the last 6 years and we recommend it highly. They treat you like family.

Room Tip: Cottages near the office are great for large family groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have a large group of singles, 30s, 40s, 50s.. who enjoy outdoor activities and in; some who like to camp, some who like to enjoy a good nights sleep indoors. Summer Breeze has the best of both.
They are located outside of the hustle and bustle of mid Dells, yet so close.
The owners and staff are so nice and friendly.
They are very accommodating and because our group was large, they threw in a few extra perks. Thank you Donna!!!
There is a pool, showers and volleyball, an open area of grills, picnic tables snuggled under shady trees. Enjoyed camping and campfires. The motel rooms were always clean and well maintained.
So many of us have enjoyed the stay, that we're doing it again this year. Another smaller group are also going this year, to just enjoy being with old friends and making new friends at Summer Breeze.
Thanks you

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for a Fridge. If you have kids and want close access to the pool, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We go to the Dells every year, have stayed other places and then we found SUMMER BREEZE!!!WE LOVE IT!!!! it's about 2 miles outside of Downtown Dells off the beaten path. It's nice and peaceful and there is always something to do if you want to do more than relax. Also you have the best of both worlds with the choice of rooms or campsite.

Rooms are nice and very clean as well as spacious!!!

They have a nice heated pool, a playground for the kids, horseshoe pits, bbq's, volleyball nets and it's also pet friendly!!!

And of course the owners and the staff are the best!!! everybody is so nice!!! It's a great place to go for a nice little relaxing get-away!!!

Oh yeah, also free coffee for those who like it, And price is very reasonable!!! Well worth checking out!!!

B&S
CHICAGO

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
931 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
314 reviews
3.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Property: Summer Breeze Resort
Address: N530 US Highway 12 and 16 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing