We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away from all the downtown Dells activity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I wanted to tell you we were very pleased with the room.We were on our way back to Houston,TX. And a special thank you for the passport to savings coupon,we seen the Tommy Bartlett Show, awesome contribute to veterans (as we both are veterans). If we return to the Dells, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Summer Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

this place was just amazing i would definitly come back it was so amazing i didnt want to leave everyone should come here the staff was and everyone there were so friendly the heated the pool to my likeing and i just loved it also very pet friendly BEAUTIFUL<3 PLACE

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapparaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've always stayed at the pricey resorts in the Dells & it's been on their off season, seeing as summer is crowded there we wanted to try something less packed, all of the kids 2-17 had a great time! The staff is awesome & the rooms are roomy, we will definitely come back again:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daymccrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was an amazing stay! We've stayed in the dells numerous times. We have stayed at places that cost upwards of $200 and more a night....but they don't compare to Summer Breeze Resort! This place isn't fancy but its so clean and quaint. It felt homey! Its about 5 minutes down from the dells so it was more quiet then the pricier places but close enough that you can get to the fun quickly! We rented a two queen size bed room...it had a microwave and small fridge...when you opened the front door, it opened to a cute park and the swimming pool. When we were there it was a little chillier then it should have been for July. But we still made it into the pool and there was a bin full of balls and toys for the pool, and management came out right away and turned the heated water on, so you could enjoy it more! In the park was a fire pit and several grills. The yard and play equipment were well taken care of. I loved how pleasant the staff was and how attentive! They had board games and books, some arcade games, snacks and beverages. Both adult and kid friendly. They had complimentary homemade donuts on the weekends, YUM! They had margaritas in the evenings made by the owner! They sell wood for the fire pits and charcoal for the grills. It's defiantly a place I plan to book every time I go back to the dells!

Room Tip: They have separate cabins, some with full kitchen and also with private back yards with fire pits! a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel made our vacation experience worry free. they told us where to find the best food, and were always asking us if we needed anything. when we turned on the TV it wasn't working right away, but they helped with that immediately. great people a little outside the dells. very relaxing, and quiet. we would recommend them to all relatives when they stop nearby

Room Tip: i used the strip condos on our vacation. i would use them next time because they have it figured out
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingnutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Kevin and I wanted to just get out of town without the huge expense of Vegas. We picked Summer Breeze Resort based on the room rates and the reviews. Much to our surprise, they exceeded our expectations. I have been in customer service all my life and the staff @ SBR is one to brag about. We will be back again and want to thank all of you for a wonderful time.
PS. Annette, thanks for the tip on Baking Soda.
Kevin and Doris rm 309

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I stood at this place recommended by another motel. We were blown away by the cleanliness. Everything was impeccably clean. I was extremely turned off by the EXTREMELY dated head boards and sinks... Also turned off by the gaps of the doors that allowed bugs to crawl in because they were seeking light.
Another thing that would have us come back would be the friendlyness of the WHOLE staff, from owners, receptionist,and even cleaning people. Everyone was EXTREMELY attentive to every guests needs that i was blown away.
Donna was as sweet as can be and had this pup who was the most handsome thing in the world!!! i believe his name was wrigley... I would definitely come back but hope that they can work on a few changes... hopefully they will soon! =)
Thanks summer breeze for making our stay as pleasant as was in your power. People willing to go above and beyond for their customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
198.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
200.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
197.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
200.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
194.9 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
198.9 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Address: N530 US Highway 12 and 16 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing