We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place was great. Came out with my girlfriend. Wasn't busy at all had pool to ourselves. Staff very friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Very affordable as well. Would definitely stay here again. Very

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garcia32986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Summer Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We would definitely stay again we had a great time here it wasnt busy at all when we stayed so we got the pool to ourselves very nice the people that work here are very nice and enjoyed talking with them this is a great place to stay when u have little kids the playground area was nice

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We planned to stay 2 nights ended up staying 5 nights!! Love the fact they are pet friendly. Annette was fabulous and the service was outstanding! The price was great and service even better my kids are already asking to go back! Highly recommend checking this place out! Clean!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggerlover9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in and were blown away at the value but most importantly the customer service. My fiancé and I are staying here during her birthday. Although they didn't have any birthday packages they decorated the room for me with stuff I picked up at the dollar tree. It took her a little bit to realize what was done since we were gone most of the day and obviously I couldn't do it since I was with her. They are low key, down to Earth and genuine people who still have the REAL old school wisconsin dells philosophy at heart and taking care of their guests. We've stayed at nearly every place around but Annette and the others here at Summer Breeze went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great time. Most relaxed we've probably ever been out of our last 17 stays in the last 35 days here all at many different resorts. Kudos to this great group. Come see them!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truprosevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here with my son at the start of the summer season. The rooms are large and spacious with a tv, fridge and microwave. It is located just 3 miles outside the main area of the Dells so peace and quoet prevails! Its opposite the excellent Edge of the Dells restaurant and bar. Annette, the Manager was wonderful. She was helpful, freindly and very quick to take care of a small issue for us. The pool is just right if your expectations are not of something you could qualify for the next Olympics in! Very friendly resort that caters for RV's as well as the motel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccfc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Quiet campground with maybe 20 to 30 sites. We had to drive through a site to park on our own. The fire pit was half the size of a normal one. The pool was small as well, maybe 20 x 30 feet, but clean. Sites are sandy, which is just the area so not to say it was the campground's fault. Bathrooms decent. Two stalls, two showers, one small sink with limited counter space to do make-up / hair. Bar across road with live band. Next door to Chubby's Gentleman Club (but you cannot see building or lot so do not let this deter you from bringing children to the resort).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I stayed here recently with the disabled adult she takes care of. Customer service was excellent! All of the people there were helpful and friendly. It was a great atmosphere- would be great for a family with kids. There was a large playground and nice pool area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely go back if we're in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KQuesnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
198.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
200.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
197.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
200.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
194.9 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
198.9 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Address: N530 US Highway 12 and 16 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing