We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Breeze Resort
PLAINFIELD
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will be back soon!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. A little dated as far as the bathroom and furniture, but that did not affect my stay at all. The manager was very accommodating and her pleasant demeanor and passion for this property is one of the main reasons I would come back. The pool and grounds were very well kept. The manager lives on the property and was available anytime for emergencies and to make sure no one got too loud. A definite return visit in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
good afternoon Amy,

Thank you for you great review. Annette our manager was very pleased about your good words. She does take her job to a high level and we are very glad we count her among our team.
Like you said our motel is a little out of date, and we are working on it.
Reviews like yours are making the hard work all worth it.
We appreciate your contribution very much.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Sincerely

Ludivine Bruzzese
Owner of Summer Breeze Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    17
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We've been to the Dells many times and usually stay at one of the big resorts. (Wilderness, etc) This time we booked 2 rooms at the Summer Breeze to save on $, our plan was to go to Noah's Ark. The motel is older but they keep it very clean! The staff is wonderful! A lot of people could take a lesson from this group on working hard & being courteous! We would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you had a great stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again.
we will try to be even better when you come back see us.
Review like yours are what makes the hard work we put in, all worth it.

Sincerely

Ludivine Bruzzese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Room was dirty, fans were dusty, and the room smelled. Staff polite and there were items to check out to use for yard games. Location convenient but was not a good neighborhood, but would not stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KSTravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Customer,

We are sorry your experience at our hotel wasn't satisfying. We are sorry you did not tell us anything during your stay, as, like we tell every guest, we cannot fix something unless we know it's broken.
As you can see most our guest are more than satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms, but it is possible that we missed something in your room and I truly apologize for the inconvenience. Once again I which you had come forward and let us know, we could have worked on make you satisfied.
As for the bad neighborhood, I believe you speak about the two bars next door. They are actually very good neighbors and we never had any trouble with any clients they have.
We are again sorry that your stay was not satisfying.
We do appreciate your honesty and review that will help us be better is you were to reconsider coming back.

Sincerely

Ludivine Bruzzese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After reading all the reviews, my friends and I were pretty excited about going! Unfortunately, we were quite disappointed with the campground. We rented a motel there, because there were no cabins available and while the room was pretty clean, it was way to small for us! Also, when we arrived we were told by Annette that she would bring us some margaritas and some firewood, but she never did! Wasn't expecting it, but was disappointed that she said she would bring us some and never did. We could never find her when we had questions or needed anything either. I understand she was busy and short staffed at the time, but it's never a good thing, when your customers are in need of something and can't find u. Beds were very uncomfortable after we were told they were very comfortable. On a good note, Annette was very friendly the short time we seen her, and we loved the location of the campground. It wasn't a horrible stay, but we will not be coming back:(

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

One of the better deals in the Dells...though it's about a 3 mile drive into town. Quiet, clean, but tired and moldy grout. Stained old bedspread but clean sheets and pillows. Campground seems ok but hotel has seen better days and is a little past being quaint.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I booked the kitchenette for four nights in July and greatly enjoyed our stay. There were seven of us and the kitchenette comfortably slept four adults and three young children. It was clean and had everything we needed to cook our meals. The playground and pool is right by the Kitchenette. Ludivine and Vido were friendly and welcoming, and were there to help us with anything we needed. Annette is the general manager and she always had a smile on her face. The resort had excellent deals for Noah's Ark Waterpark and other activities around the area. They opened up the pool for the kids whenever they wanted to swim, and we were even able to have a campfire one night! We will be back next time we are in the Dells area. Thank you, Ludivine & Vido, for your hospitality during our stay.

Room Tip: We had the kitchenette and it had everything we needed including a full-size refrigerator, microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMEGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Good Morning Jennifer,

Thank you very much for you sweet words. We do try our best to make each of our customer feel like he/she is at home in our motel.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you come in the Dells so we can here you sing more ;-)

Once again, Thank you very much for your great review.

Sincerely

Ludivine and Vido Bruzzese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Well what can I say? The title says it all! This hotel/resort is by far the best place we have stayed at! The rooms were clean, the staff was great but most importantly, the owner, Annette, demonstrated so much love for this place! My family and I arrived on a Friday evening and checked in upon our arrival. We had reserved a Two-Bedroom Suite the month before but due to some mix up, our room was no longer available; however, Annette was so nice enough to upgrade us to the Deluxe Cottage room and may I say it was amazing! We had our own "private parking" right next to the cabin! The entire cabin was super clean! We also had our own private backyard area which was also amazing! I have to say that the best part were the beds! They are honestly the softest beds I have ever slept in. My family and I also loved the pool; it was small but quite clean. Annette spent Saturday morning cleaning the pool THOROUGHLY! I appreciated the fact that she, as the owner, cared so much for this resort, my respects to her! I usually do not write reviews, unless they are bad, BUT this place was amazing!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Cabin is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Good evening Elisabeth,

Thank you so much for your great review. We like to know our guest are happy of they're stay. As the new owners since June it is very important for us to make sure we satisfy everybody as much as we can. I showed your review to Annette our General Manager and she was very touch, so again thank you very much for her. She deserves it.
We look forward to see you next year.

Sincerely

Ludivine and Vido Bruzzese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
896 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
269 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
3.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Resort

Property: Summer Breeze Resort
Address: N530 US Highway 12 and 16 & 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Summer Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing