We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a bad seat in the house”

Crystal Grand Music Theater
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We love live music! Our intimate seating for 2000 allows you to get up close and personal with the stars you love. Due to the setup of our theatre, with seats angling up as you go back and a fantastic mezzanine section, you're set up to see an incredible show no matter where you are. There's not a bad seat in this house! Our spectacular architecture will wow you as you walk in, with beautiful high ceilings and a gorgeous grand staircase that leads you to the mezzanine level of our beloved establishment. The architecture is amazing, but it's the legendary talent on stage and the incredible service from our dedicated staff that will make this theatre your new favorite Wisconsin Dells hotspot. Acts include comics, country stars, oldies favorites, and rock musicians. We've had many legends appear on our stage including REO Speedwagon, Sara Evans, Vince Gill, and Pat Benatar. Built in 1994, The Crystal Grand has become a legendary part of the Dells that is held close to the hearts of not only the owners and employees, but also the people who have been attending our concerts since day one. And for them we are truly grateful.
Reedsburg,Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not a bad seat in the house”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have been to the Crystal Grand about a half dozen times and have enjoyed ourselves every time. The seats are comfortable and the acoustics are very good. Our most recent concert was Chris Isaac, Great show. The prices are reasonable and we don;t have to deal with thousands of people like the Milwaukee and Chicago shows. It is especially nice , as it is only 20 minutes from our home. We will continue to go to the rock n roll shows. Our only negative comment is the shows need to last longer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WISJAMERICANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun place to see a concert.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've been to several concerts here. There really isn't a bad seat. It reminds me of the Branson theaters that I used to love to go to, except here they serve alcohol :). I just went to the Jamey Johnson concert with friends. Great concert! We had a blast!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pigfoot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good shows, good sound, good seats”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

great place to see any act. comfortable seats, helpful staff when you call for information and booking seats. Great sound, the place is known for it's super acoustics. Lots of parking, easy in and easy out. Bob and Doreen Viking Portage Wis

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Concerts in Wisconsin Dells”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We started to attend concerts at the Crystal Grand in 2010 with a Blake Shelton Concert. Can you believe it Blake Shelton in Wisconsin Dells!!! The concerts are tried and true performers and up and coming new names. Ticket prices are on the moderate price rate. The venue is on the smaller size so you really have a great concert experience. You have a feeling of being connected with the performance. The management of Crystal Grand ( Cary) has booked some great performances and we are looking forward to 2014 line up. Keep up ths great entertainment venue in Wisconsin Dells.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ydebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Amazing Review! Thank you so much for sharing! I am looking forward to seeing you again for our upcoming shows. We're really excited about some of the upcoming acts! I will be sure to pass along your thoughts to Cary too. I am just sure you have made his day! Take care and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wi
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Venue with great sight lines”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have been there a couple of times - Starship and Cheap Trick shows to name two of them.

Venue is not too large so all seats have a great view of the stage. Acoustics are pretty good and concessions are reasonable enough with a pretty good selection and the bars fix a pretty good drink as well

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Crystal Grand Music Theater, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I just wanted to be sure that I passed along my appreciation for you taking the time to review us! We can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crystal Grand Music Theater also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Grand Music Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing