We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just passing through and decided to stay at the Dells for a night! We stopped at the Atlantis. Everything was nice, and clean. The pools are geared more towards little ones. My 9 and 4 year old liked it but my 12 year old was a little bored. My only complaint is my room coffee pot was dirty. I had to pay $2 a cup to buy coffee downstairs. But that is minor! Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdawn_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for rating us. Oops on the overlooked coffee pot. We thank you for taking the time to rate our property. Hope to see you soon for our summer season. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had a wonderful time .The staff could not have been friendlier.The service was great and the staff was so helpful in helping us find our way around to all the attractions.The rooms were spacious and very clean..We will definitely be staying again this year for the Car Show.Close access to everything going on...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Kathy B. thank you for the kind comments. Our staff is hard working and we are glad to hear that it shows. The Automotion Show was a huge family event for the town. Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome review of us and we are excited to see you next year.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were looking for a one day get-away. someplace not too expensive, easy access to other attractions. After searching for places that allows early check-in, and specials, we decided to stay at Atlantis. The room is spacious and clean. No complaints on that part. Plus, free access to Chula Vista Waterpark too! The staff if friendly and courteous. We will definitely consider Atlantis again soon. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellisabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Nice review!!! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love positive feedback and appreciate your business. Cannot wait to see you in the future. Thank you Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The location is great. We were in the middle fo all the action. I like the balcony, the rooms are spacious, the rooms are clean, the staff is very nice, the guy who works the night shift is very thoughtful, friendly and accomidating and the price is right.

Our family was very happy with the service we were provided. We will be back if we can get the same rate again next year.

One thing, don't forget to bring your own towels to Chula Vista unless you want to pay for them at the water park ($5 at the park)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Why thank you kind traveler! That is our goal....clean and added extras that give a good value. I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to say something kind. You are a customer that knows value when you see it. Oh and yes BYOPT's. Bring your own pool pool towels. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Basically you get what you pay for. Place is a bit run down and that's probably why the prices are lower. Good service and friendly. Free water park tickets included which was nice. But since our daughter is 2 Atlantis' pool area was actually more peaceful and just as much fun for her. Whirlpool worked good and got towels for our room no problem, but need to bring own for other water park. Overall very good for price, but may check out other options next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

I remember making your reservation. Thank you for the compliment. We are happy to announce the arrival of our flat screen televisions that we are putting into the rooms as I write this. Phase one started today! Yeah large flat screen televisions is what our customers wanted and we are happy to respond. Take care and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

a previous review said staff was rude, we did not get that at all, the girls at the desk were the nicest people we came across during our 3 day stay in the dells. The pools were not crowded and perfect for our girls ages 8 and 5, the hotel was older but it was clean. The passes to chula vista water park were included with our stay but it was very over crowded but not the fault of the atlantis staff. If we were ever to go back to the dells we would go back to Atlantis but because of our experience at Mt Olympus we have no plans to return ever.

Room Tip: Very good choice for families with smaller kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjohn0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you so much for the kind comments. We love to hear our customers feedback. When it is positive it spreads throughout positively. We all work hard and know how good it feels to vacation in the Dells and enjoy where you stay. Thank you for the kind words and happy travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hotel a good price for a week in the dells. Girls 9 and 8 enjoyed both pools and i could relake. Hotel room clean. Hotel a little loud but it was during spring break. Good service everyone helpfull. WIll be returning this summer

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Yes we are geared to kids under 11! This is our happiest clientele. We are so glad you took the time to rate us. Look forward to seein you in the future. Thank you for your fine compliments. I will pass them along to our hardworking staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
651 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing