We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The 8pm desk staff was great, wifi was solid and the housekeeping was very good. I didnt eat the breakfast. I never know what to expect from family oriented water park type hotels, but I asked to be placed in a quiet room and got one.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerplusconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate our customers. We know there are many choices in the Dells. For the most part we have satisfied over 17000 customers this past year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We enjoyed or weekend stay at Atlantis we had a Double Queen but only need one bed so the front desk offer a free upgrade to a King Whirlpool since it was only 2 of us. The staff was wonderful, pleasant and accommodating. The Breakfast in the morning featured a great waffle bar that was perfect to start the day as we had quite the day planned. Did not use the Waterpark but they looked very refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowers255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Love the positive review. Thank you for taking the time. Call me in the future and we will see if we cannot uprgade you for your kind comments. Again love the positive vibes. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I thought I was buying a great deal but was terribly mistaken as soon as we got to the hotel. Our room was filthy dirty, carpets weren't even cleaned, bed sheets weren't even put on properly and worst of all they have BED BUGS. I would never every stay in this hotel and would never recommend it to anyone else. Just disgusting

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samuel313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Please call our hotel so we may discuss this matter. We do not have bed bugs. Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I saw a Groupon for this hotel and decided to give it another look on TripAdvisor. I have seen this hotel each year for several years and never stayed because of the poor reviews and poor upkeep. I noticed yet another list of disappointing reviews and was shocked by the response of the manger's reply to one of the guest. I placed a call and decided to offer some constructive insight and depending on that might give them a try. That was a mistake! Jayme B.(General Manager) was sarcastic and rude and did not want to here anything about why I have not stayed all these years. She definitely took a defensive approach pertaining to her uncaring reply to one of the guest. They don't need Groupon to gain recognition, I have recognized them for years, they need to clean the place up and while she is at it clean up her poor attitude. Groupon may send some customers your way Jayme, but they won't return if you don't change. They will just continue down the list adding to your ever mounting past customer complaints, complaining about the same issues. If the person on the phone don't care how they treat you, they won't care about whether or not your stay is pleasant. There are much nicer places in the dells and round about that are priced well and treat you well.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Jewell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Good day traveler. We would invite you to try us out before reaching any conclusions. We enjoy our relationships with customers and are sorry if any ill will was felt. None was intended. It is always our intention to make our guests happy. That is why I personally respond to all emails. Thank you for taking the time and we hope to see you in the future. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had planned to stay at the Atlantis for a week. We had taken advantage of an online deal and felt for what appeared to be a refurbished, holiday inn type room, we would be getting a great price and still be able to enjoy other waterparks. We were fooled! When I called to book the room I specifically asked for a room with a flat screen TV. I was told they all had them. The first room we were given had an old TV. It also had hair in the fridge, a sticky/dirty table, and cigarettes on the balcony (no-smoking room) We were then given a new room. This room did have a flat screen, but it is about the size of my computer monitor. It also had cigarettes and crumbs on the balcony. The toilet seat was broke, so you got to sit on the rim of the toilet, gross! We brought food for lunches to save on money. The fridge was broke and when we came home that night all of our food was bad. When I called to tell the staff, they offered to change it at 10 pm but I asked for them to wait since we already had our kids in bed. I did have them bring up a stack of towels. Good thing I did, because I went through the entire stack in the morning to find a towel that didn't have a hair or stain. There was also leftover soap in the shower from the people before us. This is not even mentioning the general disrepair of the room; i.e. tiles that need to be grouted, bathroom fan that didn't work, door to outside of building doesn't lock with key card, etc. I woke up my family, called around to nearby hotels and we moved instantly. I didn't let my family eat the breakfast because if that's how they clean their rooms, I was nervous about the cleanliness of the food service. Luckily, we were able to get a refund. I would echo what I read about the bill on another review. It was very confusing, along with the refund. We felt we were not being charged or refunded properly. I did have to call back because they didn't refund us the entire amount as promised, the first time. I would NEVER, EVER, let my friends or family stay here. Nevertheless, we stayed at the hotel with the wolf and had an excellent trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yukonsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Sorry you had a bad experience. When we stumble we like to make it right. Please call and let me rectify the situation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's a great place to stay in. Perfect location, near Noah's Park, Mt. Olympus, several restaurants, the Indian Outpost and a 5 minute drive to the lost Canyon. It was so easy to get and out since we were always going somewhere. It's better to say in this area than downtown Dells where traffic can be challenging. Big room, great hot tub!

The service was fast when we requested towels and toilet paper.

Breakfast isn't so great since it's mostly carbs but since it's free, I guess it's okay. I wish they would offer some hard boiled eggs so that there would be some protein. We see a lot of kids and adults who enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We like that talk. Thank you for the kind comments. You mentioned some of our favorite places in Wisconsin Dells. Glad you liked the room and we are listening to our guests and are working on more protein items. We recently added multi grain bagels with peanut butter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After reading the terrible reviews this place had before we left, I wasn't exactly sure how I was going to feel, or my boyfriend about staying here. We were actually pretty happy with our stay though. We had the king bedroom with the Jacuzzi and balcony and we both had nothing to complain about. We didn't go to Chula Vista or check out their pool area, but it's so close to everything on the strip we just walked to Noah's Ark and spent the day there. We went out for breakfast and dinner, so I can't complain about the breakfast either. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the water for our shower and Jacuzzi was warm. Check in and out were simpler. We'd definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Happy with Stay says it all. Thank you for the kind comments. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. We sell 17000 + rooms a year for a reason if we may say so ourselves. We are blushing your comments make our hard work worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
658 reviews
5 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £46 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing