We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return Visit, Very Happy, Great Room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Return Visit, Very Happy, Great Room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Last year we stayed in the junior suite and were very happy. This year we stayed in the Volcano room and had a blast! We loved the deck view from our room and enjoyed the view of snow falling while sitting in our hot tub. It was an amazing winter wonderland for us. The room has a HUGE flat screen in it that is brand new. It is probably a 60'' or bigger, didn't measure. The added plus is that we also got bracelet to Chula Vista.

Lastly, the water park for kids at this resort is very parent friendly. My wife and I were able to eat dinner and watch our 4 year old play in it for an hour without worrying too much. They also have a very cool arcade.

Very fun, great price, will return. Thanks!

Room Tip: We loved the balcony view from the Volcano!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
What a great review!!! Thank you for your kind words. You get us and we appreciate it!!! Positive energy is what makes the world go round. Thank you to your family from ours.
Enjoy the day:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    118
    103
    52
    59
See reviews for
287
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with the Atlantis. As soon as we arrived the place looked clean and much more modern than I expected, giving some of the reviews. The rooms were very clean and well kept. We stayed in the Neptune suite and had nothing but positive experience with the room. We went to both pool areas the first night and the kids (ages 6-3) absolutely loved them!! My only complaint was the top of the kid slide does need some renovating, but nothing I felt unsafe. The next day we went to Chula Vista and also has an amazing experience. I think this a great place for families with small children, but also older kids because they will enjoy Chula Vista and the larger pool. I will definitely be back!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Venus1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for the awesome review. We couldnt agree with you more. Gald to have you as a guest. We are working on renovations all of the time. See you in the future and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loves Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We just got back from our trip to the Dells!! We have stayed at Atlantis Hotel many times and have always had a great time!! The staff is super friendly and helpful... especially Jaymie the general manager and Debbie who was working at Neptunes Bar!! I think they go above and beyond what most hotels will do for their guests. If you have any problems they are more than willing to help you out. My kids have a blast in the pools!! You also get Chula Vista passes everyday of your stay including day of checkout. We can't wait to come back again!!

Room Tip: The Neptune Suites are very nice!!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Well thank you. Debbie and I are blushing. That was so nice of you to take the time to write that review. Much appreciated. We like people. Glad you chose us and cannot wait to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Hills, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

this hotel was all in all great! I was alittle leary of some of the reviews I read online, but after speaking to the very helpful desk girl Alyssa she put my worries @ ease. this hotel is located right in the middle of the dells, close to everything! it was clean & bed bug free-that's a huge plus in my book!! the rooms were nice, if you have a favorite pillow @ home bring it, their pillows are extra soft. a lot of ppl complained about the condition of the sheets. ours were really fine, there was one tiny hole in ours but, they will glady send you new ones if you request. the other complaint was stains on the carpet or chairs- ours did have some. im sure they did their best to get them out-what can you do when people chew gum & let it get ground into the carpet? the price is excellent & you get free passes to chula vista water park (which is about a 15 min drive) in the summertime I was told they also give free tix to noahs ark -which is within walking distance. the pool & small slides are great for kids 10 & under. my son is 7 & had a great time. they keep the pool open late & arcade, which is nice. the only complaint about the pool is the water was very cold in the basketball pool upstairs one day, but the next day it was warmer. everything else was warm. I would definitely stay here again !

Room Tip: request a room on the 4th floor, its the same floor as the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Alyssa is new to our staff and is a excellent people person. We are lucky to have her. Thank you for taking the time to offer kind words. We find when we offer kind words to people good things come our way like your awesome review. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days, as soon as we walked into the room, the room smelled the urine. It was such a horrible smell. Our rooms were never cleaned until I had to actually call housekeeping and complain. The staff never apologized for it. We had a fridge that did NOT work. The sofa bed had stains on it. It was gross. I would definitely not spend my money on this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rr2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Sorry a mistake was made. Please call to go over your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Waite Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

when we arrived into our room the first thing I noticed was dripping water from the whirlpool in the room. I called right away to the front desk and someone came right away to investigate. The lady told me that there were no additional rooms for the night and brought more towels. She also stated that we would not have to pay for the night due to lack of other available rooms. She told me to call the front desk in the morning and speak to the manager to have the night refunded. When I called in the morning the manager said that she would not refund the night but could discount the room by 20 dollars. And the problem was still not fixed by the time we came back. The floor was still soaked and there was an obnoxious box fan in the room. It made it hard to sleep and I feel like this hotel could have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: don't go here. the service is terrible and even when the whirlpool in THE WHIRLPOOL SUITE doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hey that is a interesting choice of words. Hmmm. Call and we can discuss the problems with your room. We shall find a solution. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

A charming place for youngsters with two water play areas. Hot tub was not too chlorinated and didn't burn my eyes like at chula. My 5 year old was entertained for a few hours while I still could sit and relax while watching her. I don't think atlantis is trying to be 5 stars or the highbrow expensive resorts (ya know a steak at chulas chop house is anywhere from 50-100 bucks and add shrimp it's 150.00) were down to down to earth working class people on a mini spring break Who really only need a place to sleep not have our entire clan live in. The house keeping staff were nice as could be and offered to clean our room if we needed it. The refrigerator was a pleasant surprise and nicely sized, that was the best perk! At other resorts you have to pay for a cube type refrigerator to be brought in. Yes other people come to the hotel so you will hear noise. You do everywhere else as well. Beds and sheets were fine. And no bedbugs either.
we will come again.
It seems to be a few of the last hotels that haven't been overrun by the Greek mt Olympus theme park hotel with 15 differnt sites they cram you into. It also seems like they truly care what their customers think and review as to improve service and satisfaction. I like that, it means a better experience. I just hope they look behind the night stand to find the gummy we accidentally dropped.
Chula Vista offered one of the nicer indoor water park. With 2 body slides 3 tubes and a roller coaster tube. The kiddie play and spray has 3 slides and fun for hours.the hot tub at Chula Vista is the worst. Ewww thin film on top and burning stinging chlorine poisoning inside the water. The lazy river is freezing but other than that we had fun for about 2 hours each day of our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Fine review from our kind of people. Thank you. Hard working folks here doing anything from housekeeping to bartending to front desk. Gosh darn it people like us! Thank you so much for the kind words it goes along way. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing