We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as the advertisments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fallbrook, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not as good as the advertisments”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was old, outdated and the pool/water-park areas are a bust. There were no 40 foot slides, and we were sent to 2 different water-parks with free passes. One was closed and the other was a 20 minute drive from the Atlantis. It was at a resort and water-park, it was over packed and so many people from the Atlantis and the resort people. Will definitely not be staying here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you. Yes Noah's Ark is a very busy waterpark. It is America's largest waterpark. We love the fact that our waterparks here are geared to 11 and under. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    120
    104
    52
    60
See reviews for
293
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was great for what we paid; however the entire property is old and outdated. The unlimited waffle breakfast was a waste of time. Old bedding, towels, dirty bathroom walls. The owner should invest some time and money into this property that has potential to be great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you. The new beds and furniture along with roof were improvements made this year. Along with flat screen televisions. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Volo, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our family tried The Atlantis Hotel for the first(and ONLY) time this weekend. We planned a nice trip to the Dells for our oldest son's fourth birthday....and ended up having the worst time. We booked the Volcano Fantasy Suite, which looked great in the pictures shown on the hotel website. When we got into the room, it was apparent that they have not done any updating to the room since the hotel's opening in 1992. The carpet was disgusting & had giant stains, the table in the room shows the 20+ years of customers who have sat down there, the grout in between the bathroom tiles was breaking apart, the wet bar has a giant crack down the middle of the counter, and some of the decor in the room was definitely from the dollar store! We were charged $345/night for the room, which is BEYOND ridiculous.

The first night we stayed was a Saturday and the nightclub(Club WETT) two parking lots over kept us up ALL night! The music was so loud the walls of our hotel room were shaking, and woke our children up...keeping them up until 3am. Any parent knows just how precious your little one's sleep can be, especially when you need energy for all the water park activities.

Tired and frustrated the next morning, the hotel front desk staff was of NO help...in fact they were RUDE.They refused to get management involved, or to offer us a solution to the problem. The girl at the front desk and my husband exchanged some vulgar words because we were certainly not going to pay another $345 for a night in this hotel. While my husband was talking to the girl at the front desk, another employee of the hotel opened the door to our room and immediately apologized for having entered it & shut the door in a hurry. I opened the door and insisted on knowing why she was trying to enter our room, which ended up being that she was trying to show potential guests our room! How could the hotel have made the mistake of thinking our room was empty? At the exact same time, the keys we had to our room stopped working.

After begging for something to be done we were refunded for one night of our stay & transferred to another room on a more quiet side of the hotel. The difference between the new room and the fantasy suite were night and day! The room was clean, updated and faced the Noah's Ark Waterpark. Strange how you can update a room you don't charge as much for...

We thought our troubles were over, but we were wrong...

The next morning when we went to our car to start packing it up and check out, we noticed a huge door ding on the passenger side of our car. (I know this is not the Hotel's fault, but the fault of an ignorant hotel guest) As we had been waiting all weekend to talk to a manager, I approached the front desk to speak to them about cameras in the parking lot and our horrendous stay. The woman manager was beyond ignorant and was very dismissive of everything right from the start. She said we could file a claim with our car insurance, and that since we were refunded for one night she was not going to do anything else for us. We had to have the police get involved and ended up leaving the hotel extremely upset!

I guess this is how this hotel wants to represent itself, and unless everything is made right the owner Mr. Bruce will be hearing from us!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate each and every feedback response from customers. It truly does make us a better property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband & I decided to take a short trip with three of our grandchildren. We had a great time! My granddaughter and I were the ones that enjoyed the waterpark. The hotel was very close to where the children wanted to go for dinner(Pizza Pub). The room was very clean and comfortabe. The staff was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to families, for sure. I hope to go back some time this summer.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, and the hotel does have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you. Our guests love Pizza Pub for the exact reason you said it is walking distance. I love their gigantic salad bar for the record. Thank you for your kind review. We cannot wait to see you this summer. Thank you kind traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband & I have a 3 year old; my brother & wife have a 7,4, and 2 year old. We like to travel together. . .and chose Atlantis (a Neptune suite) from a Groupon deal. We were very happy with our experience. We knew exactly what we were getting. . .a small water park for younger kids. And it was perfect. The staff was helpful, everyone was friendly. The hotel was clean, and the suite was nice and comfortable for 4 adults and 4 kids. This is the perfect place for families with younger children, and a great value to boot. In reading other reviews--either people do not research what they are purchasing, or have nothing better to do than complain about than the décor. For what we wanted to do (allow the kids to swim and play) we could not have asked for more. We'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Amy you and I could travel together. You know value when you see it and did your homework. We do offer value. Free breakfast Free Noah's Ark Free Chula Vista. Thank you for the kind comments and we are so glad you choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently w/a group of friends in one of the "suites", they weren't that sweet. Main room w/king bed has heavy traffic, why would anyone enjoy a jacuzzi tub in there? King bed was very firm. All lights in main room controlled by switch. Couldn't have some on/off, just all or none. Housekeeping did a good job and staff was courteous. One car show began in town, parking became an issue.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RckStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Well hello. That was the Neptune Suite. The whirlpool is in the main room for mom and dad and the kids sleep in the back room. If you are with couples try the king with whirlool room next time which is geared toward 2 people only..... for privacy.
Glad to hear help was friendly and courteous. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed the weekend in the Dell's. I got a great deal on the Neptune suite in the Atlantis hotel. The room was descent. It was spacious and had a safe, microwave, fridge and patio. Those were all plus's but the furniture was a little out dated. I also didn't like the way the hotel areas were broken up. You had to switch floors to get from one end of the hotel to the other. The game room was nice but the pool was kinda gross. The kids pool needs the bottom to be resurfaced. I can't complain for the price but they definitely need to upgrade a few things.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank caneiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaymie B, General Manager at Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Well ask and you will recieve I heard once. Bam we replaced the furniture and took care of the kiddie pool. Thank you for choosing us. Love the feedback and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing