We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't get the whirlpool suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't get the whirlpool suite”
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel is (at best) $100 / night hotel for $200 / night. We got the mermaid whirlpool suite for the same price as a room w/ 2 queen bed and I wish we would have just got the 2 queen beds. The carpet in the main part of the room was wet/soggy; there was a dehumidifer in the room that wasn't turned on; and the room had a slight damp/musty smell to it (not terrible). The bathroom was very small and they only put so many towels in the rooms - they will not give you more towels until you turn in your wet ones in exchange (or when they clean your room they will exchange them). The hotel's website implies there is a restaurant in the hotel, but, it is only a very small area in one of the pool areas that serves minimal choices. The website also shows the pools to look large and exciting, however, the pools are small and uninviting - the most inviting pool by far, is the outdoor one. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mount Olympus waterpark, however, the traffic is so bad on that road that, trying to get two children and two adults across at almost any time of day is a risk to life and limb. The town definitely needs to invest in a pedestrian bridge across that road - or traffic lights. The parking at the hotel is difficult - we were afraid to take our car to go anywhere in fear there wouldn't be a parking spot available when we returned for the night. There is free Wi-Fi at the hotel, but, ONLY in the lobby - no internet access at all in the rooms. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful and the entry area of the hotel is clean and open. We didn't have any problems with noise or issues with sleeping. The rooms on the upper floors (we had a "basement" room) have balconies - which would have been very nice to use to hang our towels to dry, to sit out on in the mornings, etc. We have definitely been in worse hotels, but, we feel this one was definitely NOT worth what we had to pay to stay there. Would have rather paid even more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    119
    103
    52
    59
See reviews for
290
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I have 3 young kids and we all thoroughly enjoyed The Atlantis!! We chose this hotel because it was close to Mt Olympus and included the park everyday of our stay. When first coming to the hotel I was impressed by the outside. It was clean and well-kept. The inside of the hotel was good as well. Our room was clean (I am a clean freak, so for me to say it was clean is a statement!!) and it was very acceptable. The room had a nice balcony and a fairly large tv. The hotel is definitely family friendly and accommodating. The hotel is definitely geared for the younger kids. It is very fun for them and very safe. I allowed my 4 yr old and 2 yr olds to play without feeling overwhelmed that they will get hurt. We spent our mornings enjoying the hotel pools then spent the rest of the day at Mt Olympus. This hotel is definitely not an all day adventure!! If you want all day play at the hotel try the Kalahari.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank American_Falasteenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukon, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I have read all of the reviews for this hotel and was a little worried. We arrived and immediately received our wristbands for mt. olympus. The room was clean, no stains on the carpet. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Really enjoyed the balcony with the chairs and the view of downtown dells. Waterpark was the perfect size for my kids. Although the floor becomes very slippery when wet, I witnessed mulitple children fall including my own. Also enjoyed the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lehhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

As soon as we checked into the hotel a large bus came and dropped off children ages 11 to 14 ( all the advertisements say ages under 11) . They took over the pool area and so we were soon banished to our rooms every evening. I would not go back or recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Lake Delton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2010

I'm a repeat guest to this hotel because I love it. It is perfect if you have two or more little ones to watch. The bigger hotels are the size of football stadiums, so it is very stressful keeping track of the children, and you have to walk for what it seems like miles, with them. The young children are intimadated by the big slides as well. This hotel has several kiddie pools, baby swings ect. So it is more low key, and perfect for young children. It is also steps away from very popular attractions and resteraunts. Some of these places such as the wildlife park and story book gardens ,are great for young children and are right next to the hotel! The Dells is somewhat limited on fun for toddler and babies, so I would definately recommend the Atlantis. The hotel is clean, and
service is wonderful. Being a repeat guest, I can assure you of that. Keep an open mind and find out for yourself whether or not the hotel is the right place for you. Don't automatically believe anything negative. That post from lizze is crazy. I never, never had such an experience as her, give me a break. the hotel is wonderful.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2010

This hotel for off season is a good spot for a start we stayed two days. It was a little smaller than I expected but it was fine for a five year old and a two year old. The rooms have some carpet stains which is just kind of reassuring with smaller children. We thought for the week day price it was worth it. Would go back during off season, knowing ypur not going to get a huge park or a great room. But you get an average room and a waterpark or pool area perfect for younger kids.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poguemahone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wis.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I stayed at the Atlantis (which is actually in the nearby community of Lake Delton) last October. As was the case then, I stayed for four nights stating on a Wednesday.

The Atlantis is a nice hotel, taken care of well by a friendly staff. It features two pools on the fourth floor (one each for adults and kids), as well as indoor and outdoor pools on the ground floor. The fourth floor pool also has a bar and grille, which serves beer, soda, pizza and other snack food. During the off season, only the fourth-floor pools are open, and the bar/grille has very limited hours.

One of the Atlantis' advantages is being only a block away from the Mt. Olympus complex. During the off season its indoor water park and amusement park (called a Theme Park) are open. Those make for a nice escape in the dreay months.

Choose the Atlantis for the overall quality and value. It offers clean, comfortable and quiet rooms (save for the occasional kids running down the halls) and is convenienly located near restaurants, bars and shops. If you don't mind walking or driving a bit, a place like the Atlantis is a great alternative to the big and expensive waterpark resorts that have sprung up in the Dells area in recent years. Those resorts have their place, of course - and I'm not knocking them - but not everyone can afford going that route.

Consider the Atlantis the next time you're heading to Lake Delton. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
1.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 1570 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8446
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Family Waterpark Hotel is located right in the heart of Wisconsin Dells and within walking distance to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, Duck Rideas, Big Foot Zip Line, Tommy Bartlett and MANY restaurants. Our different indoor and outdoor waterparks ON-SITE are very family friendly and your best location if traveling with kids under 12 years old. Pools are open late. We offer a FREE continental breakfast EVERY DAY of your stay. We have a HUGE ticket redemption game room, indoor whirlpool, pool basketball and slides/activities for all ages. Free Wifi. We recently added Kids Suites which include two queen size beds and BUNK BEDS! We have no carpet in the main building, public spaces and guest rooms. From Memorial Day to Labor Day we include FREE tickets to Noah's ark EVERY DAY of your stay! Call us now to plan your quaint family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Waterpark Wisconsin Dells
Atlantis Hotel
Hotel Atlantis Waterpark
Atlantis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing