We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
East Troy Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The resort is great with everything close on the property you really don't have to leave it to find something to do. I have stayed for business and pleasure and think it is great for both. The staff is friendly and will acknowledge you as they walk by. If something needs attending to they are quick to get to it. I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Whether it be for business or pleasure (or perhaps a bit of both in one stay), it is simply our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We sincerely love the comments and take them all to heart. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,356
    770
    298
    187
    163
See reviews for
1,829
135
10
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this resort and the breakfast buffet was the best!! The indoor water park was so much fun and clean. Loved the inside outside hot tub.The theme park was a favorite of the kids, especially the rock wall and the go karts. There's so much to do. We upgraded to a royal African queen room and it had the smell of gas so we called for maintenance and they unhooked our fireplace, needless to say we didn't get to use our fireplace(but we didn't spend much time in our room anyway). Overall a fantastic time and the best place to stay in the dells!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have been at almost every hotel in the Dells and I have a hard time deciding between Kalahari and Great Wolf. Both hotels are amazing. The Kalahari is massive and you can not be bored. The waterpark is a blast and my son has a great time. We have stayed at the K. four times now and the only negative thing I can say about the place was breakfast. We were one of maybe six families in the whole place at that time and we had to wait over an hour for BREAKFAST. That being said, Denny's is right around the corner. No harm, no foul. The hotel is a great place to burn off cabin fever and act like a kid. My son is four and when he and I arrive, the wife has a hard time deciding who is her hubby and who is her son. The room was very inviting and comfortable, the bed was insanely comfortable(which indicates the good dreams portion of title)
Go and enjoy your stay, pass on the critics, you will have an amazing time. If not, send me a message and I will make sure to dispute the validity of your response or expertise in the matter. ITS FUN!!!!!!!

PS. If you get suckered in to the giant prize grab thing in the arcade, you will spend $20 bucks trying to get the giant ball, but was worth every penny.

Room Tip: I have always been to spend more money on the condos or the upgraded rooms, but if you can't aff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Honestly, I am simply at a loss of words! (Which if you ask my family, that's hard to do!). I loved your reviews so much! Ok, not the part about the breakfast, and we will fix that - I ensure you. But the rest, right up to the friendly debate was such a delight to read. I would love the opportunity to put a name to the face. If you are able, please email me directly at KRizzo@KalahariResorts.com. It would be my pleasure to meet you and your family! Looking forward to seeing everyone again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had a great time with lot of indoor activities and water park is very nice and since it was winter it was not that crowded and we enjoyed the indoor water park and theme park and it took all day to complete.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank veepulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
I just wanted to be sure that you knew how much we appreciate your time to provide this feedback. Thank you for everything and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was here for a convention recently. What a beautiful place! The rooms were wonderful and the staff was very nice a helpful,. And the waterpark was absolutely amazing. I am absolutley looking for a reason to come back

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namaste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband has a convention that he attends every year here in February and we always make it a family trip so while he is in meetings and stuff the kids and I go to the water park and theme park. There is so much to do and keep you occupied that we never even leave the property.

The water park was great, very clean and the staff were always picking up towels and cleaning up. The first day we were there the kids and I were in the water park for 7 hours straight! I mostly just stayed at my table and read my book, but it seemed like every minute or so there was an employee walking by and checking on everything going on. I was very impressed.

The theme park was awesome! Lots and lots to do! I had 4 kids with me (youngest 9 and oldest 13) and it was nice to just let them go off as a group and do what they wanted to. If you do the theme park I would recommend buying the wrist band for $25. It allows you to do just about everything and it is a better deal if you plan on going there multiple times. It does not include the arcade, but our kids didn't need to be playing video games anyhow when they could be riding rides and being active.

Our room~ We booked the African Queen suite which had 1 master room with bathroom, separate bedroom with 2 queen beds, living room, and 3/4 bath. This was very nice!

The master bedroom had a huge king size bed and we still had lots of room for our luggage to be on the floor. The attached bathroom was also very nice and spacious! It had a whirlpool bathtub (didn't use) but it was a nice and clean tub.
The 2nd bedroom was nice also. It was nice to be able to have the kids go in there and watch their own TV and have their own "space".
The couch turned into a queen size bed which our youngest child slept on. Now with him being a child they can sleep on just about anything... I wouldn't have been able to sleep on it. It was very hard and you could feel the springs thru the mattress :( But with him being a child he didn't care.
The only real issues we had with our room was in the 2nd (3/4) bathroom. The light switch was broken at the top of the switch plate and you could see inside to the wiring and also the towel bar in that same bathroom was broken/bent at the middle of the bar. It was bent enough that yes you would have cut yourself if you ran your finger across it. Housekeeping had to have seen that it was broken because it was covered up by a towel! With having 4 children staying with us in the room I had to have all of the kids use the bathroom that was off the master room. I feel that this was a major liability risk that your housekeeping should have taken care of when they cleaned the room before we went in.

This was our 3rd year staying here for this conference and yes we will still be back next year :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We so love having you visit us year after year for your husband's convention. Truly our pleasure to have your family. I would imagine your husband loves having the family nearby too while he is at the convention. I love the feedback about the waterpark and Indoor Theme Park. I will be sure to share with our team. While I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the room and the cleanliness, I am discouraged about the couple issues in the second bathroom. As a mother myself, I can certainly understand. I would like to send someone in that room today to get that all fixed up. If you are able, can please email me your contact info to KRizzo@KalahariResorts.com and I can determine the exact room. Thank you so much for providing that opportunity. We can't wait to have you and your family back again next year! Looking forward to it! Till then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Was here for a convention and had to sleep on the pull-out bed. Holy crap! Uncomfortable. I understand those are not meant to be the greatest beds, but it felt like I was sleeping right on the springs. I have traveled a lot over the years and never slept on a hotel pull-out that terrible.
Don't get me wrong the hotel room was great and we had a good time at the convention, but I would have liked to been able to move during the day. I was so sore and stiff from the beds, I felt like I was 90 years old.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for visiting us for your convention. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience while sleeping on the pull out mattress. I will be sure to pass this along to our Rooms Division Director to look into. We certainly would never want you to end and begin your day so miserable. If you return and the mattress is not up to your expectations again, please don't hesitate to let us know. We will do everything we can to ensure you are comfortably enjoying your stay! I'm glad to hear that everyone had a great time at the convention and during the day however. I hope that we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Take care and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Property: Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing