We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FOR ALL AGES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FUN FOR ALL AGES”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This indoor waterpark/resort has more to do than any of the other WI Dells resorts. The waterpark is great fun and when you need a change, the large indoor game room (there are two) has bowling, mini golf, rope course, ferris wheel, go carts, other rides, laser game…I am sure that I am forgetting something. There is also a movie theater if you want to just relax and take a break. We love eating at Damon's where the menu has a great variety and you can play trivia against the other diners and each other. It is so much fun, the kids don't even mind waiting for their food. The food has always been very good, we have eaten there so many times and never been disappointed. Beautiful atmosphere all around and very nice rooms. I can't wait to go play at the Kalahari!!

Room Tip: We have stayed on many different floors and different locations and never had any problems with nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We just love having you and your family. Thank you for continually visiting and the thoughtful review. Beyond appreciated. But, I do have some good news and some bad news. The Bad news, is Damon's has been redone into a different restaurant. The Good news is that this one is even better! It's called Wisconsin Brew Pub (still family dining), with a new and improved trivia, many of the same popular dishes with a few new Wisconsin favorites! I'm sure you will still love it. We redid the decor a little too, so there is something new for the kiddos to look at. Let me know if you love it?! We can't wait to see you again! Take care and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    771
    299
    187
    163
See reviews for
1,834
135
10
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my girl friends started doing an annual Kalahari trip about a year ago, and we stayed for the 2nd time this past weekend. Everything was great (clean rooms, helpful staff, etc) the only thing I would have any complaint about would be that we got stuck in the sands building. While it is connected by skywalk, it is a VERY long walk from there to the water park (which can be quite chilly if you are returning in a wet swimsuit) and on top of that, the signs/directions to get to the waterpark can be confusing. We were constantly getting tuned around when we were trying to get back to the sands building. But other than that we all had a wonderful time and definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have been staying at the Kalahari every year since they opened. We love the rooms, food (especially the Great Karoo Buffet), waterparks, and activities. The fresh, decorate your own cookies is just an added bonus. We will be back as soon as they have a special next month. Can't wait!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packersmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
How could this not make you smile?! Thank you so much! We can't thank you enough for continually visiting us! Always a pleasure to have you. I bet you have some awesome memories over the years. We are so glad to be a part of those. Thank you again for visiting us and we can't wait to see you again next month too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My relationship with the Kalahari has been wonderful for more then ten years. However, my last two visits to the resort have ended in disappointment. The Kalahari used to care about their guest but, my experience has now lead me to believe their focus has changed. Although I believe that most families will have a wonderful time please know that should a problem arise the management team will likely offer a half hearted apology and leave a bad taste in your mouth. Our family has decided to move on after two bad experiences at the Kalahari.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpaceMitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am extremely disappointed to hear about your past two stays with us. We value you visiting us time and again and would never want you to leave at any point with this existing feeling. I would love to the opportunity to connect and learn more from you about the past 2 experiences. Can you please email me at KRizzo@KalahariResorts.com so that I may have the opportunity to connect? Thank you so much for your time and your continued patronage. I do hope that I have the opportunity to connect soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Kalahari for a girls weekend. The accommodations were perfect. We ate in the newer restaurant, did some swimming, and shopped at outlets nearby. The room was fairly clean, and they provided extra towels quickly when we called.
Overall, it was a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skcraig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Sounds like an awesome girl's weekend! Loved having you and thank you so much for sharing! I hope everyone enjoyed the new Indoor/outdoor Whirlpool and Swimup bar too. Hope that we can make this a yearly tradition! Loved having you! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We took two teens and two pre-teens to the Kalahari the week before Easter. Our room was available immediately upon check-in (around 1:00), so we dropped off our bags and the kids hit the Theme Park. We had the Family Fun package, which included food and spa credits, theme park tickets, bowling, and breakfast for 4 every morning. The kids had a BLAST. The waterpark is great and the theme park has enough activities to keep them occupied for hours. The staff is also very courteous, professional, and friendly. A good value and a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crunchygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
That just sounds like an amazing adventure! Thank you so much for sharing this with everyone! The Fantastic Family Getaway is a great way to make the most of a Kalahari adventure. Loved hearing that you were able to take advantage of it. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fond du lac, wis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great fun. Stayed midweek to avoid the crowds and also received a complimentary room upgrade. Ate at several of the restaurants which were also good but abit pricey for family fare but thats true of everywhere in the Dells. Overall I highly recommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dwatanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Property: Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Address: 1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 750
Also Known As:
Kalahari Waterpark Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Resort Wisconsin Dells
Kalahari Hotel Wi Dells
Kalahari Wi Dells
Kalahari Waterpark Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing