We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We just got back from staying at the hotel rome in the dells for a couple of days and I got to say it was great. we stayed in a two queen bunk bed room and the kids loved the bunk bed. we had no problems checking in, was one of the quickest and easiet i've ever dealt with. we spent all day at the indoor water and indoor parks that are included with the rooms. had a hard time getting the boys to come away from the roller coaster, they loved it. the wife liked the fact that the floors where hard wood but didnt like the noise in the hallways at times. overall we where very happy with our stay and we saved a bunch as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    285
    366
    358
    566
See reviews for
1,224
115
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I brought my family (wife, son 8, daughter 9) to mt olympus for christmas to get out of town and had a great time! check in was quick and easy and we got our wristbands right away so we could play while the room was getting ready. we played in the water park and both the kids loved the water slides while me and the wife hung out in the hot tubs. the rooms where great the kids got bunk beds while we had a nice big kign bed. the room was clean and had hardwood floors so you know there wasn't any unknown stains on the floor unlike other hotels with carpets.

we will be going back again in the summer when everything is open.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomoas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

reasonably priced for a cool weather getaway. Four water tickets included with stay lets the kids play all day and the adults can do what they choose. Plenty of life guards to keep an eye out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pupster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Things are a bit tight this year, so instead of heading down to FL like we have in the past, me and the fam decided to have a "Staycation" and not go too far from home. We went to Wisconsin Dells instead. After checking the internet quite a bit, we decided on Mount Olympus. The rates were good and they had a water park and rides inside included, bonus. Although we knew there wasn't much snow in the area, we were also thrilled to find out that ski tickets were also included!!! The ski hill wasn't totally open, but with no snow and this fabulous warm weather, we kind of expected that. Turns out they did have two spots open, no tub hill, but the bunny hill was all we really needed anyway! LOL So, between the water, rollercoaster (the kids were SO thrilled with that part!) and being able to play on the bunny hill, we had a wonderful time! The bunk beds were a huge binus as far as my son was concerned. It was a bit noisy, but it is a family hotel and kids make noise...I should know! LOL WE had a blast!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Floors at the Hotel Rome are hard-surfaced rather than carpeted, which is a clean, fresh take. No wondering what's lurking in those carpets. Rooms & waterpark are nicely themed (but not overdone). Staff was accommodating. We stayed off-season -- no problems with noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaAvidReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I'd like to start by re iterating the high (or low) point of the other reviews:
The rooms are the loudest hotel rooms I've ever been in. We could hear the people next to us having a normal conversation...people walking down the halls till 2am...and the people above us every time they got up to go to the bathroom...along with the bathroom noises to go with it. Sleep was difficult.
The service people were rude. Most if not all were from a different country, so to be fair, maybe their friendly is different from our friendly. I'm getting the stink eye from one of the lifeguards as I'm writing this in fact.
At the end of the day, though, the price was fair. I paid $200 roughly for a night in a themed motel room with bunk beds and got 6 all day waterpark tickets and free indoor rides. I don't care where you go that's a bargain these days. My only added cost was dinner and breakfast and the kids had a great time. It wasn't too busy and everything was really clean. So...if you want a bargain stay here. The kids don't really care or know the difference. We have been to the other indoor parks and this one is actually waaaaayy cheaper. Just don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
206 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I were in the Dells for a long weekend and didn't want to pay a fortune, so we decided on the Raintree. Online on their website, it looks like a nice place. We were so wrong!

We got there at check-in time to find out that we couldn't check in because our room wasn't ready. The front desk staff was really rude about it too. We just sat in the lobby and waited....and waited. We saw other people checking in. So finally we went up and asked again and were told OK, we could check in.

We were on the first floor right across from the maid's laundry room! On top of that, the air conditioner unit was incredibly loud. We asked the front desk if we could move because of all the noise, but they claimed they were full. We were waken up early every morning by the noise from across the hall, which wasn't just the laundry, but also maids out in the hall yelling and laughing at the top of their lungs right next to guest rooms. I found that incredibly inconsiderate.

The pool area was OK. However, they supposedly had a bar upstairs from the pool but it was never open when we were there, so it was extremely inconvenient to get drinks by the pool.

We also wanted to keep our extra money and things in a safe. The room had no safe, but they said they had safes at the front desk. They took our money and asked for our name and room number. When we came back to get some money out later, they just asked for our room number and gave us money! They didn't ask for a name or check IDs or anything! We decided then and there to withdraw all the money and just keep it on our person and hope for the best. Any person could have gone up there, given a room number, and gotten that person's possessions! What a way to run a safe.

Overall, there are too many nice places to stay in the Dells. It's worth it to pay a little more and get what you pay for.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeJessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing