We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall had a nice time ....”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #65 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The hotel itself was decent. We were there in the winter, which is a pretty slow time, and we had a very good experience with the hotel itself being clean and overall very quiet. We did have to wait a long time to check in, and I felt myself standing there getting very annoyed and thinking how they need to hire more staff for the front desk. That was really the only negative aspect of the hotel stay. The waterpark itself was also very clean, but it was pretty small and really did not have too much variety. It was nice to have it connected right to the hotel. There was also an indoor themepark which was really disappointing. There was not much there at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,876 - 1,882 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

Upon arrival the outside looks great & so does the lobby, but the unloading area & front desk was pretty darn packed. Afterall, it was check-in time (4pm), but, still, they could have & should have made a double entrance & a few more front desk clerks available for a smoother & easier check-in. After check-in, we made out way to our room by way of one of the only tiny elevators across from the front desk area. The elevator was just barely big enough for our luggage cart, myself, & our 3 small kids, as my husband was off parking our van in the hotel parking lot. Once we made it to our room (#310 to be exact w/ 2 queen beds & a twin bunk), I was less than impressed: no comforters on the beds (just sheets & knit blankets), bathroom super small & outdated, room echoed & oddly laid out, had 2 sinks in room & then 1 in bathroom, plus, an old school microwave & decent compact fridge, but the heater made weird noises when you turned it above 70F. The room was all laminate "fake" hardwood looking flooring, beside the old tile in the bathroom, so it felt cold & def. didn't help the echo factor. Also, there was just a mirror on the wall & a weird long desk w/ only 2 chairs & then the beds & TV area, so not very warm & inviting at all. I can understand the laminate flooring from a quick cleaning standpoint, but other than that, our room could have used a functional table & some kind of lounge chair. It just seemed that the room was too long & poorly laid out. Plus, the bathroom didn't match any decor that the room had going on (which was pine furniture & painted "Roman/Greek" wall decor). The indoor waterpark was small & limited cause it was so packed. I learned that the owner bought up a bunch of the cheap motels nearby & allows free admission to Mt. Olympus with the stay, so it can get pretty crowded & undesirable after awhile. Also, no amazing restaurant is available, unless you like greasy pub food & a very open setting near the hotel lobby. I'm sure the outdoor attractions in Summer would make this hotel much more desirable, but for the Winter months I'd much rather stay elsewhere (Kalahari or Chula Vista). Not to mention, check-out time is 10:30am or earlier & they don't let you get away with a bit more without paying. They offered us $40 to stay another night or to get a late check-out, but when I called down to use that option our room was booked (on a Sunday), so we had to go or exchange for a smaller & more expensive room, so we obviously just packed up & went home. Overall, I wouldn't stay again with all these things considered.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed in a King suite (1 seperate bedroom with a King bed and TV) and a queen bed in the main room with a TV, small fridge, sink and microwave on the 3rd floor. It was quiet (no one to jump in the room upstaris).The hotel room was very clean. Hard wood floors which was very nice (no stained disgusting carpet). The beds were comfortable. You get a wristband that gives you access to the water and theme park plus you can use the wristband to charge things to your room. The water park has 2 tube slides and 2 body slides, 2 whirlpools neither of which is adult only they have a sign that says no children under 6 but it is NOT enforced, lots of little kids splashing and either the parents don't care or are not with them. They have a nice area for smaller children to play. The theme park (must walk outdoor to get to it) has 1 roller coster and go karts other than that everything is for smaller children. they do have some other activities however, they cost extra.
We were there after it snowed they do not clear the snow very well at all, VERY slippery, especially going in the front door, no salt, nothing. I did bring it to the attention of the front desk staff who looked uninterested and nothing was ever done about it.
They (Mt Olympus) are buying up several properties along the stipr there (including Copa Cabana) we heard they were closing all the pools / water parks in the properties they aquire so everyone will come to Hotel Rome.... they will certainly need to increase the indoor park if that is true.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room, no carpet = no sound barrier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momiam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel room was very clean. I liked the hard wood floors. They don't keep the stains like some other hotels. The beds were very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. You get a wristband that gives you access to the water and theme parks plus you can use the wristband to charge things to your room. This makes it a lot easier than carrying your wallet in your bathing suit. We have two small kids. The water park was just right for them. They had a few large water slides, but my kids enjoyed the pirate ship water play area and the lazy river the most. Very friendly and helpful staff. The whole hotel had a very nice, clean, kept up look to it. We will be going back.

Room Tip: Try for a first floor room. It makes things even more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend and 2 toddlers. The outside of the hotel is nice and the inside was as well. We got checked in right away and got our swim passes and went swimming right away. The room was nice and spacious. The carpet was old but thats just carpet. We got free ski passes and that was nice. The inside water park was kind of small but perfect for the kids. It is right in the middle of the dells so there is a lot to do. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We requested a quiet room on the 3rd floor. Started out okay until a group of maintenance guys showed up to work on rooms around us. They had containers of chemicals (paint thinner and such) right outside our door. Our party experience headaches, nausea, and difficult breathing as he is a severe asthmatic. We complained but help was not around the corner. Front desk said they would be gone in a few - try 2 hrs. AND yes they were back the next morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty67y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

we stayed in a 2 queen with bunk beds the room was very nice we had 5 people with us 3 adults 2 kids the lady that checked us in was kinda strange she looked like she was confused i would go again next time they have a weekend special

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayraytoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#39 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
665 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
5 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#24 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £46 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing