We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annoyed”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Annoyed”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We got here about 10:30 & they said they would text us when the room is ready. It's now after 3:30 & room is not ready. We explained we have a 2 week old baby & she can't take the heat. They didn't care . Unbelievable considering this is a family oriented place and the amount of times a head we come. I guess we need to find a more family friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pookey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    271
    357
    345
    550
See reviews for
1,185
109
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Mt. Olympus, the water park and amusement park, was really nice. Thrilling rides and a giant complex. It is open to the public, so it was crowded every day. The "bracelet / room charge" feature at the parks was great so you didn't have to carry cash. The staff was helpful and polite. As for lodging, the online reservation process can be misleading. It appears that Mt. Olympus has purchased older hotels nearby and renovated them. They were clean and adequate size, but unless you stay in the Mt. Olympus main building, you do not have a lobby, desk attendant, coffee or a on-site pool. Plus, you have to drive to the water park /theme park/main building. Some people chose to walk to the parks, but with a family in tow, it is probably at least a 15 minute walk . . . . no shuttle service. The location of the entire complex was great in terms of access to restaurants and such, all ready to serve larger family groups. In general, a nice place but will consider another hotel/waterpark on next visit that is exclusive to guests only, has a lobby or area to relax outside of the room and simple old on-site pool for that quick evening swim, minus the crowds.

Room Tip: Make sure you book in the Mt. Olympus main building or you will have to drive (or long walk) to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have the feeling that some of the people reviewing here booked through Hotel Rome, but stayed at one of their other properties because I've been staying there every summer for 8 yrs, & have never once seen worn carpets or a bathroom that wasn't spotless...
in any case, we love it there. the hotel is beautiful, beds are comfortable- quiet at night which is amazing, considering how many children are obviously staying there. The resort is huge, with endless rides, restaurants, spots to lounge... you are also located in the middle of WI Dells Pkwy so if you have easy access to additional restaurants & souvenir shops across the street if you wish. The value is exceptional, especially if you book several months in advance- we won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kalaext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Went to Mt. Olympus just to try a different hotel. We norm. stay at great wolf, and we are in the Dells fairly often. It is a bit cheaper for room rates but our room had dirty floors, the sliding glass door would not open, the bathroom was from the 70's,peeling wall paper, no cups for the coffee pot( or any plastic cups for water) Very loud ( cheap thin doors) and no internet (advertised and told we had wifi). Plus we had to drive 5 miles to get back to the waterpark. Then from the parking lot to water park was a mile walk. The water park was not setup for the crowds either, 30 min wait for a tube or mat then another hour wait just to go on the slide. only waterpark bathrooms were in the main building a long walk away, everything was strung out and a long walk.
In the end we changed motels ( to just a motel) and went to noahs ark. just as busy there but they are at least prep. for it.

Room Tip: all the buildings are dated but hotel rome would save a lot of driving and walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indoorcounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Springfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Mykonos Village. The rooms are clean, but small (bathroom very tiny!), however we didn't go to stay in the room, we went for the amusement park and the waterpark. This place is huge and you can't see it in one day. We took our 9 & 5 year old boys and we explored a different part of the park everyday and swam everyday. To us it was worth walking a bit to the park and paying less than staying at Hotel Rome. The only thing that is completely backwards is the parking. Everywhere you turn there are poles blocking you off, very strange and confusing. Would we go again? Yes to the park, but I think we would stay somewhere else like a place on the lake or river that's lower key, but overall if you are looking for days just to have fun in the water and the amusement park, stay here, it's worth the money, very affordable. One thing I would say is that 98% of the people that work in the park are from Greece and most of them are pretty somber, they need to at least smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeidnerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had booked a two night stay. Only to receive a call on the day we were to arrive of a family emergency back home. So we had to cancel our reservation and the rest of our vacation. When we called about cancelling they said there was nothing they could do except as far as a refund so we lost a $144.00 deposit to a place we never steped foot in. They offered a coupon that we could use until the rest of 2012 but we only have one week of vacation so that was not an option. I'm just glad that Mt.Olympus was able to resell the room that they just got $144 for and nobody stayed in it. This place is not very understanding when it comes to special circumstances and they are only out for the buck.
Will never go there or recommend this place to any of my younger friends with children.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddha2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to visit the Dells last minute, so we booked our trip with Mt Olympus and stayed at the Santorini Village.

CONS:

*No amenities(pool, spa, restaurant, etc--although, there is a nice bar/grill like 50 feet away)
*Hallways smelled dirty
*Bathrooms are tiny
*Sorta far from Mt Olympus (* see Pros)

PROS:

*Affordable!
*CLEAN!
*Comfy beds (but they're loud if you move/turn over/etc...)
*Beautiful river view w/ private balcany
**Even though it's a bit far from Mt Olympus, you are less than half a mile away from the river walk strip, with lots of restaurants & shops
*Great customer service


If you're looking for a simple, clean, & affordable place to stay in the Dells, this is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyryan1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Expedia and HRS so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing