We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in the Dells!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #64 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the Dells!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

I love this place! They offer great value for the money and have a lot of options for any type of group. We stayed in the Blue Greens and the room was awesome. It had a kitchenette and 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms which was great because we had a couple girls all trying to get ready at the same time. We are planning another trip there in a few months and I'm already looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We're glad to hear your group enjoyed themselves here at Mt. Olympus and that you were happy with your room accommodations. The staff here at Mt. Olympus hope to see you here again in the future and hope your next vacation with us is just as memorable.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resorts management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    270
    353
    343
    547
See reviews for
1,177
108
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We decided to stay at Mt Olympus after riding past and seeing the improvements to the outdoor waterpark. Problem was way to many people, absolutely no place to sit. We walked around for at least a 1/2 hour trying to find an open chair. Long lines, way over crowded. The resort itself, i mean it's clean, but the staff is not very friendly and when we finally got our room we found there are no dressers, just 2 queen beds and 1 small t.v. Very basic set up. I think for the $ 233.00 they charged us for 1 night you can do your research and find a much better place to stay for the money. Over all, " Just Average".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
We do apologize for the problems during your stay. As for your concerns with the park; with any tourist destination long lines and crowdedness are expected during the summer months. If you and your family are looking for a more slower time of the summer to enjoy our park I would recommend the first week or two of June or the last week or two of August. At these times the park is still fully accessible but not as busy.
Also here at Mt. Olympus Resort we do have numerous room styles available. If a guest is not happy with their room arrangements we try our absolute best to get them a room that would be more enjoyable for them. Please also keep in mind when you stay her at Mt. Olympus Resort our park tickets are included with your stay, otherwise a family of four just coming to the park for a day and not staying with us would be paying $39.99 plus tax a person. Your rate of $233.00 for a room and 2 days of park usage is actually a savings.
If you would like to discuss your stay further with me I would be more than happy to speak with you. I do hope that you would give Mt. Olympus another chance to make your next vacation memorable for you and your family.
Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Rooms were nice...The Water Park was nice...Amusement Park nice....Staff NOT SO NICE! It was like we were bothering them. They were not busy so I don't believe that would be it. At the amusement park we were the only ones in it at noon and when our grandkids walked up to get on the rides the employee had to get up from sitting and gave a look to the kids like "Really". The Go Kart operator was the worst. Our 11 year old granddaughter had spun out on the track by the exit to park the karts so after he straightend her car out he motioned her to pull into the parking area...now we had riden them several times so she was use to them throwing a switch to slow them down so when she pushed on the pedal it took off and that really set him off...My son and I told him to calm down that she is only 11 and didn't know better, no harm was done. That was the point of no return for us, we left and never to return. There are plunty of other resorts in the area that we will give our money too. My advice...I guess you get what you pay for so go if you want but be warned...not a friendly place.

Room Tip: Don't go.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Mt. Olympus thanks you and appreciates your feedback. Part of our required uniform is a smile, as important as a shirt and shoes, with an attitude to back that smile up. This makes it even more upsetting that you felt our staff did not radiate the welcoming spirit that we strive to provide all of our guest. Your comments will be discussed with the department head and appropriate action taken.

Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss possibilities in improving the memories your family has of Mt Olympus Water and Theme Park Resort.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Decided to take my daughter to the Dells as a surprise trip about a year ago. I know she loves Greek mythology (Zeuss, Medusa, Poseidon, etc) so of course Mt. Olympus was my first choice. Being on a budget they had the best rates at the time (off season). Booked the room at their "off site" location, away from the main hotel/waterpark. After driving up and down the main drag and not being able to find it, I pulled into the main entrance and asked where it was. The lady was very helpful and explained that particular building was shut down for repair, and would I like to "upgrade" to a premier suite. Uh oh, here it comes......>:\ Shockingly they only charged me an extra $10 a night!!! SOLD!!! It more than made up for the gas I would have spent driving from the off site building to the waterpark & back who knows HOW many times, not to mention there was a connector bridge from the main building to the waterpark - didn't even have to go outside!! The room was great although it was a little odd that it had hardwood floors and not carpet.....but everything was clean, waterpark was awesome AND there was an indoor amusement park which was great on the one day it rained. Even for the slight upcharge, you cannot beat Mt. Olympus. :) (We were there April '11, not November.)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adammak, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the upgrade and room accommodations here at Mt. Olympus. We sincerely appreciate your good feedback and hope to see you here at Mt.Olympus Resorts again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
605 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

The standard two queen bed rooms are basic, but clean. The front desk staff was fair, not as polished as in previous years. We went in October in order to use utilize the coasters and go-carts as we have in years past. Unfortunately it was a let down. They obviously cater to the older kids as the rides open on Friday night were only the coasters and the go-carts. There were no younger children's outdoor rides open. (they were open on Saturday) They took away the scary entertainment of Mnt. Olympus due to complaints last year from parents with small children. It was actually quite lame. Hades is closed for the season and was the Poseiden go-cart track. This was a huge disappointment. Although the rate was only $59, because of the lack of entertainment, and the largest go-cart and coaster tracks closed, it didn't capture the interest of our teens as it has in years past. Hotel Rome does not guarantee all of the coasters and go-carts to be open, however they have been in previous years. We will only return if they go back to how things have been run in the past.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adammak, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We love to get customer feedback and are thrilled to learn that you are a repeat customer of many seasons. As a repeat customer, we are sure that you have noticed changes from one season to the next as we attempt to keep things fresh and appealing to the wide range of our customer base.

This year, in an effort to appeal to that wider customer base, we chose to present a “Not So Scary” Night at the Theme Park. This was not based on too many complaints from families with smaller children, but was merely a business decision to try an alternative format for October weekends. We’re sorry to hear that this decision didn’t appeal to your family and will make note of your comments.

As is the case every year, the Wisconsin weather dictates what outdoor theme park rides we are able to open each day. We hope that you understand that the decision on which rides to have open are dictated by our desire to provide a fun, safe environment for our guests and their families. This year we have had some very interesting weather with days in the 70’s followed by afternoons in the 30’s! With such drastic changes happening so quickly, the selection of rides able to be safely and comfortable kept open was severely limited. We’re hoping that these odd weather patterns return to a more predictable pattern so that we can provide the level of entertainment you experienced in the past.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that our explanations have helped to assure you that Mt Olympus Water and Theme Park Resort will continue to strive to offer you the best in Water and Theme Park fun throughout the seasons!

Christin Rush
Mt. Olympus Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I brought my kids because it was affordable, overall a good value. The staff was friendly and indoor attractions decent. The location is close to all of the Dells activities We will defiantly be back in the warmer weather to enjoy all of the outdoor activities!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adammak, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us. Mt.Olympus appreciates your feedback and hopes to see you and your family again at our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed with a friend and his wife so our room had a master bedroom and a smaller bedroom. I wouldn't have minded the smaller room but it had an opening at the top that allowed for less privacy. I didn't like that at all. But if you have kids, i guess that doesn't matter.
I was there late October and it was getting chilly outside, so no outdoor waterpark. What was nice was that the stay included access to the park and anything that was open at that time. At that time, its pretty much two roller coasters, two tracks of go carts and a few other holloween themed attractions.
It was a nice short trip but i would not recommend it if you are trying to get away for a few days. Although it is nice if you are just getting away for about two days.
A lot of other non-mt olympus attractions were closed due to the season ending.
Nothing spectacluar, just an ok trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adammak, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Mt. Olympus appreciates your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you join us again for another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing