We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never come to this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #64 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never come to this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We made a reservation from Friday to Monday Dec 31st. This is the second night we are here. The first night we heard lots of noices from upper floor (we were in 10156 Rome) and the noises were so bad like several people playing soccer upstairs or jumping up and down, sort of like the whole room and ceiling was shaking! I complained to the front desk at about 10:45 PM and the woman said she would fix it and talk to the people in upper floor. We saw no fix, we all went to bed about 2 AM in the morning with headache. Next morning I talked to the man in front desk, and he said if happened again, I should complain. Well it was happing right then at about 8:30 AM, and I told him that I did not have any patience to put up with it. He said the quiet time was 11 PM and that is why probably they did not do anything the previous night.
I am wrinting this reivew at about 7:30 PM on Saturday, the noise and shake is so bad that you can not even relax for one minute in the room. It is beyond quiet time or non-quiet time.
I would say, you better not come here if you want to sleep at night or even day. WE have stayed in many hotels across the globe, bad and good, this one is far worse.

Room 10156 , at Rome
Mount Olympus , Wisconsin Dells

Room Tip: Do not come to this hotel at all and if you come, get a room in upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Azy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
We do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us here at Mt. Olympus. We do strive to make sure that each of our guests leaves our resort with a great family experience. Each of our departments work together to make sure that our guests are not bothered during their stay with us.
With noise complaints we do always make sure to have staff members check the area where noise is being reported multiple times, this way we are able to ensure that noise is settled down. Our quite time does start at 11PM, if there are immediate issues prior to this time we will always do what is needed. Noise is a factor in all places, but we do try our hardest to keep things quiet for a peaceful stay.
We always do recommend that if there is any type of concern while staying with us, always bring this to our attention so we may immediately fix these issues.
We do hope that you will consider Mt. Olympus Resorts for a future stay.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    270
    354
    343
    547
See reviews for
1,178
108
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed here over the summer for the first time. I can't remember if this was a running promotion or just the way they do things...but we got to stay at the hotel while getting two days worth of passes to the theme park/water park for free. My husband and I thought we were getting just a regular room, but somehow we got upgraded to suite with a whirlpool and lot of living space for no extra charge. Thanks! I wasn't going to complain about that happening! I really didn't like the layout of the theme/water park (too much backtracking to get from point A to B) and I hated riding some of the roller coasters - too jerky! I was about to lose my cookies... but the water park was very fun! Due to the fact that I didn't enjoy the theme park too much I'll probably go somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us here at Mt. Olympus and that your room accommodations were better then you expected. As for the theme park; we do hope that you do give us another chance. Keep in mind we will be having our new Hades 360 roller coaster coming this summer. We would love for you to come try it out! We hope to see you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyanet, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

i made reservations two months in advance for a 3 day stay starting the day after christmas. we were sent to an offsite building we were aware of this. the building was empty and cold and the room was dirty. the housekeeping staff was friendly but they were the only ones. the waterpark staff and theme park staff were not friendly. my family and i will never return to mt. olympus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
At Mt. Olympus Resort we do have numerous building locations available. If a guest is not happy with their building location we try our absolute best to get them into a building that would be more enjoyable for them. Our buildings are always staffed with housekeeping and maintenance staff to assist guests at any time. We would like for you and your family to give Mt. Olympus another chance. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us more enjoyable please contact me at 1-800-800-4997. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Random Lake, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I had made a reservation for a Christmas vacation. Ended up cancelling 6 days prior due to a medical issue of my husband. Was told the terms and conditions stated a $30 cancellation fee if you cancel up to 72 hours prior. I printed the T and C out and it did not say "up to" it said, "If you cancel 72 hours prior to check in time, you will be charged a $30 processing fee". No where does it say "up to 72 hours". They told me the confirmation was emailed to me twice and I never recieved it, and then told me they immediately sent the cancellation confirmation and it went thru and it has still not been recieved. Like I said, we didnt even get to stay, and had horrible service. The CS rep hung up on me when I read her the T and C, after calling me a liar. Never will I go to or recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
We do apologize for any confusion with this situation. We do try to be as clear as possible when it comes to our policies. If you would like to contact me I would be more than happy to take care of this for you and any other issues you may have. Please contact me at 1-800-800-4997 Ext 677. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

I love this place! They offer great value for the money and have a lot of options for any type of group. We stayed in the Blue Greens and the room was awesome. It had a kitchenette and 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms which was great because we had a couple girls all trying to get ready at the same time. We are planning another trip there in a few months and I'm already looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We're glad to hear your group enjoyed themselves here at Mt. Olympus and that you were happy with your room accommodations. The staff here at Mt. Olympus hope to see you here again in the future and hope your next vacation with us is just as memorable.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resorts management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We decided to stay at Mt Olympus after riding past and seeing the improvements to the outdoor waterpark. Problem was way to many people, absolutely no place to sit. We walked around for at least a 1/2 hour trying to find an open chair. Long lines, way over crowded. The resort itself, i mean it's clean, but the staff is not very friendly and when we finally got our room we found there are no dressers, just 2 queen beds and 1 small t.v. Very basic set up. I think for the $ 233.00 they charged us for 1 night you can do your research and find a much better place to stay for the money. Over all, " Just Average".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
We do apologize for the problems during your stay. As for your concerns with the park; with any tourist destination long lines and crowdedness are expected during the summer months. If you and your family are looking for a more slower time of the summer to enjoy our park I would recommend the first week or two of June or the last week or two of August. At these times the park is still fully accessible but not as busy.
Also here at Mt. Olympus Resort we do have numerous room styles available. If a guest is not happy with their room arrangements we try our absolute best to get them a room that would be more enjoyable for them. Please also keep in mind when you stay her at Mt. Olympus Resort our park tickets are included with your stay, otherwise a family of four just coming to the park for a day and not staying with us would be paying $39.99 plus tax a person. Your rate of $233.00 for a room and 2 days of park usage is actually a savings.
If you would like to discuss your stay further with me I would be more than happy to speak with you. I do hope that you would give Mt. Olympus another chance to make your next vacation memorable for you and your family.
Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resort Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Rooms were nice...The Water Park was nice...Amusement Park nice....Staff NOT SO NICE! It was like we were bothering them. They were not busy so I don't believe that would be it. At the amusement park we were the only ones in it at noon and when our grandkids walked up to get on the rides the employee had to get up from sitting and gave a look to the kids like "Really". The Go Kart operator was the worst. Our 11 year old granddaughter had spun out on the track by the exit to park the karts so after he straightend her car out he motioned her to pull into the parking area...now we had riden them several times so she was use to them throwing a switch to slow them down so when she pushed on the pedal it took off and that really set him off...My son and I told him to calm down that she is only 11 and didn't know better, no harm was done. That was the point of no return for us, we left and never to return. There are plunty of other resorts in the area that we will give our money too. My advice...I guess you get what you pay for so go if you want but be warned...not a friendly place.

Room Tip: Don't go.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Manager at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Mt. Olympus thanks you and appreciates your feedback. Part of our required uniform is a smile, as important as a shirt and shoes, with an attitude to back that smile up. This makes it even more upsetting that you felt our staff did not radiate the welcoming spirit that we strive to provide all of our guest. Your comments will be discussed with the department head and appropriate action taken.

Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss possibilities in improving the memories your family has of Mt Olympus Water and Theme Park Resort.

Christin Bloom
Mt. Olympus Resorts Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 1 Indoor Go-Kart Track, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing