We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Experience Ever”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #66 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in one of the "village" properties which has no employees on site. I have stayed at a Motel 6 in a bad neighborhood that was a better experience than this. The room was 40 degrees, the heater wasn't even plugged in. There was a sheet and a paper thin bedspread on the bed. Floors were laminate and rooms not soundproof. Other guests extremely loud around 12-2 am and nobody to tell them to keep it down. Stay and play free you say? Huh so what is the $20 "resort" fee then? Arcade and waterpark just so-so, nothing special, had to pay extra for any arcade games. Would not go back again.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the village unless you are okay with other rude guests being loud all night. No hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fallnangel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our management team would like to speak with you about your concerns and resolve these issues. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-800-4997 and ask for the manager on duty or email us at info@mtolympuspark.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a great family get together. The rooms and attractions were close and easy to have a large group meet and have lots of fun. The water park had great staff that did a wonderful job keeping an eye on the swimmers. They were quick to react and had lots of smiles for everyone. SO much to do for our different age ranges of kids and we are going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your room accommodations and the water and theme parks here at Mt. Olympus. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We can't wait to see you and your family back with us soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here at the end of summer when everyone's back in school and they had a great sale. The place was basically empty which is just how I like it. The outer water park was closed but the indoor was open along with the indoor and the outdoor amusement park. In the indoor water park they have like 4 big water slides which were pretty cool but my 3 years old daughter loved loved loved the kiddie water slides. I mean she kept going round and round on them. She had an absolute blast. Now I will say the indoor amusement park was pretty shabby. They really had nothing in there but the outdoor amusement park has huge roller coasters along with a kiddo part that again my daughter loved. I do wish they had a full sit down restaurant rather then just a small grill with hot dogs and hamburgers. They also had a bar but I was not able to go because of my daughter. The arcade room they had really didn't have anything really that interesting. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Service did always forget to leave us new coffee or cups ETC. I also felt the majority of the staff was friendly I will say though that one girl I felt was quite rude. We had gotten a sales price but when we got there they told us something about three times as much which I knew was wrong. Now a mistake is not a huge deal it was just the way this one girl was speaking to me. Her tone was uncalled for and kept saying over and over "that is before taxes" with this nasty look on her face and after we proved her wrong didn't even apologize. But all in all it was a lot of fun and I felt the sales price was a good bargain. Now there normal prices are a little pricey though and I don't think I would stay there during peak season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We always enjoy hearing how much children enjoy themselves in our parks. I will make sure to pass your concerns about the housekeeping service and front desk employee to the appropriate management so these issues can be taken care of. We do hope to see you and your daughter back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a great time visiting the Dells in August at Mount Olympus. We love all the different accommodations options that they have as well as the opportunity to take advantage of all the park features and functions. Not only did we play at the pool all day and play sand volleyball but at night we went to Club Wett across the street. Everything is in close proximity and you don't really have to leave to have an enjoyable time. We are planning another trip in a few weeks and wouldn't stay anywhere else but Mount Olympus!

Room Tip: Be sure to stay at Hotel Rome! It's close to everything and the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Mt. Olympus experience with us. We're glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed yourselves in our parks. We are excited to see you back with us in a few weeks. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My stay at Mt Olympus was great the kids really enjoyed it. it is a great place to stay with
water rides and amusement park together. I had the suite it was really comfortable. My only complain was the long lines and noise control over your head at night. I had a fear of going at first with some of the bad reviews about it. Over all it was a great stay. I am glad i checked it out for myself.

Room Tip: The Rome Hotel Building 1 and 2 are good, it's connected to the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efranklin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

It's so great to hear that your family enjoyed the water and theme parks along with the room accommodations! Thank you for giving us a try and being our guest. We hope to see you and your family back with us again in the near future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I wanted to take my kids on a little vacation and Mt. Olympus fit the bill. We were in the heart of the Wisconsin Dells, but spent the majority of our time at Mt. Olympus. Plan on taking your own towels for the waterpark, and since the rooms had mini fridges and microwaves, we packed food and drinks to save money for other attractions, like the duck boats.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not attached to the resort as very nice, cheaper in price and away from the hustle an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. I'm glad to hear that your family enjoyed your room accommodations and parks. We do hope to see you back at Mt. Olympus in the near future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've stayed at Mt. Olympus three times and each time was fantastic! I have stayed at three different locations, and each room was clean and well appointed. Club Wett is amazing as well as everything to do on property!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin B, Social Media Advisor at Mt. Olympus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

I want to take a moment to thank you for being such a loyal guest! We love to hear that our guests come back time after time to enjoy our resort and parks. We can't wait to see you again next time! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
646 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
718 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £46 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing