We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't camp here (unless you don't need rest)”
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Olympus Resort
Ranked #63 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
bonz65
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't camp here (unless you don't need rest)”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The campground (tents area) had carousers til after 2am!?! When the firecrackers blasted at 2:15am I went to find a Campground Host- THERE ISN'T ONE! Some guy walked behind our tent and urinated at 2:30am (bathroom wasn't twenty yards away) I wanted a refund but all they gave me was tickets to come back to the park. (8hr drive from home) THE PARK... concept & design = good. Roller coasters rocked! Lots of nails popping out of handrails and warped wood that is being neglected. A local told me it's under new ownership last few years and sliding downhill since. Whole place needs paint and TLC before it's too late. Water park was fun. Staff did not speak much English (blew their whistles alot and pointed) Tsunami wave pool was a hit with my kids.

Room Tip: Read title of review (repeat until it sinks in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    299
    370
    365
    578
See reviews for
1,259
118
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was the worst experience. The hotel was smelly and because they have so many village buildings(more than 30 motels they have bought), the waterpark and amusement park are over-run by people. The guests were rude and a lot of line jumping which made it tough get on anything. I will NEVER stay here again. I will stay closer to the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I just woke up from my first night here and I'm so unbelievably upset I am ready to just drive home early. The room is an apartment, hardly renovated and very broken. Toilet plugged, broken chair in the kitchen, tattered furniture. Loose fixture on the whirlpool, broken mirror over the whirlpool, broken thermostat, 1980's tube televisions, loose trimboards, and I can't complain without driving back to the resort because the phones do not work!

Aaaaarrrrggggghhhh! Get me the HECK outta here!

The ride times are much longer than reported on the signs, the ride attendants are not consiststant with the rules (many children under 42" riding the Cyclops, a 48" minimum rollercoaster!), beligerant, profane woman allowed to ride the karts just because she wouldn't get off. Held up the ride an extra 15 minutes and when the ride was up it only got worse.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggilsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family and I just stayed at Mt. Olympus Resort for two nights. I am going to be completely honest in this posting. Mt. Olympus has a lot of activities for a family. Swimming, many pools, go-carts, roller coasters etc. and our room was clean, not great but clean. My issue is we were in a room that was so far away from the pools and activities. I had no idea the pool was not there on location. I have other issues... One of our rooms had a door for ajoining rooms that was missing a door, so basically the other room could get into ours. We switched rooms needless to say. We had a wonderful view of the lake outside our room however there was trash all over the ground outside our window. I would never stay here again and would not recommend.

Room Tip: I would not recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room smelled so bad it was disgusting. Light fixtures from the 50's. Carpet to match. I know some of the Village rooms have been renovated but to sell something l like this for that kinda money is a joke. Place seems like the Wal mart of waterparks. Lines were brutal. 1 1/2 hour wait to ride a water slide. Lazy river was packed to the gills and no where near a relaxing experience. Was was my first and absolute first and last stay at this place. Barely speaking English service throughout the resort and had a hard time understanding anything the front desk was saying. Bar area was greasy and dirty. Felt like the place was very grungy and greasy. Room and waterpark. Go to Chula Vista or Kalahari.

Room Tip: Best tip is don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob's I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Low budget at best. Overpriced rooms for access to out dated and over populated water park. Wait in line to get in the hot tub, really? Requested late check out or a place to stash bags until our son's sporting event was done at 12pm. Mt Olympus staff had no solution. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have never been to the Dells and got a great room rate of $119 or so a night for a room at Mt Olympus. As soon as we arrived at the water park my 8 year old had a medical emergancy. We ran to the hotel rome building for help. The workers in front of the door told me to go to the front desk when I said I needed help. It took FOREVER for someone at the front desk to help us. I had to interupt them. I asked for first aid and they said they didn't have it there. I asked for ice and they said they didn't have any. OK really? Its a hotel and a restaurant/bar right there and no ice?! I finally said FINE! Where is the nearest hospital we'll go to the emergancy room! They didn't know that either! FINALLY they tell me to go to the indoor water park for help because first aid is there. Oh..but my car will get towed since we are in 30 minute parking. *sigh* So, the front desk person gave me a parking pass but said I had to move my car..more delay in getting medical help! I'm sorry..but if you have 1500 rooms and tons of kids, the employees should have emergancy procedures in place when you need help. Needless to say we never got to use the water park. We left the next morning. My 8 year old was devestated and so upset she said she never wants to go back. It was very tramatic for her as she was so excited to go to the park. It was very overwhelming how their resort works. We were at a village a ways away. It was confusing where we had to park to be able to use the parks. The area we stayed in looked like a run down motel that they bought from the outside. The inside was decorated really cool with a water wheel bunk bed. My daughter LOVED this! The air conditioner did not work properly. You could turn it on and nothing adjusted. No buttons worked. In looking at it closer there was mold in the air conditioner..so we had mold spores blowing around the room when it was on and blowing. The bathroom was in the original state and the bathtub plug did not work so I had to take it out to take a shower. I think the resort has a lot of potential, but they really need to work on a few things. The room looks amazing then you see the other stuff that is wrong it brings down the good of that. It made me a bit sad as we were so looking forward to this night there since we have never been. I tried to tell someone of our experience so they could make improvements and know what was wrong, but no one could help me with that either. I guess they weren't interested on improvements.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNTravelGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
657 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Property: Mt. Olympus Resort
Address: 1701 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Olympus Resort provides our guests with both Indoor and Outdoor Water & Theme Park fun! All 1300 Mt. Olympus Resort rooms are spread over the famous Wisconsin Dells Strip, surrounding Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Free skiing, tubing, snowboarding and Golf passes (depending on season) are included with stay, Free wi-fi access available, 44 Indoor and Outdoor Water Slides, 4 Interactive Children's water play areas, 7 Outdoor Go-Kart Tracks, 5 Outdoor Roller Coasters, 1 Surf pool, creating 9ft waves! 1 Wave pool and a giant water fortress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt. Olympus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rome - At Mt. Olympus Water And Theme Park
Wisconsin Dells Treasure Island
Treasure Island Wisconsin Dells
Treasure Island Water Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing