We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
189
170
102
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
170
102
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeguard on dutypancake machinepool arearoom was cleanfree breakfastoutlet mallnice breakfasthot tubkids poolfront desk staffwould stay here againnice poolwe've stayedfridge and microwavewater parkindoor waterspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

For those of you who read my past review "Disgusting", you will be surprised to know I decided to try this hotel again. This time I asked for a lobby floor or 3rd floor room. It was clean and updated compared to the rooms on the bottom(main level). The kids loved the two pools, they have the indoor and outdoor, each containing a water slide. For smaller kids, there was a shallow area in both pools and smaller slides. Very accomodating for parents! The price was very decent to stay on a Sunday night, as long as you book ahead. I was very happy with the front desk at check in, very polite and accomodating. The breakfast was good, they had a lot of choices and it was hot and fresh. I would definitely stay again, but only on the 3rd floor, less noise up there:)

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is the 3rd time our family staying in this hotel, convenient location to all the major water parks and same good service. Clean rooms, good size whirlpool, plus indoor/outdoor swimming pools. Breakfasts have good choices and they even extended hours on a weekday morning (supposed to close at 9am) because people came in late. They continued to put out hot stuffs. Another nice thing is they offer complimentary discounts to major water parks and other attractions so don't forget to ask. Will definitely come back again in the fall.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank pickygirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Nice, reasonable, clean place to stay if you are not going to Dells just for water parks. Didn't want to pay twice as much for a water park we would only use in evening, as we wanted to take in the many natural sites. Pool still had nice area for kids. Breakfast pleased everyone. Saved us time & money as we didn't have to go out to eat every morning. Close to everything, but far enough away to be out of the traffic. Will definitely stay there again. Only advice, bring beach towels, pool towels are way too small!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scout_Mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed the last few days of July 2012 and were less than overwhelmed the breakfast was abundant but mediocre we did not use the pool but it seemed nice enough, The staff was pleasant, the room was barely adequate the TV was almost antique the a/c was controlled by a wall thermostat that only went up to 72 and it was either too cold in the room at night or you had to shut off the A/C altogether and then wake up sweating until you turned it back on again. The bathroom was very small with a petite toilet if you are a person of size it is almost unbearable to use; I could not imagine staying in this room for more than a couple of days max.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guysair11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear guysair11,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered during your stay. Please accept my apologies for the unusual condition of the air conditioner and the bathroom. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured we are doing our best to address this problem.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your faith in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel would be above average, particularly in the pool area, if located anywhere else. Unfortunately, if you have kids you will likely drive past a multitude of amazing watermarks on the way. This hotel would be ideal for very young children, or adults.... kids 7 and up may complain after seeing the surrounding area. Wisconsin Dells is really a "Vegas" for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews