We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I recently spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express at the Dells. I was attending a conference at the Kalahari but couldn't get a room there. This worked to my advantage, I think, because the room I had at the Holiday Inn Express was very nice and it was very quiet. I can't imagine how noisy the rooms at the Kalahari would have been with all those screaming kids running around the place! I enjoyed the hot tub at the Holiday Inn in peace and quiet. This hotel is only a couple of doors down from the Kalahari and was very convienent. I also "enjoyed" a little side trip to the Ho Chunk casino which is about 10 miles or so from the hotel. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express when in the Lake Delton/Wis Dells area. The breakfast buffet was good, too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

The front desk staff was super polite and friendly. The place smells great as soon as you walk in the door. It has a wonderful continental breakfast with lots of choices. The rooms were very clean and the beds were also very comfortable. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or much of anything as it was a quick stay. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I booked this hotel for a few nights through Priceline. I was very impressed and surprised with the level of service I experienced while staying here. Employees were very friendly and willing to go above and beyond. Excellent service. Room was very spacious and above all, extremely clean. Excellent stay at this hotel. Fabulous pool area in the summer, also. Great location, close to area attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubsfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I have stayed at this location a few times now and find the staff to be extremely accomodating and friendly.
Rooms are dated but clean and you are very close to many restaurants and a great cheese stor across the highway.
Keep up the great work !
Glen

Room Tip: First floor has an easier access from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday inns. And this one in the Wisconsin Dells I felt very welcome and it was clean. And the front desk called are room to see if are room was ok and if they could do anything for us. The hotel has a breakfast bar and everything was very clean and the food was nice and warm and a lot to pick from from cereal to eggs and sausage. So if you need a place to stay I give this five*****and you well to.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Riverbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Called on our way to Illinois from Minnesota and got a room for a decent price. Room was clean and they had an excellent breakfast!!! The only complaint was that our room could not connect to their internet, seemed like a repeater was down. As soon as we went to the lobby our devices connected immediately. We tried on 4 devices with the same result. I told the young girl at the desk as I checked out and her responds was "nobody else complained" If we stayed another night I would have asked for a manager but I said ok and left to continue our trip. Hopefully se looked into it for other / future guests. She didn't seem as friendly as the young man who checked us in the night before. We stayed Oct 21-22.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisdoesfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, and had a pleasant check in experience. We are always trying to make a guest stay as pleasant and memorable as possible and I'm glad you have the positive points of your stay on your mind. I do apologize for the internet issue. I have brought this to the attention of my General Manager and we will be sure to look into it so that you or no other future guest has issues using the internet as I'm, sure that can be frustrating. I also can promise you that I will speak with the desk team about how to properly handle a situation if a guest is having an issue. Next time you are in town I'm hoping you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of the location which was close to shopping and restaurants.
The last time we stayed with them was 3 yrs ago and we had a very pleasant experience.
This time it was just the opposite. They checked us into a horrible smelling room and when we complained to the front desk we were told that we probably had mildew on our shower curtain.
It wasn't the shower curtain but the whole room that had a terrible odor.
They moved us to the room next door which DID have a mildewed shower curtain with hair in the bathtub and also a bunion pad on the shower shelf.
We gave up and stayed the night but won't be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEANNE3543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We encourage both positive and negative feedback here at the Holiday Inn Express in Wisconsin Dells as we are always trying to grow to exceed guest expectations and better the guest experience. I have printed off this review to address the issues you encountered with our head housekeeper to ensure this type of situation doesn't happen to you or any other future guest that may be staying with us. We take pride in being one of the most clean hotels here in the Wisconsin Dells area as the choices you have to stay are endless. You do have our most sincere apologies and we hope next time you are in town you will give us another opportunity to host you so you can see this isn't a reoccurring issue. If you ever want to talk about your experience please know that my office door is always open and I enjoy speaking with the customer about the positives and negatives so that we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing