We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were weary travelers who needed to get off the Hwys. during a blizzard and the young man at the front desk ( Chris I believe ) was the most helpful, professional and pleasant front desk attendant that we had encountered during our travels that past week. Our check in was efficient, friendly and hassel-free. The manner in which he handled the details of our stay put us at complete ease.

I own a resort in Canada and sincerely appreciate having great staff to represent our businesses well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Management was great. Very courteous staff. I would stay here again. Only reason I gave this a 3 was due to the lifeguard. Constantly playing on his phone and wearing headphones. You're payed to do a job, do it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hurdy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! Im happy to see you found our staff to be so courteous and that everything went great as we work very hard to be one of the most customer service oriented business's in the Wisconsin Dells area! I do apologize for the lifeguard being on his phone as I can completely understand how frustrating that can be. I have printed off your review and will be sure to address this with the team members. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope next time you are in town you stay with us again.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is very family friendly and a cheap alternative to a water park. The pools are great for all ages! Beds were comfortable with reasonable rates. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a central location in Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were driving through Wisconsin, and needed a place to stay. A Priceline bid sent us here, and we sure were grateful. It's a great, well-run, very friendly and clean hotel. The rooms are very well-outfitted with fine beds, excellent showers, fast internet, and good work spaces. I don't suspect that there are too many business travelers here, but if you are, you'll find it suits your needs. There are several restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance (in warm weather), and the breakfast is more than adequate. If you can get a good price, and you just need somewhere off the highway to spend a night, this is really the place to do it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Driving through to Milwaukee, we decided to try a quick stay at the Dells. Not what I expected! Extremely curtious staff all around; desk, breakfast bar, lifeguard etc. They were very attentive to our needs, going out of their way to make certain we were comfortable. For a non-waterpark hotel, Holiday Inn Express WI Dells has a spectacular pool area. Huge kiddie pool as well as a large pool with a winding waterslide for the big people. Since it is December, we were not fortunate enough to experience the outdoor pool which appeared to be quite large with numerous activities. And last but not least, our room was spotless with incredibly comfortable beds and pillows. Game Room, Pools, Office, Workout Room, fabulous beds, this hotel truly had everything we could hope for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stay here frequently as a family and love the clean, well-kept building. The pool is nicely sized. The hot tub is big and relaxing. Both the pool and hot tub are extremely clean!!! There is an indoor kid pool with 4 small slides for toddlers. The big pool has a big water slide, perfect for older toddlers and adults.

The front desk staff and managers are amazing, especially Ryan. Everyone provides excellent customer service and professionalism. If you have a problem, they will quickly address it. The managers are all very knowledgable and courteous. If you have a complaint, they are quick to fix the concern.

The presidential suite is HUGE with a full kitchen, newer appliances, pool table, and lots of closet space. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master room in this suite boasts a 2-headed shower with a closet the size of a small room. You also get your own washer/dryer in this suite. Each room has its own flat tv and closet. The two queen executive suites are very cozy and nice.

You cannot beat the friendly, professional staff. This hotel is better priced and more accommodating than the resorts.

It is next to Kalahari Resort, if you want water and theme parks without expensive resort prices. It is also next to Tanger Outlet for those who wish to shop. And let's not leave out Knuckleheads indoor theme park, also next to this HIE. This hotel is located just minutes from downtown, is not as crowded, and is a very good deal. This hotel is also next to numerous restaurants. The managers her should be promoted!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Pallas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Rooms are nice. The front desk people were friendly and polite. The hot part of the breakfast was not set out either day of my visit early enough for me to enjoy. Overall, I would stay here again, it was close to where my conference was held.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justsayjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Im happy to see all the postives you found about our property as we work very hard to deliver the best possible product we can. We take great pride in being such a customer service oriented property and its great to see when the customer takes notice. Our breakfast hours are from 6:30 am- 9:30 am Monday though Friday. We got many request to extend the breakfast hours on the weekends so we did change that to 7am-10am Saturday and Sunday. Next time if you are looking for some breakfast prior to the scheduled opening times please just ask the desk agent working and we can be sure to grab you something from our cold selection like a bagel to go or something else we offer. We look forward to the next chance we get to serve you as we feel it is an honor to call you our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#18 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
965 reviews
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing