We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Flamingo Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Inn(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Olympus Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Delton Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
189
170
102
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
170
102
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeguard on dutypancake machinepool arearoom was cleanfree breakfastoutlet mallnice breakfasthot tubkids poolfront desk staffwould stay here againnice poolwe've stayedfridge and microwavewater parkindoor waterspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Highly recommended! Close to all Kalahari off the interstate, kids absolutely loved the pool ! Staff was friendly and it was super clean! Breakfast was awesome, overall best hotel my family has ever styled at !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfredo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I'm happy to see we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for letting the world know. We look forward to next time we have the privilege of serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We started our trip at the Chula Vista for a volleyball tournament, as family members were coaches, so our club paid for the room. On the night that we were "on our own", we were supposed to stay at another hotel (on points, my husband is a business traveller) but after reading the reviews, we decided to forfeit those points and rebooked at the Holiday Inn Express (again with points). We have stayed here previously, so knew it was a good hotel. The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. The beds are super comfortable, and while the room aren't huge, they were fine for us. There was a really pleasant "apple" scent throughout the hallways. The pool is really large, but could use some cleaning around the pool deck. There is a slide and a separate kiddie pool. There is also an outdoor pool, but as we were there in March we didn't use it. The slide was also closed, Brighter lights in the pool area would be nice, it was pretty dark, maybe even a safety issue, as there were lots of "shadows" which could make it hard to see if someone was in the bottom of the pool. Breakfast was great. A good selection, fresh and hot. There is a make your own pancake machine, and the girl at the front desk showed us how it worked. We ate at the buffet at the Chula VIsta and that was overpriced and awful quality...the food here at the Holiday Inn was free and we have never had bad quality food at any HIE that we have stayed at. The hotel is located just off the highway past the Kalahari and across from the outlet mall. Plenty of activities and restaurants right there within walking distance plus an easy drive to the other attractions throughout town. We will definitely stay here again during our summer visits to the Dells. (we usually stay at the Wilderness in the winter). All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would assume that all of the rooms are of good quality, so it's just a matter of what type you are looking for. Its not a huge hotel, so distance should'nt be much of an issue. They apparently have a huge "presidential" suite that I bet would be fun to stay in!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! It was great to have you back again! I'm happy to see all the positives you found as we work very hard to ensure every guest feels this way! I have printed off your comments and will be sure to share them with our management team. In regards to the slide being closed; in the "off-season" our slide is only open on the weekends. I'm happy to read you and your family were still able to enjoy the pool. I'm also happy to see you got an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast! We look forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice little water park for smaller children and pool with slide for older children. Arcade room too. One of the best continental breakfast we have had...lots of variety, loved the pancake maker :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787kristinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Went to the Dells for Spring Break but did not want to spend a lot of money for the big resorts due to my nephew coming with. He is a toddler so we thought the Holiday Inn Express would be okay because they had a small waterpark good for his age. We had stayed there when it was first built and was called something else and remember the rooms being very nice and the waterpark being small but sufficient for a 2 year old. The rooms were very nice and clean, as were the lobby and the common areas. The activity room and the pool need some work. The activity room where they have a couple of arcade games was not used much. There was a towel on the window ledge in the corner that was growing black things (mold?) on it so who knows how long it was there. Also the waterpark is showing its age. The waterpark elements like the slides, castle, etc.... were quite worn out and I had to make sure they would not hurt my nephew because the plastic and vinyl were well worn. They also had a big hole in the ceiling (they were doing roof work) which may had scattered a little debris in the pool. The whole pool area could use a deep cleaning. It was not bad enough to ruin the trip but would make me think twice to go back for their waterpark. It is a shame because the rest of the hotel and the people were very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtz7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We always appreciate our valued customers feedback which is used to gauge how we as a staff are performing and what we can improve upon. We are excited you returned to our property which was formally known as the Camelot and apologize for the tidiness of the pool area as I can completely understand how frustrating this can be. As you mentioned our roof in the pool area did take a beating this winter. I can happily say we are already is the process of getting that repaired and it will be completed soon. The towel in the area was there to catch the dripping water, it was not for mold. I have printed off your review and will be covering it with our housekeeping team, maintenance team, and lifeguard supervisor. Next time you are in town I'm hoping you are willing to give us another chance to host you so you can see the work we will have put into the area to bring it back to our own standards. We appreciate all the feedback you've provided and look forward to the next time we have the privilege of calling you our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for Spring break 2014 and loved it! Stayed in the Presidential Suite with no issues. The head of housekeeping, Tammy, is professional and superior at her job. She knows what she is doing and keeps a very clean hotel. The rest of the staff is excellent, courteous, accommodating, and easy with whom to deal. The room and rest of the hotel were clean and well maintained. The pool, once again, was clean and the lifeguard on duty was very alert and we felt very safe having our kids at the pool with him around. You cannot beat the friendly, remarkable staff at this hotel. Thank you again for a superior stay that my family cannot stop speaking about.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pallas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews