We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
190
170
103
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
170
103
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeguard on dutypancake machinepool arearoom was cleanfree breakfastoutlet mallnice breakfasthot tubkids poolfront desk staffwould stay here againnice poolwe've stayedfridge and microwavewater parkindoor waterspring break
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

One of nicest and largest Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have seen. Had reservation and had very quick check in. Desk Clerk was extremely nice and polite and was happy to answer any questions. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good except for the eggs. Nice selection. 5 minutes away for Original Duck Ride plus many other attractions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Vickie P,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see everything went so well! Customer service is one thing we take great pride in here at the hotel and its always nice when the guest takes notice. We appreciate all the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We thought the hotel was nice and clean, the staff very friendly, but pricey for us older folks who only need a place to stay and don't care about having a pool. We liked being on the south edge of town where the roads aren't so crowded. Like another review, we opted to go somewhere else to eat both mornings because the dining room was so crowded. I can't imagine what it is like on the weekends. My son has MD and needs a walker so it was impossible for him to get into the room where the food was. Our only other complaint was that even though there was a switch to turn on the fan, rather than auto, it didn't work. So we had to listen to it turn on and off during the night with the a/c. We like a fan on during the night to drown out the noise of other occupants so that was a bit disturbing because there are lots of families coming in into the wee hours so that kept us up some. But all in all I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Rebecca P,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are happy to see everything went so well and the our location was perfect for you and your family. In regards to the breakfast seating, this is our biggest challenge. We did add more tables for seating by opening up the game room during breakfast hours but I know that fills up fast as well. Again, thank you for the feedback and we are already looking forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you and your family! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife & I stayed here because we went to the Crystal Grand Theater to see Peter Frampton. The staff is very friendly and are very polite. We spent some time by the outdoor pool which was very nice. The location is right off I94 and easy to get to the downtown area. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty and had a nice variety of food & juices. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Tom P,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We are happy to see everything went so well and we hope you enjoyed the concert! We look forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I went to the Dells for a quick vacation. We went from Saturday-Monday in August. Check-in was a breeze, our room were ready for right at check-in time. We got the king bed room and it included a sofa-bed. We walked in and the room was very clean, as the rest of the hotel was. For the first night we stayed in the hotel and hung out at the pool. My children are young and they loved the zero-depth pools. The pool are was pretty empty and at moments we had the pool to ourselves. The water was clean in the indoor pools and u can just smell the chlorine. The zero-depth outdoor pool was so cold, but surprisingly the outdoor pool was warm. The bed was comfy and they give you a lot of pillows, they also give u complimentary toiletries if in case you forget yours. Big turn off was Breakfast, it is a complete mess, there are soooo many people waiting in line. It was our fault to, making at 8:30, but I have traveled a lot and I have never seen any hotel this packed even near the end of breakfast. I feel as they are a big a popular hotel, they should be able to accommodate all their guests. I also cut my pinky toe on the cement floor of the indoor zero depth pool. There was a patch of cement flooring missing and was playing with my daughter and unknowing slide across it, ouch! For the money I paid to stay, they need to better maintain their pools. Regardless we had a nice stay, staff was friendly, but maybe we will wake up earlier for breakfast next time.

Room Tip: Get up off breakfast early!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monchis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Monchis14,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We appreciate the feedback as this is what is used to see how we as a staff are performing and what we can improve upon. We are happy to see that everything went well from the check in to the room accommodations. Our pool area is a great amenity and we are happy read you were able to enjoy it all to yourselves. As you had mentioned our breakfast area is our biggest challenge. When the hotel does do a remodel that area will be expanded but we have to wait for the remodeling to take place first. I have also printed off your comment to give to our pool certified maintenance man. This is something that will be addressed right away as safety is our number one priority. We appreciate the feedback and are already looking forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

When we visit the Dells in the winter, we tend to stay at the Kalahari because we can park and stay the entire trip without leaving the property. Trying to drag the kids out of the pool for dinner is a disaster! In the summer, however, we love to explore the various outdoor waterparks, lakes, restaurants, downtown, etc. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the first time this weekend and had a fantastic time - the rooms were perfect, the hot breakfast was wonderful, and the indoor/outdoor pool with awesome waterslides were a HUGE hit.

Both the indoor and outdoor pools have a fun waterslide and swimming area. The indoor area also has a hot tub and children's play area with a castle and two small slides - the water in this play area is about 0.5 - 1 foot deep. The outdoor pool has a children's play area as well, though for some reason the slide/swimming pool is heated but children's play area/slides are not. This wasn't a problem as we visited on an 80-degree day. Also, the pools are open until 11pm, which was very entertaining as we were able to bribe the kids with "finish your dinner so you can go back in the pool!"

We stayed in a room with two double beds and one pull out couch - the linens for the pullout couch were missing a blanket and a fitted sheet, but I didn't realize this until everyone in our room was sleeping and I didn't feel like running down to the front desk, I'm sure they would have rectified it immediately - everyone was so cheerful!

The hot breakfast was a bit crowded on Saturday morning (totally understandable.. busy season, etc) but we couldn't find a place to sit and ended up eating back in our room. Kids thought it was great to eat in front of the TV, so no harm no foul.

In terms of location, I love staying on this "side" of town because the traffic is much more manageable than driving the strip near Noah's Ark and Mount Olympus. The (fantastic) outlet mall is just across the highway and many restaurants to choose from without diving back into that traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pharmernicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisDellsHiexGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Pharmernicole,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We appreciate all the feedback and feel our property is perfect for families with children who want to escape some of the "craziness" the bigger resorts bring. We are happy everyone was able to enjoy the pool area and the free hot breakfast. We are already looking forward to the next time we have the privilege of serving you and your family. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews