We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for younger kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My wife, two daughters (8 & 4) and myself really enjoyed our stay here. As some have previously stated, the hotel is a little older and outdated but so are my parents and I still find them fun. Despite being an older hotel it was very clean. I did not find anything that was out of place or dirty. Actually on my last day there I saw a member of the housekeeping staff cleaning the top of the picture frames in the hallway. That is what it takes to keep a hotel clean. Good job! Our room was perfect and smelled clean. The three pools were awesome. My daughters loved them all. I was able to sit and read a book and still be able to see my daughters no matter where they went. One recommendation I would make to parents is to bring some sandals or water shoes that your kids can wear in the kiddie pool area. The hotel has done the right thing by putting mats on the steps that lead up to the slides to prevent slipping but those mats can be hard on the feet. Overall we were very happy with our stay here and will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Grand Marquis is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at in the Dells. We travel here annually with our 2 little boys, and this was the second year in a row that we opted to stay here (after having stayed at many other local hotels over the years). The value for the rooms is unbeatable!! (please don't change that about yourselves Grand Marquis!! we'll be back!) Sure, it's not a fancy, over the top "Hilton" & it doesn't have a gigantic waterpark inside, but it is exactly what they advertise it to be. Our boys are 3 & 6, and the indoor waterparks & pools are perfect for that age range. The staff is incredibly helpful, attentive and friendly. Coffee was freshly brewed every morning, and papers were available for anyone who wanted to catch up on the local news, free wi-fi, etc. The rooms are very clean - air conditioning worked great (stayed there during the heat wave week & it was much needed). They also include many different coupons/passes for local attractions. We received a complimentary "Wisconsin Dells Fun card" (which has tons of buy one/get one free deals for the Dells & we put that to good use). They also provided us with a "passport to savings" pass - which will give you the opportunity to purchase tickets for up to 25% off of normal prices @ some of the main attractions in town. It's close enough to the main drag, but far enough away that you don't have to wait 10 minutes everytime you try to leave the parking lot. :) It is a quiet hotel, and VERY family friendly. A+++++

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailing_cheese_seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Outstanding! Friendly staff/great price/clean rooms/nice pools. Overall good experience. Have stayed here past 5 years.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karannelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

All of us were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pools. They were perfect for our 5 and 9 year olds. Loved the 40% Noah's Ark discounts. Great location, very quite hotel. We were able to park just a few steps from the door. Not sure why one of the reviewers had trouble finding a parking spot, maybe it was on a busy weekend...
Although the hotel doesn't offer breakfast, we thought it was a good deal, we just purchased some donuts and fresh fruit the night before, had some instant coffee with us too, and so we enjoyed our little breakfast in the room. Nice view from the room too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank usa1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

its nice here the staff is nice everything is nice and service is greaaat

Room Tip: first floor is the best
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I loove this hotel. The service was good. The staff was nice especially the one lady at the front desk, Joanie or something.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the best!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagmara687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Traveling with at 6 and 3 year old, we wanted to stay somewhere that was friendly on the budget. We found it here at the Grand Marquis. Property was a bit outdated, but rooms and pool areas were very clean and well kept. It is nice to be able to sit in the indoor waterpark and watch the kids play without every losing site of where they are.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing