We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 18 August 2013

To start the extra amenities definitely made this place worth the money. It's super family friendly and the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. They were very kind and helpful even though they had a packed house the entire time we were there. Overall great experience, pool was awesome as was water slides and waterpark. We will definitely be coming back here in the futute.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisLk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

I see a review that says "not terrible" and that's about right. Took our 6 year old daughter for two nights. The place hasn’t been redecorated in a long time, but is very clean. However, the hallways and elevators sometimes smelled stale. Our room was fine (didn't smell or anything), very clean, in good shape. I wish they’d put allergy covers on the mattresses though. Decent quality beds, pillows. Poor quality towels and soap. You need to bring your own pool towels. It was cold outside, so we stuck to the small indoor “waterpark,” which was great for our daughter. She loved it. It has a hot tub for parents. We also tried the small indoor pool (with larger slides), which also has a shallow kiddie pool and two hot tubs. There were some teens there who seemed to be having a great time, but this place is definitely designed for toddlers and little kids. They had (bad) coffee in the AM, but no food. It was a pain to have to go out for every meal. Our room, however, did have a large minifridge and small microwave. Also had a flatscreen TV (with ports that could hook up a portable DVD player). It was quiet during the day; I would imagine most people stay here for the relatively good price, then go to other waterparks during the day. Could be worse. Our daughter had a ball.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here with our 3 and 5 year old sons. The hotel is in need of updating. While it appeared mostly clean we did find a pair of underwear under the luggage holder (dark color blended in with the floor) and a fruit loop or apple jack near the bed (we did not have cereal with us). The bathroom was clean. The bedding seemed clean but well worn. The staff was a mix of friendly and not-so friendly. The water park and pool areas are well maintained. However some of the flooring in the water park area (near the bottom of the slides) is rough and caused a few scrapes. It's a nice place for little kids...the water park is their size and there is a kiddie pool located near the main pool. The game room was disappointing. Not too much to offer. One machine was out of order and one of the claw games had the few remaining prizes around the perimeter where the claw couldn't reach (my kids love the claw game so that was a bummer).
Given all the other hotels in the area I probably would not stay here again. It wasn't bad by any means but I think for the value we might have found something a little nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolly2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was my first time staying at the Grand Marquis this past trip to Dells, and I was very impressed. The service was great and super friendly! Both the lobby and rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms are also very nice. Just keep in mind, like most hotel/ resort anywhere... there is NO additional resort fee per night. This is a highly recommended place to stay! This will be a definite stop on our next visit to the Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paulina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I decided to head to the Waterpark Capital of the world for this years family vacation. We began our stay in Portage, WI then to the Dells. I always use the ratings to help in choosing lodging and attractions however against my better judgement we decided to stay at a Super 8 and never again I don't care if they do offer waterpark wristbands. Luckily we decided to stay and relocate to a different hotel and the Grand Marquis caught my eye while visiting some friends it reminded me of a casino hotel, I decided to look online at the prices for 1 night and it was very feasible. This hotel was a lifesaver, my boys had a ball on the multiple waterslides, the room was spacious, cozy and most of all clean, clean, clean, I enjoyed the sauna. The only amenity missing was complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPwooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Perfect gateaway for two extanded families during a long weekends. Perfect 4th of July weekend that was! We were able to watch fireworks just from the parking lot, so much fun for the 5 years old. We the grandparetns enjoyed the jacuzzi pool, gril just next to the large outdoor pool. The hotel is clean and specious, accross from night entertiment. We will come back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaC5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

weekend fun with a large group of family and friends! we all enjoyed large pool and kids had lot of fun on all the slides small and large. Room were large enough and very clean. Location is excellent close to outlet all and few restaurants within walking distance. We are sure to come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
672 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £63 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing