We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and nice people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and nice people.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Hotel was very nice and quite went in March had a blast. The children loved the swimming pool , we basically had the hotel to ourselves while there was a storm we were enjoying staying indoors. The price was great after staying in another Resort and the winter strom was hitting the hotel was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cubana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    197
    76
    46
    30
See reviews for
468
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stonewall, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel itself was clean and we got a good rate for a suite with 2 rooms. The room was clean and had always been cleaned when we were out for the day. Our children aged 7, 3 and 1.5 loved the indoor water park! We also had no issues with the Wi-Fi in the hotel. Definitely bring your own soap as the one provided feels like a brillo pad!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letitia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I was excited about this hotel because the waterpark areas were perfect for my 22-month-old. However, shortly after arriving I was sitting in a hot tub and noticed a dead, bloated frog floating in the hot tub. I went to the reception desk to let them know and was not impressed with their response. One of the women basically just shrugged her shoulders and acted annoyed. The other woman retrieved the frog but was in no way surprised or apologetic. I was pretty put off by their response. They also did not close off that hot tub or clean it. I will NOT return. I paid $130.00 for one night and expected a little better service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatScheppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkjk616, General Manager at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Our apologies regarding the frog in the hot tub. Due to the extremely hot and dry summer, and the proximity of our indoor pool area to the outdoor pool and picnic area, the frog must have somehow slipped in. As soon as we were informed of the frog, we took care of it. We also made sure that our automatic cleaners and filters were turned on. There was no need to clean the whirlpools. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and we hope to see you again.

The Management at Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

To start the extra amenities definitely made this place worth the money. It's super family friendly and the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. They were very kind and helpful even though they had a packed house the entire time we were there. Overall great experience, pool was awesome as was water slides and waterpark. We will definitely be coming back here in the futute.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisLk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I see a review that says "not terrible" and that's about right. Took our 6 year old daughter for two nights. The place hasn’t been redecorated in a long time, but is very clean. However, the hallways and elevators sometimes smelled stale. Our room was fine (didn't smell or anything), very clean, in good shape. I wish they’d put allergy covers on the mattresses though. Decent quality beds, pillows. Poor quality towels and soap. You need to bring your own pool towels. It was cold outside, so we stuck to the small indoor “waterpark,” which was great for our daughter. She loved it. It has a hot tub for parents. We also tried the small indoor pool (with larger slides), which also has a shallow kiddie pool and two hot tubs. There were some teens there who seemed to be having a great time, but this place is definitely designed for toddlers and little kids. They had (bad) coffee in the AM, but no food. It was a pain to have to go out for every meal. Our room, however, did have a large minifridge and small microwave. Also had a flatscreen TV (with ports that could hook up a portable DVD player). It was quiet during the day; I would imagine most people stay here for the relatively good price, then go to other waterparks during the day. Could be worse. Our daughter had a ball.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmot, wi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here with our 3 and 5 year old sons. The hotel is in need of updating. While it appeared mostly clean we did find a pair of underwear under the luggage holder (dark color blended in with the floor) and a fruit loop or apple jack near the bed (we did not have cereal with us). The bathroom was clean. The bedding seemed clean but well worn. The staff was a mix of friendly and not-so friendly. The water park and pool areas are well maintained. However some of the flooring in the water park area (near the bottom of the slides) is rough and caused a few scrapes. It's a nice place for little kids...the water park is their size and there is a kiddie pool located near the main pool. The game room was disappointing. Not too much to offer. One machine was out of order and one of the claw games had the few remaining prizes around the perimeter where the claw couldn't reach (my kids love the claw game so that was a bummer).
Given all the other hotels in the area I probably would not stay here again. It wasn't bad by any means but I think for the value we might have found something a little nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolly2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was my first time staying at the Grand Marquis this past trip to Dells, and I was very impressed. The service was great and super friendly! Both the lobby and rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms are also very nice. Just keep in mind, like most hotel/ resort anywhere... there is NO additional resort fee per night. This is a highly recommended place to stay! This will be a definite stop on our next visit to the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paulina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing