We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Clean and neat. Has three pools and whirlpools, many slides, a waterfall. Well maintained. Twenty-five percent discount coupon for several activities. Our only complaint was that in deluxe jacuzzi suite the jacuzzi didn't have many jets or pressure from the jets so it was more like a large bathtub.

  • Liked — Pools, neat and clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Jacuzzi
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganOreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    219
    93
    54
    42
See reviews for
549
46
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, IN
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We love this hotel! This was our first time staying at the Grand Marquis but plan to go back next year. We were a little worried what we would find when we got there because we couldn't imagine a hotel being so inxepensive in the Dells. We were very pleased when we arrived. I still can't believe what all we got for what we paid for. My kids are 6 & 9 and had a wonderful time in the waterpark and pool. I would not recommend it to older children but for our family it was perfect. We loved the fact that we could sit in the hot tub and watch the kids in the swimming pool and waterpark areas. There is even an outside area with picnic tables and grills if you want to cook your dinner there. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean. My youngest wants us to take a 2 week vacation next year and spend one week at the Grand Marquis before heading north to our cabin!

  • Liked — The Waterpark, Pool & Hot Tubs
  • Disliked — No Restaurant/Breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishin4Fun08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

just got back from the grand marquis and the stay was great. This hotel is great if you have little kids. My 3 year old loved the indoor water park. The rate is great. The rooms were clean and the hotel was very well updated. The hotel is really for families with young children as I could see if my child was older she might get bored. I would stay at the grand marquis again

  • Liked — indoor pool
  • Disliked — no breakfast in the morning
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank insuranceman2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2008

The front desk employee was really nice, but the hotel is ran down and not worth any money to stay there.
We rented a suite room so in other words we wasted even more money! The toilet would not stop running all night. There was hairs in the whirlpool tub. The shower was the cheapest put together thing I have ever seen. Looking around the room it really made me wonder how they could get away with it. There wasn't any baseboard trim in the room. We understand that places get old but there is a such thing called renovations!
DON'T STAY!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babymilkbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2008

We stayed in a double queen room which was very spacious. It had a fridge and microwave. The rooms and property were very clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous.

PROS: Complimentary coffee near lobby.
CONS: No complimentary continental breakfast.
PROS: There are very nice pools, slides and whirpools for the very young and not so young.
PROS: The zero depth indoor pool playland is a fun atmosphere, complete with dolphins, slides and spraying water. If you are worried about your little one escaping into the "big pool" this is not an issue because they are located within separate places within the hotel.
CONS: If you have little kids AND big kids, it can be difficult because the pools ARE located in separate places within the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Liked — Clean, Affordable and Spacious Rooms!
  • Disliked — No complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbylee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2008

My boyfriend and I have stayed on this property 2x now and will be going back in a week or two for another visit. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything, ranging from getting a shuttle to extra towels to whatever you need done. We stayed in September, and now in February again. The February trip was unplanned and we called to get a room in less that 12 hours and they were extremely helpful to get us into the perfect room we wanted! This place is great in the off season. We have had the pool to ourselves and hot tub to ourselves as there were not too many kids around. The walls are very thick, we could never hear any noises out in the hallway. They recently updated the rooms with brand new TV's which was great. We always stay in the Executive Jacuzzi, which is a great deal for a great room. The jacuzzi is absolutely huge! Plenty of room for more than 2 people. Great water pressure in the tub and in the shower. Everytime we have walked in the hotel rooms we have stayed in they smell incredibly fresh like they were just cleaned seconds ago. Never an ounce of dirt or filth found in the bathroom, bed, anywhere! The only downside I would say is that the beds are a little hard. But other than that absolutely love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — The staff, the room, everything!
  • Disliked — Bed was a little hard
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Poker4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

This hotel advertised online that it was close to certain bars and resteraunts. We booked the Grand Marquis because of that and it was not true. It was far away from the main drag. Also, the front desk lady was very rude to me when I told her about the online info. She accused me of lying which I wasn't. No coffee makers in room or iron. Crappy decor. Pink and turqoius. UPDATE!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank moswanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#35 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
483 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing