We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent June 23-24-25 in Wisconsin Dells and stay at the Grand Marquis Hotel. Wonderful price and not the crowds that some of the bigger resorts have. Also had a great time with short lines at Noah's Ark on Tuesday! We will be back again

Room Tip: We loved the new Mac n Cheese place down town. My husband and son had ate their recently. Also a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    194
    74
    46
    30
See reviews for
455
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
western illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second time at the Grand Marquis hotel. This time we got free tickets to Noah's Arc, our favorite waterpark in the Dells. (Last time we stayed we got tickets at 40% off). Aside from the free waterpark tickets, we really enjoy the pools, hot tubs and little waterpark at this hotel. We found everything pretty clean. It was great relaxing in the hot tub while we had the small waterpark area in our view. Kids (7 and 11) loved it. One of the indoor pools and the outdoor pool is large/deep enough for the kids to practice their swim skills. Room was clean, maybe a little outdated decor but we like to call it "retro". Loved having a fridge in the room. There is also a microwave but we didn't use it this time. Very quite hotel, and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usa1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Grove, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We checked into the hotel around 5:30 pm. Got our fee passes to Noah's Ark. Went to Noah's Ark for about an hour. Came back to the hotel for swimming in the outdoor and indoor pools until it closed at 10 pm. The pools were so much fun. Next morning swam in the pools until we left for a day at Noah's ark. Free passes on the day of arrival and the day you leave. Our girls, 6 and 9 loved the pools. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was good. We brought our own breakfast as it's not provided. We'd come back again for the value!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived on the June 28th early morning, they did give us our wristbands for Noah's Ark and told us to come back at 3pm for check in. When we came back we checked in and our room keys didn't work, my husband called the front desk and an attendant came to our room with a new set of keys that did work. The room was a normal room, clean and had enough towels. The walls are thin, I was constantly hearing other people in the hallways. We didnt use the pool or as they call it indoor waterpark because it was more suited for children 4 and younger. My kids were not interested. Overall it was an ok place to stay, but we more than likely will not stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharisse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for the weekend and got free Noah's art passes! It's right across from marleys and fantastic location! The ladies that work there are awesome & so friendly! Nice hotel and the dolphin slides and pools inside and out are great! We had a great time as two Florida adults! Perfect for family vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Military2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very easy to get to off of 90/94 and close to so many attractions and restaurants without being in a party central area. This is our second time staying at this hotel. For the price, you can't find another hotel in the dells with pools convenient for toddlers, nice outdoor area for grilling and playing games, excellent maid service and staff so accommodating. Don't expect hilton beds and plush pillows. Bring your own pillows. Lastly, if you stay here during certain times you get free Noah's Ark passes which is nice. Overall, I would recommend this place traveling with a family, especially with young children. They have a strict noise policy starting at ten so I wouldn't recommend this place for large groups looking to party.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed your hotel very much. Check in women were so nice & helpful. Our 2 small granddaughters loved the 3 different pool areas. A little older but clean rooms. Stayed Fri & Sat nights. Sun. at 2 am started a nightmare. 6 adults across hall came in drunk trying to get in their room where they left 7 unattended kids. Kids had bolt locked door & were sleeping in separate bedroom so could not hear them pounding for 30 mins. I yelled at them to stop & told them I was calling security. They said good go ahead maybe he can get us in swearing at me. My 2 grandkids were woken up. Security came & told them he would try to help but to try & wake up their kids. After he left they started yelling at their kids "Ava open up the F....ing door" and continued to pound. My husband now yelled at them to stop it. 1 man was laying on the floor. They swore at him and kept yelling we can't get in our room. I then called security again & he said oh my God & came back up. Finally after 3 am quiet. At 8am I went to front desk & asked for a credit since we were unable to sleep & they left people disturb 3 rd floor & did not tell them to leave per their rules. She argued with me & said they can not enforce the rules & people can do anything once they rent the room. I said why not call police & she said they would not do anything. Finally she offered a gift card for $50. I said there may not be a next time & that would only cover the tax. All she could do she said. I asked for the manager & she said 1 would call me. I said no I wanted her to call 1 now. Then she offered a $100 credit. Still cost me &350 for 2 nights. Upon check out 2 nice woman there & said how sorry they were. They told me worst thing was the 7 kids left unattended in the room were a Girl Scout troop!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing