We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff and very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 9 January 2010

This was our first vacation as a family, we live about 90 min from the Dells. We got there at 1 pm had no problems checking in early. The Rooms were SUPER CLEAN and smelled great. We stayed for 3 days. The water park was perfect for my 6 year old daughter and my husband even played in the kiddie park. It was great. The last night we stayed there I sprained my ankle while mini golfing and the staff was AWESOME, they gave us extra bags for ice and even came to our room and found some ziploc bags so it wouldnt leak when it melted. I was very impressed. The decor is a little older, but its nice and we went during the week and it wasnt that busy so we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. The hot tubs were great. If you have little ones its great because you can keep a close eye on them without having to worry. I would like to try one of the bigger resorts, but my husband is content with the Grand Marquis cause everyone is so great there! We plan on going back in February!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amykoerble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

My wife and I visited the Dells this summer with our 2 young children and we found a great place to stay. The Grand Marquis hotel turned out to be our best option that best suited our needs. Our children are young so the indoor waterpark worked great for them, small slides, shallow water, and fountains spraying everywhere. They had a blast! My wife and I loved that there was a hot tub by the waterpark so we could relax while we watched our children play. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigg_g71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Usually we stay at the Wilderness Resort but because of the laid offs and hour cut backs we decided to go a less expensive this year. The free Mt Olympus tickets was one of the reason we chose the hotel. Also my parents have stayed at Grand Marquis before and my mom, who is very picky, really enjoyed her several previous stay. I felt the hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The main thing I loved was that the rooms were very spacious. We stayed in a Grand Family Suite which had a sofa sleeper, 2 queen beds, 2 vanities. The room was very clean. We reserved a total of 3 rooms and they were all nice and spacious. The bathroom was clean but they do need to put new rugs on the bathroom floor. My grandchildren ages 7,3, & 1 1/2 loved the waterpark. My husband, sons, and brother played their yearly water basketball game and their only complaint was the chlorine was very strong in the pool. Also, they had a nice area in the back with picnic tables and grills. We decided to grill out for dinner. The landscaping was great and the kids enjoyed the space to run and play while we did the cooking. Over all It was a very nice place to stay. I enjoyed my stay very much and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lov2prazhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We really liked the hotel. The two double bed room was nice and clean. It was roomy. The pools were nice. The little kids loved the indoor waterpark! The staff was friendly and helpful. The landscaping and outside of the building was very well kept!
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband, two year old, and mother stayed at this hotel while traveling to the Dells. I had read the reviews and thought it would be a good place for family and small children. It was, however it was pricey even in July. The rooms are large, we stayed in the Junior Suite, yet they are not impressive. I expected more for the price. They do not provide cribs for the rooms, they only have cots that cost extra.

The waterpark within the hotel is great for kids and for families that do not plan on doing much at the Dells besides staying at the hotel. We did not spend much time at the hotel, so really we would have been fine in one of the cheaper motels with a kiddie pool.

I also thought the cost was somewhat high since there was no restaurant or continental breakfast. Toiletries were not replaced after the first night, and they keep a tight reign on the bath towels. The room provides one per person and you can take them to the pool. You have to trade them in at the front desk when you are ready to take a shower... It would be a much better value in the off season.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0llinSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We took a family vacation with my parents. We stayed the the Dolphin Suite which was a little expensive, but we really felt that it was a value considering it was really two rooms in one. Having the suite allowed for easy nap times. The children could go in one room without actually being left. The rooms were huge and clean. The kids, ages 5, 3,and 1, loved the indoor water park. My father like the fact that there was a whirlpool. in the same room with the water park. He could soak while watching his grandkids have fun. He was not isolated at the other pool, where the other two whirlpools were located.
We recieve our wrist bands for MT. Olympus at check in with our Passport to Save coupon. The front desk was always friendly. I decied to take my oldest son on a walk and the woman at the front desk told me about a play ground within walking distance. There were also a few gift shops and quicte a few resurants nearby as well. Ponderosa was very close which was nice for us.
We enjoyed ourselves so much on this trip we decided to stay and extra day. We had to switch rooms, which was totally understandable. They told us not to worry about the check out time. All we had to do was pack up our stuff and housekeeping moved us to the next room.
The second room, had three queens and a sofa in one room. It was also VERY spacious.
There was hot coffee in the lobby every morning. Not having a continental breakfast didn't really affect us. We had cereal and fruit in our room. Kids could get ready and eat at their leaisure. They have a mini fridge and microwave in each room.
I like that to hotel was easy to find on our way into town, but not in the very center of things so traffic wasn't bad. We found that it was very quite, except in the waterpark, then again, that can be expected with all the little ones having fun. All in all we enjoyed our stay and have determined that this is where we are staying when we come to Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajchatterbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

I have just returned from a weekend Wisconsin Dells for a Basketball Tournament and stayed at Grand Marquis Hotel. I checked in on Friday June 26th at about 7p.m. and that part was ok. My reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children. Another team member ended riding with me at the last minute, but was staying with one of the coaches. As we were bringing in our bag, the lady at the front desk stopped us all and told me that we had a problem(THAT MY RESERVATION WAS 2 ADULTS AND 2 CHILDREN--NOT 3). Number one, she should have called me up to the front desk and been a little more professional by not doing this in front of the children or anyone else for that matter. After I explained to her what was going on, she stood in the hall and wanted to know exactly which room the teammember was staying in. That lady and everyone else was rude the entire weekend and lack people and customer service skills. We were to receive Mt. Olympus wristbands at checkin(which we didn't), when my daughter went back up to the counter to ask for her bracelet she told that the park closes in an hour and was she still gonna, if not to come back tomorrow. We did not receive our wristbands until Sunday at checkout time. There was an older lady and a man and they were both mean and rude as well. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT. This hotel charges nearly $200/night and doesn't have flat screen tv's, irons in the room, continental breakfast(coffee only) and it's just not worth the money or the headache .

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank friend4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#39 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
494 reviews
3.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.5 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#16 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites

Address: 840 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"NOAH'S ARK WATERPARK TICKETS"."FREE"Indoor Amenities◾Blue Dolphin Lagoon Waterpark Complete with 4 Slides (Kids Size)◾2 Half Tube Sea Shell Slides◾Water Spouting Sea Life with Coral Reef Jets◾Activities Galore in the Shallow Waterpark Wading Pool◾Whirlpool◾Large L-shaped Indoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Chute Dolphin Slide◾Toddler Pool◾Twin Whirlpools◾Sauna◾Game RoomOutdoor Amenities◾Large Outdoor Pool (3-5 Feet Deep)◾Triple Slide◾Purple Dinosaur Slide◾Water Basketball◾Grand Waterfall◾Picnic Tables & Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Marquis Resort Hotel And Suites
Grand Marquis Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Grand Marquis Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing