We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet & Close to Everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowbrook Resort
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
St. Paul MN
1 review
“Clean, Quiet & Close to Everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2008

We stayed at the big waterpark hotels so many times in the past, but this time, we saw an ad for some package deals and reluctantly gave it a try. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised. What we thought might be some kind of gimmick turned out to be a savings for us and a great room to go with it. We stayed in a suite that had a kitchen and a balcony that looked out into the woods, and I would have to say that this was probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed at on any of our trips. The package that we got had a waterpark, a train ride and a duck tour with a bunch of extras thrown in. The kids loved it especially the smores at the campfire at night. We defanitely want to go back maybe this winter or spring break and get another package. I found this site not too long ago, and I can't understand some of the other comments on this site that have such negative comments. We did not experience anything negative about this place at all and in fact we met the owners working there tirelessly even though it seems they were there all day and all night. Can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Clean & friendly
  • Disliked — indoor pool is kind of small but great for young children
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sandimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    54
    22
    25
    28
See reviews for
123
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marinette wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2007

The staff were rude and unfriendly to us.Location was Ok but sewer gas was nauseating. We rented four condos and they still treated us like they wished we were not there. We would never go back, ever. If you like the smell of crap then stay here.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank crnawjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Elmhurst IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

People were helpful but not consistant. We were promised things we did not get like 3 t-shirts, 2 pizzas, and 2 bucks of
s'mores but only got 1 of each. It is a better place to have small
children vs. young teenagers but we wanted to be out and about
anyway. It was just a plce to spend the night. The pull out bed
from the couch was broke and we got charge for the repair without be told about it. we were also told our kids pulled the
curtains off the rod and bent the rod, which did not happen.
I like the place and the location but was sad about the end results.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank aparklpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2007

This is a great place to stay with young children. We had 15 people in our group and it was truly a lot of fun. The staff was very professional and very nice. It was great to be so close to downtown dells. The best thing about this place is that the rooms are VERY VERY clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!
Shari from Chicago

  • Liked — Very Clean Place
  • Disliked — We were told we would get a free bucket of smore fixins and did not!!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bubba612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2007

After reading the mixed reviews, we decided to stay at this resort because it seemed that the price was right and the accommodations as described would be adequate. We thought the reviews might have been overly harsh after talking with the staff and looking at the website. We had a group of 8 with teenagers and parents. The staff, especially Bonnie, was warm and helpful to the best of her ability. However, when we got there and found that space was tight for older kids in the pool and limited seating in the suite for times when we needed to be inside, we asked if we could check out and find a place more suited to our size party and ages. They had charged our rooms in full and Bonnie said the manager would not make any exceptions to the policy which was to keep the total which we had paid for 5 nights. Although the facilities were clean, friendly and technically as advertised, the pools are all made for young kids and the outdoor pool closes at 9. Our kids were sitting around on the floor with nowhere to be comfortable - we made the best of it and Bonnie was great, but she could not make up for the age situation. A few years ago, we would have loved this setup, but now that our kids are bigger, we had to pretty much leave the property for anything to do with the water because of the small size of the pool and no seating in the suites. The campfires are nice, but the "lake" is a small pond with algae growing and not quite as described on the web. The amount we paid in the end would have been better spent at a larger resort.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank cfila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2007

Our experience here was fantastic!

To be so close to all the action on the Dells, yet feel like you are staying in a secluded mountain hideaway was the best. We stayed in the Evergreen which was a one bedroom queen with a pull out sleeper in the living room area. The sleeper sofa was as comfortable as any sleeper sofa. We had anticipated this and brought our blow up bed which we placed on top of the pull out so the kids would get a good nights sleep. It worked out great.

The atmosphere at the Meadowbrook will be fondly remembered by my family. From the nightly camp fires, to the babbling brook that runs through the property, it was so serene and wonderful.

Other reviews spoke of rude owners, thieving staff and hard beds.Sure our bed was a little firm, (it actually felt good on my back).

The staff was great and the owner, Bill (Sr) was a fantastic person that kept his quests in the front of his mind always. The only negative we encountered was the fry pan that was in our room had seen better days, and everything that you prepared in it would stick if left alone too long. I made sure to inform them upon departure so they could replace it for future quests like yourself.

I highly recommend Meadowbrook to all who do not care to stay at the hectic and noisy large hotels connected to the many attractions in the Dells. It is nice to be able to get away from all of that when the day is over.

For questions on Meadowbrook or the Dells on general, feel free to email me at leapfrwd@yahoo.com

Make the subject line Meadowbrook so I do not mistake your mail for spam.

Have a safe and wonderful trip to Wisconsin!

  • Liked — The location and the staff
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leapfrwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2007

We travel to the Dells annually and have stayed at the mega-hotel/waterpark facilities many times. We were looking for a quieter experience that included a bit of the gorgeous Dells scenery and popular "North Woods" themed environments. Our cabin was the Mountaineer - a 2-bedroom/2-story stand alone unit that included a full kitchen, full bathroom, and living room with fireplace and TV. It was quaint, comfortable, clean, and most of all, peaceful. The "No Party Policy" is great for families! Housekeeping brought us fresh bath and kitchen towels and removed our garbage each day, but that was about it. We brought our own food and beach towels, as was recommended by the hotel staff, which you'll want to note does not man the desk 24 hours a day (watch this at check-out/check-in time). The outdoor pool and children's indoor and outdoor waterparks were great for younger children. Older kids would've been bored in comparison to the water features available at larger hotels in the Dells. My 7 year old had a blast while we relaxed poolside. It is located just off the downtown shopping area, making it very easy to get to restaurants and theme parks. If staying at the Meadowbrook, come prepared and be aware of the resort policies. Don't forget to check the hotel lobby for tons of coupons and discounts for local attractions and dining.

  • Liked — North Woods Environment
  • Disliked — Steep Hillside Incline
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kitty1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Resort

Property: Meadowbrook Resort
Address: 1533 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9002
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Meadowbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Meadowbrook Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing