We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”
Review of Meadowbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meadowbrook Resort
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights and had the Bunkhouse room. Lovely room lots of space and very clean. there were 6 of us in there. 3 adults 3 kids oldest being 10. and we weren't cramped.
Staff were very helpful and had loads of coupons for various attractions. Our room overlooked the pool but was not noisy.
lovely place close to everything and great fun for kids.
will def. go again

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank usammb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Meadowbrook Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2008

We stayed at this resort for the first time in June, 2008 for an entire week. To make a long story short the resort it self is really nice but hope that you do not have any issues with something like your fridge not working. After going through two days of buying over $25.00 in ice from the front desk/management we complained that our fridge was not working properly. The manager said he would do something for us and never followed through with it. They had a maintenance guy come up and give us another fridge in this little kitchen. It was a joke everything was already spoiled....now we have two refridgerators. What good will that do! We planned on eating in quite a bit, so we brought everything up there fresh....to grill. From the frigde stopping and starting itself all of our veggies, lunchmeat, cheese and meat was spoiling. Two of our children ate string cheese in the evening and got sick within an hour because it was spoiled. When you open up string cheese it is not suppose to be slimmy and wet from moisture! We took a bag of shrimp out of the freezer and it was already defrosted in the freezer. It was not that hot outside; it was the fridge shuting itself on and off. Everything had freezer frost on it from thawing and then refreezing! Then they have this security guy come around at night and tell you at 10:00 p.m. we have to be very quiet because the owners live on the property! I am sorry when you have three kids and four adults in one small three room cabin with tiny kitchen no matter what you do there is noise!
The resort is very clean and great for children UNDER 9. I am sorry but I have been in customer service for 20 plus years and my husband runs a car dealership if we ever treated our customers the way this owner did to us we would not have jobs any longer! Now a days to take your family on a full weeks vacation and you want to try and cut some corners dining in vs dining out will save you huge money! This made us very upset; we work hard for our money to care and feed our family not to throw it in the garbage! Not even a single coupon to help reimburse us for what we lost was pretty pathetic considering we spent $2000 to stay there for a week! We will never stay there again! Needless to say we made the best of our trip for our kids sake but it would have been a perfect trip if the owner wasn't so rude!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marisaann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

My husband and I took our 2 grandchildren to Meadowbrook Resort for four nights. We stayed in a cabin up on the hill and we had a great time! The indoor waterpark is perfect for little kids. My guys had a great time!

The staff was friendly and accomodating.'

Having been to the Dells numerous times this was a perfect place.

Hoping to go back this fall.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bearoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

We chose this hotel for a family get away around the holidays. Our first tip should have been how few other people were staying there. We had two, two bedroom suites and one of the suites had bedbugs. Our first night there they came out and left a bloody mess in the bed. Even though the hotel's insurance company admitted the hotel had bedbugs, they still maintained they had no responsibility or liability whatsoever. I would rate this as the worst hotel experience of my life. Not because of the bugs but because of the lack of empathy, understanding and response by the hotel staff and management regarding the situation.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank el_belle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2008

We stayed at the big waterpark hotels so many times in the past, but this time, we saw an ad for some package deals and reluctantly gave it a try. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised. What we thought might be some kind of gimmick turned out to be a savings for us and a great room to go with it. We stayed in a suite that had a kitchen and a balcony that looked out into the woods, and I would have to say that this was probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed at on any of our trips. The package that we got had a waterpark, a train ride and a duck tour with a bunch of extras thrown in. The kids loved it especially the smores at the campfire at night. We defanitely want to go back maybe this winter or spring break and get another package. I found this site not too long ago, and I can't understand some of the other comments on this site that have such negative comments. We did not experience anything negative about this place at all and in fact we met the owners working there tirelessly even though it seems they were there all day and all night. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sandimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2007

The staff were rude and unfriendly to us.Location was Ok but sewer gas was nauseating. We rented four condos and they still treated us like they wished we were not there. We would never go back, ever. If you like the smell of crap then stay here.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank crnawjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2007

People were helpful but not consistant. We were promised things we did not get like 3 t-shirts, 2 pizzas, and 2 bucks of
s'mores but only got 1 of each. It is a better place to have small
children vs. young teenagers but we wanted to be out and about
anyway. It was just a plce to spend the night. The pull out bed
from the couch was broke and we got charge for the repair without be told about it. we were also told our kids pulled the
curtains off the rod and bent the rod, which did not happen.
I like the place and the location but was sad about the end results.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank aparklpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
668 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#33 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Resort

Address: 1533 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9002
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £69 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Meadowbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Meadowbrook Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing