We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad pool experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad pool experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2007

We went for a 3 day weekend at the Skyline. We have two children, ages 2 and 5. They have two pools which were extremely cold. I spoke with the front desk and they said that the heater went out and it supposedly was fixed and would get warmer. There is a dragon water slide (small) that has a blue mat on the bottom that you slide onto. The mat needs to be replaced. The blue on the mat stained our bathing suites and legs after sliding down. When I complained to the manager they just said they would look into it. We ended up changing hotels for the final night for a place where we could actually bring the kids swimming.
Also, our fridge was not cold and our food went bad because it was not cold enough.
The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aftongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    60
    49
    42
    65
See reviews for
181
33
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

We love the Dells and make at least one trip every year. We enjoy Mount Olympus, and booked our rooms at Skyline because of its proximity to the park and the passes that are included with the price of the rooms. One of our rooms was fine - no complaints - but the other was infested with dozens of enormous spiders. My daughter was bitten by some sort of insect or arachnid at least twice; we assumed she was victimized by their "room mates." I alerted the front desk to the situation, and was told they would "note" my complaint. We also informed the housekeeping staff so they would know that there was a problem that needed resolution. Everyone moved from the infested room into my room for the last evening of our stay. Upon checking out the next morning, the manager on duty allowed us a whopping $11.81 price reduction for a room that we couldn't use for a night. I would never stay there again primarily because of the way this incident was handled. At least one manager should take a refresher course in effective client relations procedures, or better yet, be encouraged to find other employment.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank webbsterWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Kenosha, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

My husband and I stayed July 28th booking a last minute trip to the Dells from our home near Kenosha. (4 hours away) We didn't research the hotels and this one offered tickets to Mt. Olympus (don't go -- the lines are 45min-1hour wait per ride!) It's not a nice hotel for $189 a night for 2 queen beds!!! I thought because of the price it would be nicer but the rooms are really basic. Ours didn't even have shampoo or conditioner and when I called to request it-- they wouldn't bring it up so I had to stop my shower, get dressed, and walk down to the lobby soaking wet! The breakfast "waffel bar" consisted of ONE waffel iron and about 15 people standing around it waiting on a turn. NO thank you! The Country Kitchen buffet was delicious! There are so many hotels in the Dells at a better value than this one. When I checked out -- they didn't even ask how my stay was. The gentleman looked in the computer, took my room keys, and said "The balance is zero, have a nice day!" So I came here to get out my frustrations of feeling ripped off. $189.00!!!! Maybe if it was $89.00 I wouldn't feel so cheated.

  • Liked — It had a great little camping area with a picknick table and some walking trails
  • Disliked — The price. Rooms were not impressive for $189.00 per night~!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Megantpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2007

We had a party of 4 adults and 3 children aged 6&9 and stayed in the condo available at skyline. There were two bedrooms one with a king bed and the other with 2 queens. 1.5 bathrooms and full kitchen. we also had a roof top patio which was awesome. Even though we had a kitchen we took advantage of the continental breakfast for the kids. They loved the waffles. They also loved the pool facility . I read about bed bugs and we checked our beds upon arrival and all was fine. The location was central to everything. However our stay was a Wednesday to Sunday and I would not do that again. The traffic on Saturday made it most difficult to enter and exit the hotel parking lot. The staff were pleasant and brought us extra towels and light bulbs which our husbands had to put in as their maintenance person was not in. One of the t.v.'s was missing a remote and we never did get it. That was o.k as we didn't have time for t.v. The free tickets to Mt. Olympus were awesome and certainly helped us feel better after paying so much for the condo. We paid $1400. for 4 nights. I had shopped around alot and it seems this is the going rate for a condo in Wisconsin dells. Many places with condos wanted full week rental which was a problem.

  • Liked — we had akitchen and cooked our own supper and 2 out of 3 lunches which helped lower the cost of our trip
  • Disliked — the condo has a spiral staircase which is very awkward
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lombard,il
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2007

Very friendly and prompt service. Great waffles!
The Mt. Olympus tickets made the cost even sweeter.
Forget the Fairfield/Wyndam timeshare deal Liars and have your own fun!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank lombardloungers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backus MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2007

We stayed at the Skyline for a quick weekend getaway. The pools were so nice the kids loved the dragon and we got lots of good pictures. We had a mini suite that fit us 5 perfect and the room we so clean. We loved the colors. The lady that checked us in was much nicer than the lady who took our reservation. Alittle advice call on the weekend to book your room. The staff is much nicer and takes the time to answer your questions and doesnt give you an attitude like the weekday staff. We discovered this when booking our future reservation. Other than the one lady who was rude the rest of the staff was great. The rooms were great and we are going back again in April.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank couger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet,Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2006

My children and I stayed at the skyline in August of 2006. I thought it was a very nice place for the money and we were given passes for everyday that we were there for Mt Olmpus (which is very costly) and Riverveiw water world. I would definately stay there again. Terri N. Gardner,Il

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank TerriN163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8448 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing