We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great staff, Clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #65 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great value, Great staff, Clean rooms”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a central location and easy to get to, The rooms are modest but clean. The value is great. You get passes to Chula Vista Waterpark with your stay. Chula Vista is a very nice water park but not in the same league as Wilderness and Kalahari. We still had a nice time there. A great value for the rooms along with the waterpark passes.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    61
    49
    46
    69
See reviews for
191
34
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2011

My fraternity needed a place to hold our retreat, and we decided on this awesome hotel. It's in the perfect location for a great price. Breakfast was good, the beds were perfect, and the pool/jacuzzi/sauna just melts away your problems.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwgreatwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Skyline hotel. The service was great and the continental breakfast had a good variety of food. I would totally go back for another enjoyable weekend because everything worked out well. I had no problems with any of the service or anyone at Skyline. Everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frosty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I guess you get what you paid for. My 5 year old niece and I spent a couple of days at this hotel. The parking was awful and the traffic was even worse. The noise from the traffic, the pool and just the people was horrible. We had to close everything up at night. The breakfast was terrible. The only reason why we stayed there was it is directly across the street from the entrance to Mt Olympus. I must say the people who work there were very nice and helpful. They did apologize for the noise.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahsAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I came up with some buddies from college and had a great time! This was a very low cost trip for us and considering the amount we paid on the rooms, I don't think it'll be possible to find a better deal. We had tickets to water parks for EVERYONE for EVERY SINGLE DAY! It's right across the street from Mt. Olympus's main entrance and we didn't pay a CENT for parking there cuz we just walked right across! Breakfast in the morning was to die for! Soft beds, cozy rooms, and by far the friendliest workers I've ever met. I was actually talked to not only professionally but after the business was taken care of, the people at the front desk were honest with me about what they think of and heard of attractions and talked to me like a friend instead of a customer bugging them and they helped me with every issue I wanted to get done in the Dells. I will always stay here when I come to the Dells.

Room Tip: In general Always book a room by calling the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ultimate42_c12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2011

"Great Place". I had my son, daughter-in-law and 10 granchldren, the place is centrally located on the strip, you couldn't beat the price, plus everyone got passes to the Chula Vista waterpark for the whole trip. The greatest thing to mention is the wonderful Staff, can't say enough about their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSROSE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed here two years ago during Spring Break and chose it again this year. Very rare in life that things stay the same...but thankfully this hotel did. Clean, convenient, affordable, not an issue at all. The pool was a bit on the cold side...but we spent most of our time at the package deal waterpark at Chula Vista...so no biggie.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#33 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8448 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing