We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extras included make good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed in their "condo" room wich is a converted two rooms (upstairs and downstairs) connected by a spiral stair case. Down stair consist of a 1/4 bathroom and kitchen and dining area. Upstairs using the spiral stair case is the living area with one pull up couch, coffee table and one tube type 19" tv. The master bedroom has a king size bed, tv, two dressers and walk in closset (no coat hangers) and door to upstairs bathroom. second bedroom has two queen beds, dresser and tv with built in dvd player. The bathroom also has a second entrance outside the second bedroom.
The airconditioning is supplied by portable airconditioners in the kitchen, master bedroom and second bedroom. Although not all that pleasing to the eye they did cool the room and supply enough back ground noise that I slept great. The kitchen comes supplied with enough of the basics to get you started but soon find out you don't have it all. such as oven mits or hot pads to remove items from the oven. (the stove needed cleaning, smoke alarms do work)
The room comes with a large deck overlooking the parking area, pool and view or Mt. Olympus across the street. Plenty of room and seating for 10 plus. Its going to need some repairs in the near future (soft spots in the decking near the outer edge) Not yet a safety problem.
Breakfast was filling, waffels, melons, donuts, cereal, milk, juice, coffee and bagels and a couple of other items I think. Not great but is included.
Check in went great. we arrived an hour early and the room was ready. Received the free tickets for the Mt. Olympus water park with the $15 upgrade to the rest of the park. The second day we asked and were given a second set of tickets to Mt Olympus but didn't up grade(which is done at the park) The water section of Mt Olympus isn't Noahs ark but it was free.
The one quirk we run into at check in was the desk clerk called someone on the radio to see if our room was ready. She never got an answer that we could hear. What did happen was another lady showed up and after a little small talk complimented us on our suv which is new but nothing special ford. We return to our vehicle and our four kids waiting in the car told us that some lady poke her head in the car. We come to the conclusion that she must have been checking the number of persons in the vehicle to see if it match the number we had on the reservation, and that the radion call was code to "they're here check them out"
Over all we enjoyed our stay. If the property didn't include the breakfast, park tickets, and other discounts we received I would say cost of the room would exceed the value by itself. There are too many other properties in the Dells that are cheaper (if we had gone two rooms), but the extras made it worth while for us. Oh yeah and the location wich allowed us to walk back for lunch from Mt Olympus saving us $$ to spend other places in the Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar9498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

My friends and I stayed here on New Years Eve several years ago. We were treated very poorly. A cpl of us got hurt in the pool because the pool floors were so rough. Then when we got back to the hotel after celebrating they kept calling to tell us we were too loud, which we were not loud at all. It was a very long story of what happened next, but they didnt treat us very well from the start. Hopefully the management has changed since then, but I wouldnt recommend staying there if it hasnt.

Room Tip: pay a little more and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmabee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

At first I was worried this hotel was going to be a bad experince (just by the way it looked outside). We stayed in the motel (smaller part, not big building). But I guess you can not judge a book by its cover! The rooms were great! Very clean and the service was awesome. The beds were probably the most comfortable hotel beds EVER! We had needed more towels and within minutes very friendly staff were up to get us some and not only did they give us towels, they took the trash out too! The pool area (inside and out) was clean, except the hot tub was colder than it should be.. We would have told staff but our main attraction was Mt. Olympus - across the street, which was very convenient. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay in motel, cozy and cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBerger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

first i want to say i"ve been vacationing in wisconsin dells over 30 years and i have to say its been very satisfying over the years until our recent stay at the skyline starting with their upper management very rude when it comes to greeting their paying customers it really was a bad experience the rooms had roaches and bugs not to mention the toilet,bathtub and sink were back up,and noise level in the evenings were excruciating,they major improvements and remodeling.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We've stayed here several times because of the reasonable price and the reduced entry fees to nearby parks. This was the first time we stayed in the older, motel part. AWEFUL! It smells like my grandma's old farmhouse cellar and had box elder bugs (not roaches). My child with allergies was miserable after one night. The main hotel is worth the extra money.

However, be careful about the information on the website. We checked out the "Manager's specials" the night before we arrived, but at check in was told the rates had increased 50%. The website also says their breakfast has waffles and 18 other items. I think they meant 18 actual items because if you don't get there early, there isn't anything there except a long line to the waffle machines and no place to sit. One day we arrived a lot earlier and they didn't have the variety advertised, but it was decent. When the check-in staff gives you the "Passport to Savings" ask them how it works because there are tricks. If we had known the rules, we would have saved a lot more money during our trip because it can be a good deal when used properly. One final warning, the maid service may or may not pay attention to the "Do Not Disturb" sign when cleaning; we would have packed more things away if we had known they were just going to come in anyway.

Overall, the price beats the waterpark hotels by a longshot. You could say you get what you pay for, but I'd encourage others to pay for the main hotel rooms if you don't like bugs and odd smells.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 nights during the Jimmy V Basketball Classic. Had I known it was a step back in time....I would have found other accommodations. I knew it was gonna be bad when the clerk handed me a set of keys to enter our room. Air conditioning was loud, and room sheets felt damp, most likely from room humidity. So I had to blast the air to dry the room. A parent next to our room said she saw a roach. Girls on team said a dead rodent was in the pool. The complimentary continental breakfast food/area was horrible. It was in the basement, and people were coming in without shoes, pajamas, etc. Plus the selection was sad. We opted to go to Ihop. Finally...no iron or board in rooms. You must walk to front desk to use. I wonder if they had more than one? Better off at a small, well known chain. Never Again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

We stay there for 2 days and we love!!! Very nice staff very clean hotel everything was nice this is our 2 year going there and hop to going next year!!! :-) Es nuestro segundo a?no llendo a ese hotel y de verdad lo recomiendo mucho e probado por lo menos 6 hoteles diferentes en wisconsin dells y definitivamente me kedo con skyline hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
990 reviews
1.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
664 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#39 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#17 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 1970 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8448 (Formerly Skyline Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £42 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Olympus Villages 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM MT.OLYMPUS, Situated on a quiet hilltop exactly in the center of the main strip in Wisconsin Dells! Here are just some reasons why Skyline Hotel & Suites is the best value in town:*Chula Vista Waterparks are included for everyone, everyday + day of checkout. *A delicious expanded CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY MORNING with Hot Waffle Bar, scrambled eggs + 10 other items. *Every room receives a WIS DELLS FUN CARD *Best Location- Leave your car and walk to Mt.Olympus(save $10 daily parking fee) Yeah we're that close! *Skyline Hotel & Suites features 89 rooms, 5400 sq.ft. Indoor Water Activity Area with slides for the kids, mini-suites that sleep 6, micro-fridges, relaxing sundeck overlooking outdoor pools and great views of the main strip!Top-notch amenities for the whole family and friendly, professional service provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Come and discover what it means when we say "Where Our Family Takes Care Of Yours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Mt. Olympus Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel And Suites
Skyline Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing