We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk Staff, Location, Pool, Room, everything was fabulous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk Staff, Location, Pool, Room, everything was fabulous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Possibly the nicest lady I've ever met. Kittie. We called at 2:30p because we were so tired from driving for 3 hours to get there, we wanted to see if we could possible check-in a little early. She was so kind and told us that the room was ready for us and she would be more then happy to check us in. She was so helpful with every question my family had. I never felt like a bother to any of the staff when i was asking them something. The location is great. Our room faced the Tanger Outlet mall and the selection of food places around the hotel is endless. My son enjoyed the indoor pool the most. It's great for small children. It rained a lot during our stay and it was great to still be able to enjoy the indoor pool with him on those rainy days. I will definitely return. Thank you for making our vacation stress free!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Kimberly0918,

Isn't Kittie just wonderful? We are so fortunate to have her, and so pleased that our staff made you feel welcome! We really are in such a great location with lots to do around us. We are so happy that your son enjoyed our indoor pool area, and invite you back to take advantage of our free Noah's Ark tickets this year! Whatever the reason we do hope to see you again very soon! Thanks for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    160
    64
    50
    62
See reviews for
308
94
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a great 4th of July holiday weekend at the Wintergreen. You can't beat the location right next to the Tanger Outlet Mall. The pool is great for all ages and we were able to watch six fireworks shows from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We're so happy you were able to take advantage of our location for the fourth of July fireworks. You are literally able to see all the firework shows in the area from the property. We are glad you had a good time at our facilities and hopefully you will come join us again for your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Kittie helped me select the best room/location of room within my budget - spent alot of time on the phone helping me make our reservation -- even told me about a special they were having that was better than my coupon!!! We requested early check in/late check out and were able to get it. The room was very clean and welcoming. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pools. We appreciated all the coupons we were given upon check-in. I enjoyed using the "happy hour" coupon. The kids (teens) loved being able to walk to the mall independently. All service was great - staff were all very helpful & friendly. Location was perfect - I can easily "get lost in a brown paper bag" and had no trouble finding my way to all the attractions we wanted to visit. We are definitely planning to stay there again. No complaints at all! Thank you to Wintergreen for a great stay!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor facing the outdoor pools are best if you have kids you want to keep an eye on &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We try our hardest at the Wintergreen Resort to accomodate our guests the best we can. If your room is available early, we are more than happy to get you. We're so glad this worked out for you and your family. We do have a little of everything at this family-owned resort- a lounge on-site for adults/parents (like your self) to relax at, discounts and coupons for the family, easy access to attractions for older kids/teens and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait for you to come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, the pools were great for young kids, fun waterslide with lifeguards, great breakfast in Hotel restaurant, kids eat free. We booked two nights and we liked it so much we stayed all week! The front desk was great with adding on rooms at a great price! Kitty the front desk lady was exceptional! We will be back soon! Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and let us know how we're doing. We pride ourselves greatly on cleanliness and customer service so thank you. Our resort is geared more for smaller children (ten and under), however, all ages have a blast here as well. At the Wintergreen Grille, the restaurant on-site, kids ten and under eat free with a paying adult. We're glad you decided to extend your stay with us and that your trip was satisfactory. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Remote for t.v. was not next to tv but behind lamp table with some fries. Bathroom had a basket were they keeping sugar in - full of used tea bags and used sugar packets. So beside the cleaning crew doing a bad job, the rest of the motel was great. Ranging from the pool to the hot tub in the king rooms. I hope you all have a good time no matter where you stay in the Dells.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Director of Sales at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you, for choosing to stay with us at the Wintergreen Resort. Your comments and concerns are very important to us. We have passed the housekeeping issues onto our housekeeping manager to help her and her staff to always be on top of the cleanliness of the rooms. The management team and owner have worked on a way to improve the sugar packet and tea bag packets by purchasing all in one plastic prebagged coffee service items, that will be easier to spot when they have been used. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. We hope you will visit us again to enjoy our pools and one of our whirlpool suites again. Thank you!

Shirley Lewandowski
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Today, I stayed here with my mother. We'd never been here before but plan to come back. The one-star reviews seem to be from either competitors or super finnicky people. First off, the service is great. The receptionists were super friendly, and checking in was no fuss whatsoever. Someone said it was bad, but I honestly got smiles and advice from all the workers. The water area is great. There is an indoor pool with a basketball hoop, an indoor hot tub, and an indoor kid area. They have all of this outside as well. There were two lifeguards by the kid slide outside. The rooms are so beautiful. They come with an additional sink by the refrigerator and microwave that seems to be for cooking. What I like the most is the quiet. We just stayed two nights at the Wilderness, which I loved, but it was nice to have some peace and quiet for a change. This is perfect for couples, I even saw a sign for a romance package. Super cute looking :) Also, the tanger outlet malls are just across, a minute walk away. Its so nice to not have to cross any roads to get there! Also, there are restaurants in this immediate area (Starbucks, subway, mcdonald's, taco bell, burger king) and a gas station. The parking lot is nice because it isn't crowded and is placed right up against the building, so there isn't a lot of walking! The rooms have balconies, there is a grille on site, and there is a roof with tables.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
The staff at the Wintergreen Resort is so happy that you noticed all the aspects of our business, we try so hard to succeed in. The indoor and outdoor pool areas are excellent for relaxing or cooling off during the hot days during the summer. The 100ft slide outside does require two lifeguards to be attending to it and it is a hoot for all ages. All rooms are equipt with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, blow dryer, iron and ironing board along with new flat screen tvs. New furniture was also added a few months ago giving the rooms a new fresh look. There are whirlpool rooms on site, so if you do bring your spouse, you can ask for this room and order the romance package for a nice night in together. Again, we appreciate your kind words on our hotel. We're so glad you'll be joining us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We went in August 2012. Our entire team booked rooms. The rooms were run down. The beds were the most uncomfortable thing ever. There was this horrible smell of sewer. Several left the hotel after the first night and went elsewhere. I tried to call the front desk and they never answered. I had to walk across the whole facility to go to the front desk. The restaurant food was not good and overpriced. We booked at a different hotel for the tournament this year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Director of Sales at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you, for your comments and concerns. We are sorry your stay with us was uncomfortable. It is very important to the Wintergreen to follow up on all of our guests concerns. As I noticed by your email name where your team was from, I did look into your information. I did notice only one guest had checked out early from your entire team and we received no comments or concerns at checkout or during the stay that was brought to our attention at the time. We host hundreds of teams year around who enjoy our property and it's important that we make all or our teams stay an enjoyable one. We will pass all of your concerns onto our staff to work on improving our customer service. The Wintergreen has updated with all new beds, mattresses, and furniture and is alway working to improve our guest's needs. I hope you will give Wintergreen Resort another try in the future.

Shirley Lewandowski
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
5.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Property: Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#27 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing