We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail's End Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Meadowbrook Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Starlite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Field's Park Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Spring Hill Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (699)
    Filter reviews
    699 results
    Traveller rating
    321
    174
    81
    53
    70
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    321
    174
    81
    53
    70
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspolar bearoutlet mallhospitality roomfamily reunionfront desk staffthe outdoor pool arearooms were very cleanbasketball hoopwonderful staywhirlpool suiteking bedsmall childrendells attractionsyoung kidsnoah's arkupon checkhot tub
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    328 - 333 of 699 reviews
    Reviewed 29 November 2013

    We stayed for just a weekend. The room was just beautiful and spotless and the management was wonderful in honoring are strange requests (asking for an additional chair). The indoor pool was refreshing and we had fun shooting hoops in the pool. There was also shuttle service to the casino which we took full advantage of. There was also a beautiful gift shop and restaurant/lounge. It was a very nice place to stay and we look forward to returning year after year.

    Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was nice for unpacking/packing to leave.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank April M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

    The staff at the Wintergreen Resort thanks you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are happy to see your room was clean and the management was helpful during your stay. We work really hard to ensure this for our guests. The casino shuttle service is a wonderful addition and lessens the stress of having some time out and about. The gift shop has some wonderful Christmas/winter items year round to enjoy. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait to see you back.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2013

    The room was spotless and the deskclerks were friendly and very helpful! There was a shuttle service available to the casino. All in all a nice place to stay. Water activities, lounge and restaurant on site...It's a nice hotel, we look forward to returning.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ann M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

    Thank you for your comments on our hotel- we appreciate the feedback. Thank you also for noticing our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. These are two aspects of the business we pride ourselves on. We do have a pool area to enjoy along with the lounge and restaurant on site, which make for a very convenient stay. We are also walking distance to Tanger Outlet Mall, Starbucks, and Knuckleheads. We can't wait for you to visit us again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2013

    We stayed for over a week. The management was wonderful always willing to help with anything and the rooms were quiet and clean. This is the best place to stay if you are anywhere around the Wisconsin Dells. Would recommend it over and over to anyone.

    Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor have sliding doors that go right out into the parking lot. Very easy access to car or even if you are a smoker you can step right out of your room. Convienent.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Klrbme
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

    We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wintergreen Resort. We are so thrilled you were able to stay with us for an extended period of time. The staff also looks forward to having you back! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2013

    Good location - dirty old hotel and terrible management! Had a problem with our room and they could have cared less. went the next day to find a manager and again did not care how filthy the rooms were because they had a full hotel. If you're looking for a good deal and close to thing than stay here otherwise.....STAY ELSEWHERE

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank jonsey112
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Hello jonsey112,

    We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay, or that you got the feeling that we don't care about the concerns of our guests. Our guests are of utmost importance to us and I appreciate that you took the time to let us know how unhappy you were with your stay. I do wish you would give us another opportunity to show how much we care for our guests, and where ever you go we wish you happy travels!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2013

    When I think of a resort and conference center, I think of something a bit more grand than what is presented by the Wintergreen. It has an old feel to it, the waterpark areas look a little run down, and the layout is a bit inconvenient (in order to access our room from the front desk, we had to walk through an area where a wedding reception was taking place, and all of the attendees were hanging out in the hallway). The location cant be beat, however, as it is immediately off the intersection of the interstate and the always convenient Hwy 12. Virtually adjacent to Tanger outlets. Price was fine, given the venue.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fe2O3ez
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Hellow fe2o3ez,

    We regret that the Wintergreen Resort did not meet your expectations. We are a smaller resort with Vintage charm that does not suit everyone. We are always striving to keep the hotel in tip top shape so we do hope that you will give us a try again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and we hope that you enjoy all of your travels.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews