We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson wi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed numerous times here and have always had a great stay. While it is not a resort with a large water park it does have a pool, hot tub and small waterpark area. We are always pleased with the staff and the manager Kitty is wonderful. Clean rooms and have frig and microwave in room. Close to the mall and knuckleheads a place for kids to have fun. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoy our resort and return again and again! Your happiness is a great reward for us. If you have outgrown our waterparks keep in mind that we have Noah's Ark tickets this summer and offer Kalahari passes in the summer. Be sure to ask us for details on your next visit and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    160
    64
    50
    62
See reviews for
308
94
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have been to the dells twice and both times stayed at the wintergreen resort. Our kids (5&3) both just love the penquin pool as they call it. We chose to stay there because the pool area was geared towards younger kids. The hotel itself is great the rooms are clean and the staff is really friendly. Its also located within walking distance to Buffalo Phils where we spend the night eating great food and playing games. We already are planning a trip back during spring break and plan on again staying at the wintergreen resort. I recommend anyone with younger kids to think about staying here as they will love the waterslide area and the slide in the big pool.

Room Tip: travel with small kids ask for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for the glowing review. We are delighted that you enjoy our resort and hope to see you again soon! Our outdoor waterpark and slide area are now open for the summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I took my wife and 3 year old here in August.
We loved it.
The indoor pool was perfect for my 3 year old. She was able to climb up everything and go down slides and crawl through tunnels without us having to worry about the water being too deep, or the playground being too big.

We were given two complimentary drink coupons when we checked in, which we of course used.
The bartender was very friendly and made some good drinks.

Everyone was very friendly at the front desk.
The outside waterpark was very fun as well.
I loved going on the "big slide."

The only thing that would keep it from scoring a five in my opinion was that the "igloo/cave" side of the water park had water that was freezing cold. We did not play in it, perhaps the heater was either not on or broken.

The room was perfect for our family size, and we loved that Wintergreen is in walking distance to both Knuckle Heads and Tanger Mall.

Room Tip: The room had (king bed and sofa sleeper with divided wall) was perfect for 2 adults and a child. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking some time to comment our your stay at the Wintergreen Resort. We're so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for letting us know about the outdoor igloo area, we'll make sure we check into this issues when the outdoor pools open back up this summer.

It sounds like you were able to take full advantage of the indoor pool area. It is perfect for children under ten with the 50 ft slide and tunnels to crawl through. We'll be sure to mention to the bartenders you were happy with their company along with the front desk staff. All these help reviews/comments help us know what areas we can work on and those we need to continue.

Thank you again for your comments. We can't wait for you to come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend. We stayed in a whirlpool suite. The room was beautiful and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. While we were there on the off season, the staff were able to recommend fun activities for us. Big thank you to Kittie! We will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
It's wonderful hearing from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to write a comment on the Wintergreen Resort. The superior whirlpool suite is a beautiful room. We're so glad it was such a great fit for you. We have several room types to accomodate the needs of our guests. Being many of our employees are from the area, we are knowledgeable of activities to do in the off-season and during the summer as well. We are more than willing to help however we can. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed for just a weekend. The room was just beautiful and spotless and the management was wonderful in honoring are strange requests (asking for an additional chair). The indoor pool was refreshing and we had fun shooting hoops in the pool. There was also shuttle service to the casino which we took full advantage of. There was also a beautiful gift shop and restaurant/lounge. It was a very nice place to stay and we look forward to returning year after year.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was nice for unpacking/packing to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
The staff at the Wintergreen Resort thanks you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are happy to see your room was clean and the management was helpful during your stay. We work really hard to ensure this for our guests. The casino shuttle service is a wonderful addition and lessens the stress of having some time out and about. The gift shop has some wonderful Christmas/winter items year round to enjoy. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The room was spotless and the deskclerks were friendly and very helpful! There was a shuttle service available to the casino. All in all a nice place to stay. Water activities, lounge and restaurant on site...It's a nice hotel, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel- we appreciate the feedback. Thank you also for noticing our cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. These are two aspects of the business we pride ourselves on. We do have a pool area to enjoy along with the lounge and restaurant on site, which make for a very convenient stay. We are also walking distance to Tanger Outlet Mall, Starbucks, and Knuckleheads. We can't wait for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed for over a week. The management was wonderful always willing to help with anything and the rooms were quiet and clean. This is the best place to stay if you are anywhere around the Wisconsin Dells. Would recommend it over and over to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor have sliding doors that go right out into the parking lot. Very easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klrbme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wintergreen Resort. We are so thrilled you were able to stay with us for an extended period of time. The staff also looks forward to having you back! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
5.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
5.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Property: Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#27 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing