We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good trip at Christmas Mountain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #30 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Another good trip at Christmas Mountain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I and our two young daughters returned again to Christmas Mountain Village using points from our Bluegreen Timeshare. This time we had a two bed, two bath Timber unit.

The unit itself is a pretty good downgrade from the "Deluxe Timber" that we had been used to, but it also was a lot lower amount of points to rent it. The unit was typically clean and well kept as we have grown used to with Bluegreen Properties.

The resort itself is largely unchanged and that is a good thing. The ski/snow tubing hill is well maintained, and the ski rental is pretty good also. The bar that overlooks the ski hill; "Mulligans" has a nice selection of local beers and a decent bar menu. Kids are welcome especially during the daytime hours.

The pool area is nice, especially for little kids, older kids might be bored. One good thing is that they lowered the age of the hottub from 16 to 6. So now the younger kids can use it. Also they have gotten rid of the towel cards that were previously in place, which is nice.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordman113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    154
    65
    45
    41
See reviews for
233
83
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice layout for the 3 bedroom townhomes and the nicer 2 and 3 bedroom side by side. Althoght one year our unit have a very bad mildew smell, and they tried to remedy it but would not give us another unit. They said it was because there was no concrete for a basement floor.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funonewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Pros- Comfy beds. Mostly clean although many dead bugs in the master bath. Nice hot tub facilities. Close to town but private. We managed to fit 12 ppl into a 3 bdrm, 3 bath. Maintenance was very efficient and very friendly.

Cons - Very small kitchen. My 16 yr old son tried skiing for the first time and after 15 minutes realized it was impossible with his size 14 flat feet. He never even went up the hill. They refused to give any kind of refund or even allow him to switch to tubing. The internet is VERY slow. Do not pay the daily fee.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nlh714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Overall, really nice experience. Husband has a Bluegreen timeshare and we desperately needed a get-away that wasn't too far away or too expensive. Got a really cozy 1 bedroom townhouse that had a nice little kitchen fully stocked with plates and cooking utensils. Even has a fireplace... it was just what we needed.
The townhouse is actually more of a duplex that can actually be "opened up" into a single 3 bedroom "house". We're considering getting a full unit next year and inviting friends.

Biggest complaint - very thin walls.
The thinness of the walls became a bit of an annoyance when the people who stayed next to us showed up with children who had no concept of indoor voices or walking softly.

I liked that the resort is a bit off the beaten path and not super close to the heart of the Dells. It made for a nice quiet trip (other than kids next door). The resort staff was fantastic, the bar staff was super nice, and the actual townhouse itself was pretty well appointed.

Room Tip: Thin walls in the townhouses. If you have children and are not renting the entire 3 bedroom unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragdyann422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed here during the summer and now Christmas break. We love it on both occasions. Winter break may be my favorite time but the water parks in the area are fun for summer. We got a 2 bedroom Villa both times & it is very roomy but a little outdated. 2 fireplaces are great & a full kitchen are a plus. Tubing & skiing were great & great prices. Indoor pool & hot tub nice too. Food options are OK, Mulligans has good food but never seems to have enough staff. Jollys is not good, fried food but taste old. I would recommmend Firehouse Pizza which is right next door to the property, great food & service. Overall, we love Christmas Mountain & hope to return soon!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schleetert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had a wonderful experience here. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children, we took our adult girls and 2 grandsons. I was not pleased with our room/cottage type when we arrived and it was fairly easy to receive an upgrade for free. They are a little dated though, the upstairs was very hot while it was cold downstairs. They were very helpful with providing us with a high chair when we forgot one also. I would recomend this resort!!!!!

Room Tip: villas were very nice and quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindikevin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed at Christmas Mtn last Dec thru Bluegreen. Started out in a 2 bdrm FEMA housing unit when I booked a 2 bdrm cabin and after prayer and the help of some sweet little gal at the main desk they moved us to a decent cabin. Spent all day skiing and the whole clan had fun..but those "cottages" do not need remodeling....they need a bulldozer. Mercy! The Dells were pretty and the people nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EmmaJane420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing