We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved the Accomodations”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very nice 2 bedroom villa. Reasonable price for the Wisconsin Dells area. Also was able to stay just one night. We will be back. Beds were very comfortable and we loved the screened porch. Ate supper at Mulligans, very good and great friendly service

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyLadyWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello MyLadyWI,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. We are thrilled that you loved the accommodations. We appreciate your comments regarding the beds and the friendly service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    155
    65
    45
    42
See reviews for
235
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This resort is enormous with many staying options. Do good research before you book because they have so much. We stayed in the villas, which is like a neighborhood but you have your own house. A cheaper option and a good option. Due to our circumstances we stayed in two. 168 was nice, but not as nice as I expected. Seemed a bit old and outdated and I was disappointed, but it was better than a typical hotel. The next day, we were in 167, one villa down. This one was so nice! Nicer wood floors, wood trim, a huge mirror with wood trim and everything was so much nicer. It felt like home. I posted pictures on here. As others have said, they are renovating, but some aren't renovated yet. It was great to have a full kitchen, a nice living area, and your own place. It's a woodsy area which is nice and the 150s really gets woodsy. Go early to the pools and no one is there. So much to do it's awesome! Paddle boats/kayaks were so fun! You need to call to request a renovated place wherever you want to stay and you'll have a better trip.

Room Tip: Research and ask for a renovated room! It will give you a better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello Raysters,

Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and the on-site amenities. We do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

So my brother is a member of blue green timeshares and he and his wifre invited me and my son to go with him to the Wisconsin Dells. I was a little worried since I had read bad reviews about staying in the "cottages," but my worries were gone once we arrived. Yes the cottage is small (we had the 2 bedroom, 1 bath) but we didnt spend much time in there anyway. It was clean, a little outdated, but everything in it worked perfectly. The cottages are in the campgroud area of the resort, which was fine because that is where most of the kids activities are held. The resort itself is very big. My son loved the indoor waterpark area (yes the water is kind of chilly, like other reviwers had said) but my son loves to swim so he didnt care one bit. We also checked out the campground pool which was also a little chilly, but nothing a 'Michigander" cant handle :) The resort had activities going all day long for children. My 3 year old and I did the fingerpainting together, we played on the free mini golf course and I wish we would have done the t-shirt tye dye because they looked really cool. It was nice to be in the campgroud area because we could take walks in the evening after dinner and there were several playgrounds for my 3 year old to play on. As for the staff/maintenance I have to say they were top notch. My son accidentely locked the bathroom door from the inside and then closed it and when we called the front desk to have someone come and unlock it, it took a total of maybe 10 minutes. Then the front desk also called 10 minutes after that to make sure maintenance had showed up. The resort is a short distance drive to the actual Dells (which everybody has GOT to see) I personally recommend the original duck rides. Overall I thought the resort, cottage and all was awesome! I couldnt recommend it more especially with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goaliegirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello goaliegirl47,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy we provided a great family getaway at our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the on-site activities and amenities. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding service. We thank you for your recommendation and do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at Christmas Mtn Villas. Loved having pool nearby but had to drive to other amenities. Needs updating ( 80's decor).As per other reviews,quick service for frequent needed repairs (plumbing) during stay. Location about 10 minutes to Dells attractions. Good for family,villa had sleeping space for 6;and those wanting a break from Dells.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_FStPaul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello K_FStPaul_MN,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy that you loved having the pool nearby and that we were able to provide quick resolution for any issues you experienced. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us in making improvements for future visits. If you would like to provide further details on your stay, please email us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just checked in as a Bluegreen Timeshare owner to Christmas Mountain. The front desk clerk was extremely rude and unwilling to offer any compensation for issues with the pending stay. It seems that they closed the indoor pool for cleaning one of the busiest weekends of the year. Very disappointed that they did not bother to mention this when they called and confirmed the stay 2days ago. I even mentioned to the agent that we were looking forward to just staying on the property with our young children and swimming and hanging out. Also discussed with the Bluegreen/Christmas Mountain rep the chances being very good for an upgraded unit. Yeah, the extremely unpleasant desk clerk made sure that didn't happen. Over all very disappointed in the Christmas Mountain staff and shocked how little it means to be a Bluegreen Timeshare owner here. For as much as one pays for the Timeshare and the ridiculous annual dues upwards of $800/year (started as $200 eleven years ago) you would think they could at least extend you the courtesy of having pleasant and friendly customer facing representatives.
One last thing the units are joined at the bathrooms and from the bedroom while in bed you can hear what the guests in the adjoining room are doing in their bathroom. Long night ahead.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ryan808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Hello Ryan808,

We would like to extend our personal and professional apologizes that your stay & experience was less than perfect. Would you please email me your contact information so we may address your experience. Please email your contact information to matthew.bushweiler@bluegreenvacations.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

West bend
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Timbers are being updated, which is much needed. Nice king beds in the master bedroom. New queen beds in the 2nd bedroom and a comfy sleeper sofa in the living room. Pool area was great but the water was very cold. Even the hot tub was not hot. Hot tub at the main building was also luke warm with young kids jumping all over. It used to be 16 or over in the hot tub which was great. Golf course is great. Ample parking. Full kitchen with full size fridge. Great location close to the attractions at the dells. Could be an outstanding place with some focus on amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms as the older ones are pretty run down. Timbers area has its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Jdieck,

Thank your for taking the time to review your recent stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations, location, and amenities. We appreciate your comments on areas of improvement so that we can make future stays even better. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We are Bluegreen owners and planned a family reunion here. We got a great 2 bedroom, 2 bath townhome. There is a huge whirlpool tub in the bathroom off the huge master bedroom upstairs! I love having a full, stocked with plates/utensils/cooking equipment, kitchen so we can make breakfast here before get going. The front desk and concierge people have been really helpful. These people, especially Paul and Chef Corey, have been so helpful in planning and executing the 2 meals for 50+ people for our reunion. Everything has been wonderful. Thank you, Christmas Mountain staff! We will definitely come back again. It was a bonus that there was a car show, band, bull riding, chair lift up the mountain rides, and other activities going on this week.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with less stairs if you have problems walking them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Joni S,

We were so glad you chose Christmas Mountain Village for your family reunion and thank you for reviewing your stay. As a Bluegreen owner, your comments are highly valued. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your townhome and we were able to provide what you needed for your event. Your compliments regarding the staff are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing