We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A huge improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A huge improvement”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As a Bluegreen Owner who has been let down by Christmas Mountain on several occasions, they are really trying to turn this place around! I was very please with the newly update 2 bedroom Villa that we stayed in. Unit was spotless and beds were actually comfortable and the decor was very comfortable and modern! It was absolutely enjoyable for a change. Not sure who made the decision to do away with twin beds in the second bedroom, but you really need to reconsider that. As always, Mulligans has great food and the tubing was blast! Not very thrilled with all the new young kids working the tube hill, they need way more training!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello Leslie S,

Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with the recent upgrades. Thank you for the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    159
    67
    45
    42
See reviews for
241
86
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We love Christmas Mountain for a little family and friends getaway, and were pleasantly surprised by the new upgrades! We have been to Christmas Mountain probably 10 times over the past 5 years. The new beds are extremely comfortable and the decor is much more modern, but still maintains the cozy feel. We can't wait to return this summer, we get such a great value for our money. Mulligan's (restaurant/bar) is OK - food and service are not that great, but it is convenient. We do prefer to eat off property. The little pool and hot tub are very nice to spend a few hours relaxing (it's not that big), and the ski hill is fun and well maintained during the week when it isn't too crowded.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello Caryn G,

Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your review. We are happy that you are pleased with the upgrades. Thank you for the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great little place for a get away. We liked the small pool area for younger kids and the outdoor hot tub was cool- literally. We could watch the skiers coming down the hill.
The Rooms are nice and the 2 bedroom has an whirlpool tub in it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello Becky A,

We are delighted you enjoyed your getaway to Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you liked the rooms, pool area and hot tub. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your family back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I come here every year with my Family(6) and Good friend Every Year at MLK weekend. But this year was different. the place we stayed (Villa 40) was Amazing. they added granite countertops new high-end appliances (Cuisinart and more) new carpet and REALY REALY REALY cool wood tile. along with the new carpet, brand new beds and fireplaces, and new tvs this place was decked out. accept for 1 part... any 2 bedroom villa that says it has 2 twins, doesn't anymore. they made it in to a Queen, King and Pull out sofa.
so with having the max sleeping at 6 and we had 7 we made it work.
Mulligans-
is a mediocre bar and restaurant located in walking distance of MOST housing. it had ok food and was fast service. but they know how to make a good drink.
The ski hills- They can get packed on Saturdays and sundays but otherwise Fridays and Mondays are clear. we stay for a weekend and its not bad. the longest ive had to wait for a lift up the mnt. was about 5 min.
the slopes are great, and sometimes they have a bag jump.
The Pool, Hot Tub, and Sauna-
the only pool open during the winter is the pool at the main building were you check in. it has a max. depth of 4 feet but is filled to about 3foot 8inches. it is a nice pool and has a water slide. and good for kids.
The hot tub. GREAT AWESOME AMAZING OUTSTANDING. that's how you explain. it can fit 30 people comfortably and is warm and everything a hot tub is! 5 STARS
The sauna,
This needs to be renovated next. the wood is really cheap on the seats and the flooring is stuck in the 80's. but it does what it needs to.

Over all this was a great place to stay and I would look into the owner program at Blue Green Resorts. it is truly a great place to stay and Blue Green is a world wide time share
STAY HERE AND DONT SPEND 500 DOLLARS A NIGHT AT THE DELLS. WHEN YOUR JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY

Room Tip: Make SURE you call to get a renovated room, its a must have or you will get a old old junker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello Graham12348,

Thank you for returning every year and sharing your review. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the renovated villa, amenities, and activities. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Elgin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This resort has recently undergone a significant revitalization to their units. they made nice improvements and added higher end appliances / finishes (cuisinart etc) The beds were set up in a different format (1king/1 queen/1sofabed vs the previous 1king/2 twins/1sofabed) We were unaware of that new sleeping arrangement which made it a bit uncomfortable) the beds were new but very soft. The kids had a great time skiing and swimming. We dont usually eat at the resort, we usually stop at Mulligans for a cocktail while the kids are making their last runs on the hill. The service was terrible, and is consistant with the service usually received at this particular watering hole. Less than pleasant staff who do not acknowledge patrons upon seating at the bar. We visit every year because it is a gift of one of our loved ones for Christmas, it is sad that we have come to accept the poor service. We wouldnt return if we had to pay for this trip. There are many other options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMCD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We apologize for the poor experience that you and your guests have received in Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. We strive on excellence and we thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will be utilize to help train all associates on the importance of hospitality and guest experience. Again we apologize for the poor experience and if you have any questions, please contact the Food and Beverage Manager at Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We drove in the dells on 1/18/14 to eat at our favorite Pizza place Moosejaw when traveling this way and decided to stay in the area for the evening. We wanted pick a romantic place without the kids and maybe do some skiing. We found this place online and drove out about 10minutes away from downtown. When were got there at registration, we were not greeted at all. Instead we stood there (only people at the desk) while employees- Donna, Linda, and Lori discussed cookies for five minutes. We decided to walk out when one of the ladies decided to find out what we needed only to never get a straight answer on the cost for the night. We ended up getting GM name and leaving without ever getting a price but not wasting a penny on that kind of service. To top it off after knowing we were upset, none of them apologized or try to fix the situation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsECostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello MsECostello,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. Your comments certainly concern us as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding service. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We did a family Christmas (6 adults and 3 kids) at Christmas Mountain and had a lovely time. We stayed in an updated cottage which was REALLY nice (super comfy beds) and a Villa (which was not as updated and had uncomfortable beds). We were glad to have both because the cottage is definitely too small for a family dinner and just hanging out. The Villa had a lot of space and a working fireplace so it was very cozy.

Problem:
We didn't use much of the facilities and my only complaint is that there process for getting skis and sleds is TERRIBLE!!! First they gave bad hours for equipment rental. They say they are open Sat/Sun/Holidays 10am-9pm (I just checked their website and it still has these hours) but on Christmas Day they didn't open until 2:00pm, I guess Christmas isn't considered a holiday. At 2:00pm countless would be sledders waited in line for at least 45 mins just to find out that there was a 3 hour wait for a tube. I don't understand why someone didn't make an announcement or put a sign on the door w/ a sign-up sheet, a lot of people in line would've left.I think it was lack of common sense but if you go at a busy time ask all the right questions b/c they are not going to offer. So I wasted an hour of my time on Christmas and my 4 year old never got a chance to sled.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjacks019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
I am very disapointed that your visit to our result was met with confusion over the hours of operation. We have for the last several years been open for limited hours on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day to observe the holiday. We do offer only the half day pricing on these days because of the modified hours of operation. I do however sympathise with your issue of there being not enough information out there to inform the guests of these hours. We do list these limited hours on the website, brochure, facebook and multiple signage around the resort including our main message board for phone calls. We did however experience issues with some of our partnering resorts and hotels not informing their guests that were taking advantage of packages and visiting our resort.

Again i am disappointed that your trip was not met with terrific service and would love the opportunity to show you a wonderful time at Christmas Mountain Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
131 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,133 reviews
5.0 mi away
Birchcliff Resort
Birchcliff Resort
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
92 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#36 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing