We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christmas Mountain Village
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
135
170
78
47
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
170
78
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousethe cottagesbluegreen timeshareelectric grillregistration buildingindoor pooltubing hillscreened in porchwasher dryerfree mini golfblue greentimeshare presentationgas fireplacefull kitchenhot tubon site restaurantbeds were very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As a Bluegreen Owner who has been let down by Christmas Mountain on several occasions, they are really trying to turn this place around! I was very please with the newly update 2 bedroom Villa that we stayed in. Unit was spotless and beds were actually comfortable and the decor was very comfortable and modern! It was absolutely enjoyable for a change. Not sure who made the decision to do away with twin beds in the second bedroom, but you really need to reconsider that. As always, Mulligans has great food and the tubing was blast! Not very thrilled with all the new young kids working the tube hill, they need way more training!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Leslie S,

Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you are pleased with the recent upgrades. Thank you for the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We love Christmas Mountain for a little family and friends getaway, and were pleasantly surprised by the new upgrades! We have been to Christmas Mountain probably 10 times over the past 5 years. The new beds are extremely comfortable and the decor is much more modern, but still maintains the cozy feel. We can't wait to return this summer, we get such a great value for our money. Mulligan's (restaurant/bar) is OK - food and service are not that great, but it is convenient. We do prefer to eat off property. The little pool and hot tub are very nice to spend a few hours relaxing (it's not that big), and the ski hill is fun and well maintained during the week when it isn't too crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Caryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello Caryn G,

Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your review. We are happy that you are pleased with the upgrades. Thank you for the compliments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great little place for a get away. We liked the small pool area for younger kids and the outdoor hot tub was cool- literally. We could watch the skiers coming down the hill.
The Rooms are nice and the 2 bedroom has an whirlpool tub in it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello Becky A,

We are delighted you enjoyed your getaway to Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you liked the rooms, pool area and hot tub. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you and your family back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I come here every year with my Family(6) and Good friend Every Year at MLK weekend. But this year was different. the place we stayed (Villa 40) was Amazing. they added granite countertops new high-end appliances (Cuisinart and more) new carpet and REALY REALY REALY cool wood tile. along with the new carpet, brand new beds and fireplaces, and new tvs this place was decked out. accept for 1 part... any 2 bedroom villa that says it has 2 twins, doesn't anymore. they made it in to a Queen, King and Pull out sofa.
so with having the max sleeping at 6 and we had 7 we made it work.
Mulligans-
is a mediocre bar and restaurant located in walking distance of MOST housing. it had ok food and was fast service. but they know how to make a good drink.
The ski hills- They can get packed on Saturdays and sundays but otherwise Fridays and Mondays are clear. we stay for a weekend and its not bad. the longest ive had to wait for a lift up the mnt. was about 5 min.
the slopes are great, and sometimes they have a bag jump.
The Pool, Hot Tub, and Sauna-
the only pool open during the winter is the pool at the main building were you check in. it has a max. depth of 4 feet but is filled to about 3foot 8inches. it is a nice pool and has a water slide. and good for kids.
The hot tub. GREAT AWESOME AMAZING OUTSTANDING. that's how you explain. it can fit 30 people comfortably and is warm and everything a hot tub is! 5 STARS
The sauna,
This needs to be renovated next. the wood is really cheap on the seats and the flooring is stuck in the 80's. but it does what it needs to.

Over all this was a great place to stay and I would look into the owner program at Blue Green Resorts. it is truly a great place to stay and Blue Green is a world wide time share
STAY HERE AND DONT SPEND 500 DOLLARS A NIGHT AT THE DELLS. WHEN YOUR JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY

Room Tip: Make SURE you call to get a renovated room, its a must have or you will get a old old junker room
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello Graham12348,

Thank you for returning every year and sharing your review. Your feedback as a Bluegreen owner is greatly appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the renovated villa, amenities, and activities. Thank you for the recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This resort has recently undergone a significant revitalization to their units. they made nice improvements and added higher end appliances / finishes (cuisinart etc) The beds were set up in a different format (1king/1 queen/1sofabed vs the previous 1king/2 twins/1sofabed) We were unaware of that new sleeping arrangement which made it a bit uncomfortable) the beds were new but very soft. The kids had a great time skiing and swimming. We dont usually eat at the resort, we usually stop at Mulligans for a cocktail while the kids are making their last runs on the hill. The service was terrible, and is consistant with the service usually received at this particular watering hole. Less than pleasant staff who do not acknowledge patrons upon seating at the bar. We visit every year because it is a gift of one of our loved ones for Christmas, it is sad that we have come to accept the poor service. We wouldnt return if we had to pay for this trip. There are many other options in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMCD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We apologize for the poor experience that you and your guests have received in Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. We strive on excellence and we thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will be utilize to help train all associates on the importance of hospitality and guest experience. Again we apologize for the poor experience and if you have any questions, please contact the Food and Beverage Manager at Mulligan’s Bar N Grill. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews