We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our week at Christmas Mountain Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our week at Christmas Mountain Village”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I spent the week of Memorial Day at the Timbers in Christmas Mountain Village. Our cabin had a 2 BR, 2 Bath floor plan. They told us it had been renovated and, indeed, the appliances and furniture looked newer, but not brand new. Everything worked well but the master bath did not have a Jacuzzi like I thought it would. What we liked about our week: It was very quiet and peaceful. Being 4 miles west of the Dells and Interstate is an ideal location; five minutes and you're in the heart of the Dells. We both slept very well on the king size bed. It was as good as ours at home. The free WiFi worked great although you had to renew the access code every 24 hours - no big deal. We never used the swimming pools, golf course, on-site restaurant or other amenities so we can't comment on them. Check-in was fast and we even got in to our unit 1½ hours early. The things we didn't like: being 6'3" I could see the tops of the refrigerator and washer/dryer were very dusty. My wife, who has the nose of a bloodhound, said the sofa smelled musty; I didn't notice it though. The aforementioned lack of a Jacuzzi in the master bath. We had to park under oak trees which were shedding their stamens and pollen profusely! Every morning we had to stop and wash all the windows so we could see out to drive. But that's a timing issue and there's nothing the resort could do to prevent it. All in all, we would go back to Christmas Mountain Village and we do recommend it to anyone considering the Dells as a vacation destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kpsiemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello kpsiemsen,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are delighted you enjoyed a quiet and peaceful week at the resort. We appreciate your comments on what you liked and didn't like. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    155
    65
    45
    42
See reviews for
235
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our weekend in The Cottages. Our cottage was newly renovated. Had a few issues initially but the front desk remedied things quickly! One complaint would be add more deck chairs. For a place that sleeps 4-6 ppl having only 2 deck chairs seemed odd. The location was nice. We were away from the Dell's craziness but 5 minutes away from anything. We liked the pools and hot tub. We would go back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank brigida1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello brigida1998,

We are happy you enjoyed your weekend at Christmas Mountain Village. We are glad our front desk was quick to correct any issues you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have a timeshare with BlueGreen and went to Christmas Mountain for the first time this week for 4 days - Monday through Friday. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath Timber unit. It was large enough for the 2 of us, would not have wanted to have any other adults with us due to placement of bathrooms - one in the hallway and one in the bedroom. One bedroom was handicapped accessible and we did not know that ahead of time. It was okay for us but the accessibility for a wheelchair meant that the water ran all over the bathroom floor during the shower so stopped using that one. Our unit must have been recenlty upgraded as it had what appeared to be new carpet, paint, etc and new furniture. The screened-in porch was very nice and had an electric grill on it. Our view was a golf course and trees with lots of squirrels to watch. There were lots of activities for kids with pools and planned activities but not much for adults during the spring. There was easy access to town - 3 miles. Our only problem was there was only a couch in the living room (sofabed) and it was very uncomfortable to sit on to watch TV. An ottoman would have helped or a second comfortable chair. We had 5 bees inside during our stay and I discovered a hole about the size of a quarter in one bedroom wall that I reported as we left. There were 3 flat-screen TVs that worked well with lots of channels. The hallway washer/dryer with a shelf on top for folding clothes would be nice for a family with lots of laundry and the kitchen although small was well furnished with dishes/appliances etc. The gas fireplace was nice too for the cool spring evenings. The bedrooms had a king in one and a queen in the other though we were told we would have 2 twins and a queen, did not matter to us though. What did matter was there was no dresser for clothes in either bedroom and both beds were up against a wall on one side with only room for 1 nightstand and not one hook in either bathroom to hang up anything. Both would have made our trip easier. Both beds also had comfortable mattresses and nice linens and the unit was spotless.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a newly renovated room.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodyt821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello jodyt821,

Thank you for reviewing your first visit to Christmas Mountain Village. We are glad you found our accommodations spacious and nicely renovated. The detailed description you provided of the unit will certainly be helpful for those who are planning a stay. We appreciate your compliments, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This place drives me insane! My friend has been a timeshare owner at Christmas Mountain for years. We have been there with her three times. The last time we were put in the Townhomes as the cabins are too small. The stairs going into the unit were unsafe. The TVs were all old with poor quality pictures. The carpet was dirty and the unit was not clean, glass and paper on floor. The toaster in the larger unit was broken. The sheets were placed on the beds inside out and the mattresses were very uncomfortable and old. I don't know how this place stays in business. The man in charge at the sales office, Greg, reeked of cigarettes. Very unprofessional.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Cdrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Cdrlinda,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Sun City West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are owners at Christmas Mountain. We, along with A LOT of other owners are VERY concerned with security at the resort. Two years in a row, there were some young adults ( under 17 ) from Ill. that did damage and drove some campers out of the park because of fear for themselves and their families and nothing was done about it, even though there are rules about adults leaving minors alone at the resort. They were left there for a week all by themselves. We were there both times it happened. IF this continues, we are thinking of giving up our timeshare. We pay a lot of money in maintenance fee's and do not feel we are being protected as we should be. We did go to the front desk and were told we were the only ones that said something. We were also told the same thing with on couple with a barking dog ( Toby ) that EVERYONE complains about. BULL!! I know of at least 10 couples that went there and a lot also sent letters to the corporate office to see what can be done these people from Ill with their kids. It is a nice resort and we like staying there, but want to feel safe. We sure hope that this problem has been addressed!! The attitude at the front desk seems to be they just don't care and to ignore it and it will go away. Not the way a resort should be run. They did change a bunch of people in the office, so, hopefully things will improve!!

Rodney

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello Rodney H,

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to review your stay at Christmas Mountain as owners. The comfort and safety of our guests are our highest priorities. We are certainly concerned by your comments and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We never even had a chance to see the resort. We were on a spring break vacation with our daughter (something that doesn't happen every year). The day before we left, we were asked by a woman behind the concierge desk (prefer not to give her name) at the Mount Olympus resort to go out to see Christmas Mountain Village. We explained that we were leaving the next day and had a tight schedule. We were told that if we went to listen to a presentation we would be able to get a gift card, free stay and free family photo. Even though it meant we would not be able to do anything else for our last day, we decided to go. We got up early (while on vacation) to be able to make an 8:00 am presentation. Skipped breakfast to make it on time and then when we arrived, we were told that there was no 8:00 presentation. Not only did they waste our time, no one was available to do anything for us. Person at front desk told us they didn't even know who our representative was...not a good start. That person's manager was not even available for us to talk to. We were told the only thing they could do is return our deposit (yes we gave them money for all of this). The sad thing is that we were planning on coming up to this resort over the summer with our entire family (8 adults and 7 kids). Since they didn't even have the decency to respond to the notes we left both at the office and at Mount Olympus resort, they apparently do not care that people's vacations are screwed up and whether or not they will get good or bad reviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Nancy J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your presentation appointment. Our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests. Your comments certainly concern us. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details and discuss further. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in a renovated cabin for 4 days in April and were very impressed. We had been here 11 years ago and thought the renovations were great. The flooring and bathrooms felt very clean and modern and the beds were actually very comfortable. There were four of us staying there (2 adults and 2 kids) and there was plenty of space. Loved the DVD player in the bedroom and the number of TV channels since the weather was pretty bad for most of the time. After our day's activities, we looked forward to going back to the cabin, turning on the fire and hanging out.

The kids loved the pool area and we found the lifeguard to be attentive and friendly. We ate at Mulligan's one night. The food was average, but the service was kind.

We are already looking forward to our next trip here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Meredith H,

Thank you for returning to Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your review. We are delighted you had a wonderful spring break, and you were impressed with the renovated accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 mi away
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiv...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Property: Christmas Mountain Village
Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Mountain Village, Wisconsin Dells' premier golf and ski resort. Guests of this resort enjoy one of the Dells' best 27-hole championship golf courses and a pristine groomed hill for downhill and cross country skiing in the winter. Offering some of Wisconsin Dells most spacious accommodations, choose from one and two bedroom villas to grand three bedroom townhouses. Rustic log cabins and timbers spaced throughout this expansive resort, give vacationers their own private spot in the woods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing