We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Olympus Villages
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Janesville, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 10 February 2009

Thanks to reviews of this hotel from other Trip Advisor travelers, we saved a tremendous amount of money and had a wonderful stay on Feb. 7th. Normally, when we visit the Dells (at least once or twice a year), we stay at one of the "Waterpark" hotels. This year with the way the economy is, I tried to find a place that was more reasonable. To our delight, we found this great place. The front desk staff were amazingly cheerful and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The younger age pool even had waterslides, too. And not only did the large pool have a waterslide, but also giant inflatable balls and basketball hoop to enjoy. The carpets throughout looked new and very clean. Save some money this year by booking your stay here and enjoy the rest of the Dells at this ideal location.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovetodance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    18
    15
    23
See reviews for
63
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We went to The New Concord Inn for a family gathering, there were 23 of us. The staff was extremely hospitable, they did everything they could to make us feel at home; they let us set up a buffet in the lobby so we all had a comfortable place to hang out. The kids loved the pool, not a huge water park, but our kids had a blast. Laid back and easy to keep tabs on everybody. The rooms are basic but clean, and you can't beat the prices, and we didn't spend much time in them anyway. A great time was had by all.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank elip20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Our last visit in June, 2008 was great as usual. We travel to the Dells several times a year and always stay here and have done so for the last five or six years. The hotel is centrally located to most attractions in the area, which makes it much easier to get around. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly and we feel like we're with family when we're there. We've always been greeted with smiles and friendliness. The rooms have been updated and have always been clean and spotless every time we've been there, as has the pool area and general areas of the hotel. We're not a "luxury hotel" couple and enjoy the feel of a smaller place. We're looking forward to staying again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, convenience, staff and price.
  • Disliked — No complaints.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandMike34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2008

My family and I started our vacation by staying at the New Concord Inn. We were overwhelmed by the number of hotels in Wisconsin Dells with a decent price and an ok pool for our 2 small kids, but as soon as I called the New Concord, the people were so friendly and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The hotel was a great price (only $90 a night) and was fine for a one-night stay. The pool was awesome, except the floor on the bottom of the kids pool was very rough... both of my kids ended up with scuffed knees. The room was clean enough and the beds could have been more comfortable. But overall, this was a great place for the price.

  • Liked — The pool was great!
  • Disliked — Hotel was a bit run down and outdated. The carpets were also dirty.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluzgrl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Very nice hotel, didn't know it existed. Really clean and really affordable. Such a pleasant staff. Fun pools for little kids (not teenagers). Had a great stay.

  • Liked — Rooms are very clean and staff is very nice
  • Disliked — They need more family suites
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DianeAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zion ill
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

my husband & myself stayed at the new concord in
wisconsin dells we asked for handicap room
which i thought was not equipped for a person
in a wheelchair. the commode was not for a handicapped
person and also the shower it had grab bars but no way
for him to get into the shower if you only have one leg
i was very disappointed with this hotel

  • Liked — i didn't like our accommodations
  • Disliked — not for handicap person
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2008

I just stayed here over the 4th of July! I usually stay away from the Dells completely during this holiday weekend because I tend to grow tired of sold-out hotels. Taking a tip from some of my friends who found this place recently, I was surprised... to say the least, with how great it all worked out. The price was perfect and the rooms were clean and I was 5 minutes to everything. Management and staff had some of the best attitude's and attentive personal on duty. I have stayed all over the dell's and this one blew it out of the water. Staff was excellent. If I was treated great, saved money and had a clean place to stay, I'm going to recommend the place.

People at the front desk even situated me out with activities during the day for my friend and I. They called on our behalf, had friends at some of the places we wanted to go too and helped make the arrangements even easier. Thats a bit more then you'll get at some of these places.

I am coming back in early August.

  • Liked — The staff, price and clean room.
  • Disliked — Only one grill and pick-nick area.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikefromchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#36 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Property: Mt. Olympus Villages
Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9727 (Formerly New Concord Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt. Olympus Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing